The Prince of Burma appreciation thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

SRFC wrote: »
    I bought a cheap replacement of ebay and after two days the thing melted while charging in the laptop :D

You're not supposed to put dildos in that hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Luap

I got told to put a few euro on David Weir to be the next Everton manager.

Apparently hes applied for it. 66/1 into 25/1 with Bet365.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭carmanard

Bought the wife an android tablet as her birthday present, 40 sterling on eBay. It looks alright enough, it'll access Facebook, email, YouTube and the Argos website so that's all her online usage needs covered. Knowing my luck when it arrives & I plug it in, it will explode & take half of the town along with it. Still, 40 quid ain't a bargain to be sniffed at...

carmanard wrote: »
    Bought the wife an android tablet as her birthday present, 40 sterling on eBay. It looks alright enough, it'll access Facebook, email, YouTube and the Argos website so that's all her online usage needs covered. Knowing my luck when it arrives & I plug it in, it will explode & take half of the town along with it. Still, 40 quid ain't a bargain to be sniffed at...

Whats the o.s.?is it ice cream sandwich? 40 quid sounds like a great deal

I'm clueless about android as I'm a bit of an Apple whore, but it says: android 4.03, which I assume is an older version of the OS??? Has a 1.2 GHZ processor, 512Mb RAM, 4 gig internal memory with SD card slot for up to 32 gig, 5 point capacitive touchscreen, for what cost & what she'll want it for, it's grand. It's shipping from the UK, my winning bid was actually only £23, then 16.99 for postage, so not too shabby really. If I was buying for myself I'd go much higher end than that, but this will do as a starting point I reckon..

Yeah 4.03 is ice cream sandwich.the specs sound excellent for the price. Wont be able to play high spec games,but for what your missus will be using it for its a great deal. I have a nexus 7 and a nexus 10,both of them are jellybean o.s. if you are in the market for a tablet yourself i couldnt recommend them high enough.but hold fire on the nexus 7, theres a new one strongly rumoured to be released in july with even better specs than the current one. Get on the android train dude,crapple sucks!!! :)

I've had the iPhone for years, couldn't see myself using anything else. Same for the iPod, I have an iPod classic, 80 gig, best thing I ever bought. However, I wouldn't take an iPad if I found one on the ground, when I buy a tablet it'll be an android one all the way. Either a nexus, or a Samsung Galaxy. Or their cheaper, non-union Chinese/Mexican equivalents :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Lads stick on channel 4 tonight at nine Skint it looks an absolute laugh

Not too sure about the new thread title, it's missing the words "with pictures & relationship status please"

Changed it, relationship statuses can be changed, faces can't

I've had the iPhone for years, couldn't see myself using anything else. Same for the iPod, I have an iPod classic, 80 gig, best thing I ever bought. However, I wouldn't take an iPad if I found one on the ground, when I buy a tablet it'll be an android one all the way. Either a nexus, or a Samsung Galaxy. Or their cheaper, non-union Chinese/Mexican equivalents :)
    its nigh on impossible to et the nexus 10 in this country, but the nexus 7 is widely available. i honestly couldnt recommend it highly enough, jelly bean, fantasic screen resolution, nvidia tegra 3 processor, the graphics are amazing. i suppose its what o.s. you ae used to t the end of the day. i followed the law suit apple had against samsung/android on appy geek last year. it was absolutely hilarious, better than any soap opera or comedy show. i seriously think there is a movie in the making. near the end of the apple presentation of evidence, they were just about to wrap up before samsung started their presentation, when one of the apple lawyers came forward with a 200 page document, judge koh or hoh i think her name was, asked him in all seriousness "have you been smoking crack today?" hahah priceless:D i would steer clear of those chinese jobs, they look great on the websites, but tbh they are not really the best. the nexus 7 is only about 250 euro,s, absolute bargain for a top class tablet. trust me, you will love it!

I logged in and seen the thread title first in the latest thread list.
    Thought it was brilliant.
    Then I seen it was Horse Racing forum and thought yeah that seems about right! Lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

The new title will totally suit ItAintMeBabe <3 xxx

In other news, got a tip for Living Next Door and duly lost my bollox

The new title will totally suit ItAintMeBabe <3 xxx

Has she not sent you any nudey pics yet??
    Or are ye still at the kisses and snuggles stage??

Slattsy wrote: »
    Has she not sent you any nudey pics yet??
    Or are ye still at the kisses and snuggles stage??

Stuck on first base Slattsy, but as soon as she delivers I'll post them here, dont worry! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Lads stick on channel 4 tonight at nine Skint it looks an absolute laugh

Are you serious

The phrase "I'd rather iron my own cock than watch sh!te like that" springs to mind

Huge drift on Brighton in the footy

its nigh on impossible to et the nexus 10 in this country, but the nexus 7 is widely available. i honestly couldnt recommend it highly enough, jelly bean, fantasic screen resolution, nvidia tegra 3 processor, the graphics are amazing. i suppose its what o.s. you ae used to t the end of the day. i followed the law suit apple had against samsung/android on appy geek last year. it was absolutely hilarious, better than any soap opera or comedy show. i seriously think there is a movie in the making. near the end of the apple presentation of evidence, they were just about to wrap up before samsung started their presentation, when one of the apple lawyers came forward with a 200 page document, judge koh or hoh i think her name was, asked him in all seriousness "have you been smoking crack today?" hahah priceless:D i would steer clear of those chinese jobs, they look great on the websites, but tbh they are not really the best. the nexus 7 is only about 250 euro,s, absolute bargain for a top class tablet. trust me, you will love it!

€223 on eBay including postage for a nexus 7, very tempting... I'm assuming an updated nexus would reduce the price of the older one slightly too... I won't be buying anytime to soon as there's a plethora of birthday presents, bills & other annoyances to be dealt with over the next couple of months, so by the time I'm in a position to purchase the new version will probably be hitting the shelves...

Stuck on first base Slattsy, but as soon as she delivers I'll post them here, dont worry! :pac:

I remember being stuck on first base too.

When I was 12. Hurry the hell up.

Are you serious

The phrase "I'd rather iron my own cock than watch sh!te like that" springs to mind

I've never been more serious in my whole life

Slattsy wrote: »
    I remember being stuck on first base too.

When I was 12. Hurry the hell up.

Haha, she hasn't even told me her name </3 When she does, I'll increase stalking levels and things should run smoothly from there!

I've never been more serious in my whole life

If I was in charge most modern television would be sent to room 101.

I'd also bring back the programme room 101

Haha, she hasn't even told me her name </3 When she does, I'll increase stalking levels and things should run smoothly from there!
    try and get a "secret" camera set up when you are doing the deed.....oh......and dont forget to cover the little red "record" light with black tape so you wont be caught out:cool:

If I was in charge most modern television would be sent to room 101.

I'd also bring back the programme room 101

Bernard's Watch FTW

try and get a "secret" camera set up when you are doing the deed.....oh......and dont forget to cover the little red "record" light with black tape so you wont be caught out:cool:
    Hahaha, thought Pornhub and xHamster were satisfying your needs these days :pac:

In my opinion, there should be more episodes of Quantum Leap on television. Not a crappy remake, just keep showing the original series over and over again. If channel 4 can do it with utter garbage like come dine with me, I reckon it should be no bother...

Bernard's Watch FTW

I don't know what Bernard's Watch is

Nor do I know what FTW stands for....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 428 ✭✭OCorcrainn

Hahaha, thought Pornhub and xHamster were satisfying your needs these days :pac:

xHamster? Who the hell names a porn site after a rodent?

Xnxx is where the real good stuff is