Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bangernomics car of the week/day part III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,578 ✭✭✭✭unkel

W123-80's wrote: »
    Full years test on this diesel.

That's the BMW 6 cylinder diesel engine in there too. Old skool but very reliable and a good bit of poke. The autobox is 4 speed though so diesel consumption will not be great...

My ads on adverts.ie:

Victron stuff for sale, Multiplus-II, Quattro, other inverters and batteries and usually some watches!

https://www.adverts.ie/member/5856/ads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Japanese luxuary that has just passed the NCT. Asking €1,250 :cool:

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4564327

Full-17499177.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I've been watching that car for months, it's a lovely yoke.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

I've gone Lexus mad :pac::pac::pac:

Like this colour the most

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4984303

Full-19654594.jpeg

This has the best interior

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4921100

Full-19321045.jpeg

This is the best all rounder:)

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4967286

Full-19564675.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,247 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    I've gone Lexus mad :pac::pac::pac:

Like this colour the most

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4984303

Full-19654594.jpeg

This has the best interior

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4921100

Full-19321045.jpeg

This is the best all rounder:)

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4967286

Full-19564675.jpeg

the last one has the factory nav and all the bits, aside from the altezza grille its fairly nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

dorkacle wrote: »
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4768335

What you guys think of this?

Thinking of checking it out this weekend.

Looking for something in that price range, reliable and max 1.6.

Or what should I be looking at?

Wanted to ask but didn't want to start a whole thread.

(Sorry I know its prob off topic.)

Probably best to start a new thread for that. Not quite bangernomics.

If Lesuseseseses (what is the plural of lexus :confused::confused:)

Anyway, what about a french marshmallow :D Low milage (apparently), leather, new NCT and good tyres (not Chinese and lots left on them) your for just €700:)

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4885666

Full-19136215.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

Anyway, what about a french marshmallow :D Low milage (apparently), leather, new NCT and good tyres (not Chinese and lots left on them) your for just €700:)

http://photos2.donedeal.ie/Full-19136215.jpeg

A whole page ahead of ya :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,893 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4996333

New tyres
    Nice leather
    Low miles for these
    New nct

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4993891

Full leather
    An auto box low miles
    Taxed
    And looking very fresh
    Plus 2002
    SO good value

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

If Lesuseseseses (what is the plural of lexus :confused::confused:)

Full-19136215.jpeg
    Low mileage backed up by a full service history no less . Not to mention a full spare completely unworn velour interior (to also help back up the low mileage) and a nice set of alloys :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Stheno wrote: »

I live very near there! Let me know if going to view anyhow!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

NCT till Jan, 1500

DL plates, TDI, in Monaghan...... Must.... Resist....
    Full-19717135.jpeg

Stheno wrote: »

Nice car, but wrong engine and it has a roof :)

Will be driving the Stelvio pass in one without a roof and with the glorious V6 Busso engine in a few weeks :cool:

My ads on adverts.ie:

Victron stuff for sale, Multiplus-II, Quattro, other inverters and batteries and usually some watches!

unkel wrote: »
    Will be driving the Stelvio pass in one without a roof and with the glorious V6 Busso engine in a few weeks :cool:

Wh.....whaa........WHAT? Elaborate please my good sir! :D

166man wrote: »
    Wh.....whaa........WHAT? Elaborate please my good sir! :D

My best mate is a proper Alfista. Has a GTV, GTV cabrio and a 166 (daily driver). All with the 3l V6 Busso :D

He's in Italy every year for the Mille Miglia (obviously :D) and I'll join him in Tuscany for the drive through Italy, across the Alps (Stelvio), Austria, and some high speed Autobahn nearly all the way north through Germany too :)

My ads on adverts.ie:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

I like roof's me ;)

Not a fan of cabbies, if it has to be a convertible, I'd only go for a pre 70's yank tank :)

Eg...

And have fun on the Stelvio pass, jammy sod! :cool:

OT

NCT till Sept, 1500

Petril :)
    Full-19712673.jpeg

unkel wrote: »
    My best mate is a proper Alfista. Has a GTV, GTV cabrio and a 166 (daily driver). All with the 3l V6 Busso :D

He's in Italy every year for the Mille Miglia (obviously :D) and I'll join him in Tuscany for the drive through Italy, across the Alps (Stelvio), Austria, and some high speed Autobahn nearly all the way north through Germany too :)

:eek: talk about knowing the right people! :D

CianRyan wrote: »
    I've been watching that car for months, it's a lovely yoke.

1500 quid tax means he'll pretty much have to give it away.guy is work is in a similar position with a gs300 but his needs a few bits doing to it. Though the 430 is probably the easier sell cos if your paying 1500 anyway you may as well go big :-) wouldn't mind one myself, really dont want to be doing with manuals anymore if I can help it.

If you could stomach the tax you should go for it and convert it to LPG, seeing as we have local lads doing it and with the filling station, be mad not to! :D

CianRyan wrote: »
    If you could stomach the tax you should go for it and convert it to LPG, seeing as we have local lads doing it and with the filling station, be mad not to! :D

Problem for me at the minute is that as a first year apprentice the tax alone is 8 weeks wages. Nevermind paying for an lpg conversion.

Yikes! Yeah I can see that being a problem.
    Well it's all ahead of us anyway.

1.6l 4pots for now! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 212 ✭✭dbrunson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

dbrunson wrote: »

I cant pick a word to describe that, but i love it :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭00833827

I always liked these, im sure they are probably a pig on juice and latter ones tend to be two-tone which i wouldn't be a fan of, but might suit the right person. This one looks clean

View2-19558281.jpeg

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4966059

Anyone know much about these?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭furtzy

00833827 wrote: »
    I always liked these, im sure they are probably a pig on juice and latter ones tend to be two-tone which i wouldn't be a fan of, but might suit the right person. This one looks clean

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4966059

Anyone know much about these?

Absolutely love them. They are a tad thirsty but very reliable. Wonder would he swap an 03 520i with similar mileage for that :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭00833827

furtzy wrote: »
    Absolutely love them. They are a tad thirsty but very reliable. Wonder would he swap an 03 520i with similar mileage for that :D

Been thinking about one for a while, have baby on the way and a lively madra, herself has a mkV golf and i know we will struggle with space. Regarding mpg she does probably less than 8K per year so not massive milage at all, but a lot of short journey stuff. Think this would be a good fit. Id like a lower tax bill but u cant have it all i guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭furtzy

00833827 wrote: »
    Been thinking about one for a while, have baby on the way and a lively madra, herself has a mkV golf and i know we will struggle with space. Regarding mpg she does probably less than 8K per year so not massive milage at all, but a lot of short journey stuff. Think this would be a good fit. Id like a lower tax bill but u cant have it all i guess.

Baby on the way as well so we're in the same boat. My tax would go down buying this!