The Prince of Burma appreciation thread

Lost me bollix on the horses today, but the super bavarians got me out of jail ...die roten!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭carmanard

Find it practically impossible to sleep after beer. No major problem falling asleep, but cannot remain sleeping for any reasonable time. This morning, I've been awake since 5.50 & now can't get back asleep... I reckon I need a beer!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 786 ✭✭✭fangee

carmanard wrote: »
    Find it practically impossible to sleep after beer. No major problem falling asleep, but cannot remain sleeping for any reasonable time. This morning, I've been awake since 5.50 & now can't get back asleep... I reckon I need a beer!!

10-15mg of Valium works a treat every time !

fangee wrote: »
    10-15mg of Valium works a treat every time !

Now there's a plan.... :)

Get yourself down to the early house :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

The small man woke at 6.30 which my Metalman addled head didn't like. He went back down & slept til 9.30 at which point his Granny took him

All in all a good day

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 786 ✭✭✭fangee

The small man woke at 6.30 which my Metalman addled head didn't like. He went back down & slept til 9.30 at which point his Granny took him

All in all a good day

Sincerly hope there's no euphemism in that message.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Tbh it was exactly what I thought when I first started reading it then prayed it was 'legit' :D

All above board!

Spent a couple of hours shovelling free food samples down my gullet at a food festival, had a stunning slow roasted pork sandwich to finish off my eating expedition, also sampled a couple of White Gypsy beers (a dopplebock & a stout, very tasty), threw a DVD on for the kids when we arrived home & I've just woken up from a 45 minute nap. Cracking way to spend an afternoon

Nice start from Federer. 1.02 to win his 2nd round match on Wednesday.

All going well it should be a straight forward path to the semi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91 ✭✭Cart

Nice start from Federer. 1.02 to win his 2nd round match on Wednesday.

All going well it should be a straight forward path to the semi

See you in the semi so colonel

Ger Canning is simply unlistenable to (probably not an actual word)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Ger Canning is simply unlistenable to (probably not an actual word)

Spilliane is worse than Brolly for talking over people. Unbearable to listen to at times!

jimjamcos wrote: »
    Spilliane is worse than Brolly for talking over people. Unbearable to listen to at times!

I watch the TV with the sound off when Canning is on, just cannot listen to him

That's my weekend over,alarm clock going off at 5.00 am. Lost me trollix yesterday on the horses,the super bavatians got me out of jail. Went on an afternoon session today,mo chin tire @12/1 paid for my drinking session,did barcalona at 100/30 to be winning at half time and full time(yes I know I am after timing scum) had me batter burger and chips,all is well with the world :) roll on 5.am :(

SFRC is going to wet himself...another sign of just how dominant Mullins is and will continue to be.

BLOW7AdCMAAFxWs.jpg:large

Would make sense though. Mullins is only getting stronger and stronger and with Big Bucks maybe only running one more race what top, top horse is he missing out on...maybe Silvinanco Conti. Not many though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

I had to laugh, my Missus seen the email updates from this forum "sexy girls post here with pics" absolute classic :D actually had to show the thread ha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Luap

ste2010 wrote: »
    I had to laugh, my Missus seen the email updates from this forum "sexy girls post here with pics" absolute classic :D actually had to show the thread ha!

Whipped. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

Off to Ibiza on Friday :D

I can only imagine that she is somewhat relieved, but now worried for an entirely different reason :)

Bastard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

jimjamcos wrote: »
    Bastard.

Just booked it there, €259 for the week can't go wrong!

Never been to Ibiza, when I was young & foolish I never had enough money to go there. Nowadays, I can't even watch the likes of those Ibiza Uncovered tv shows without getting a headache!! Off to Kilkenny in August for a few days, the new craft beer bar up there will get a visit from me at least two of the days while herself goes shopping...

Just booked it there, €259 for the week can't go wrong!

Sweet deal! Take plenty of drugs and bang anyone in sight! Might as well make the Ibiza hangover worth it! :D

Tough place to bang nowadays! Also the ibiza uncovered style is about 40% of what it was. Now more for people who either love music or love drugs..
    Amazing place if you love your music...
    One bit of advice ..book cafe mambo for dinner and watch the sunset min spend 50per head well worth it when you have the likes of Eric prydz spinning the decks about 10yards from you while you tuck into a fillet steak, a bottle of pop and an amazing sunset

I can only imagine that she is somewhat relieved, but now worried for an entirely different reason :)

Why so??

Why so??

I'm thinking along the lines of "what sort of lunacy is he spending his time reading???" To be honest, I worry a bit about myself when I look at what entertains me (and what I post) at times on boards... :)

To be honest nothing would surprise her at this stage. Outside of work I spend my time superimposing my friends heads on to dwarfs from good old movie willow
    ;-)

To be honest nothing would surprise her at this stage. Outside of work I spend my time superimposing my friends heads on to dwarfs from good old movie willow
    ;-)

I watch porn when i,m in work :)