Voice of Ireland (Season 2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

I thought that was her sister

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Shannon's Mammy looks like Jean Byrne off The Weather.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Skid X wrote: »
    Does anyone enjoy Eoghan McDermott's parts in this show?

Highlight o the show :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 28 jack_rambo

I think Jamelia is wasted on this show.

If I was Simon Cowell I would sign her up to judge one of the big UK Programmes.

its a sign of how much her career has declined that she chose to appear on the show , shes super hot but not a great judge IMO , she,s not a particulary clear speaker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

I like Shannon but there's just something about her voice that annoys me...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Kelly is going win I reckon, I'd say she has a lot of support out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,709 ✭✭✭Lisha

Frankie

Vanessa - yeah, she's very good.

Thanks Skid :):)

*note to self must try harder*

That was my favourite song from Shannon . Kelly is sounding really good tonight, more polished or something than other nights

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭PopTarts

Kelly should win easily.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭yeahimhere

Kelly makes the same mistake a bit (or her mentor) by picking really big songs that are known and unique to the original artist.

Kelly is most deserved to win. That performance was streets ahead of everyone else's. she looks amazing!

This is good but has she EVER sang an uptempo number??!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

MrsD007 wrote: »

I'd be very happy if she did, she seems really genuine and gracious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Ah she's miles better than any of the others. Fair play to her.

Sharon borrowed her dress from Barbie.

barbie-fashion-fairytale-barbie-a-fashion-fairytale-25311016-588-840.jpg

Hand her the contract now,well ahead of the rest she is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭passremarkable

sharon looks desperate, as in not well..

MrsD007 wrote: »

yeah , i can envisage a well co-ordinated campaign to get her across the line ,close networks etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Cosmo2013 wrote: »
    This is good but has she EVER sang an uptempo number??!!

I think I'd be terrified of a baby popping out if she sang an uptempo one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Lads that was really, really good now in all fairness :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Kelly should fake a contraction now, just for the craic.

kellys mum sounds like singing bernie walsh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,709 ✭✭✭Lisha

Can some one please tell jamelia babies don't just 'drop out'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

For the record, Kelly is now 1-3 with Paddy Power...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Lisha wrote: »

She wasn't being literal...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭cazzak79

Jamelia has had 2 kids herself I'm sure she knows dosnt just pop out
    Well done Kelly:)

Kelly should fake a contraction now, just for the craic.
    She'll probably receive sympathy votes from all the overdue pregnant ladies in the country.

jack_rambo wrote: »
    kellys mum sounds like singing bernie walsh
    quote of the night!!! Hilarious :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭yeahimhere

Kelly is most deserved to win. That performance was streets ahead of everyone else's. she looks amazing!

I was half hoping she's give birth during the week and harry potter might be let back in :( He was my favourite!

She is a great singer, just not my type. I like a little bit more of a "kooky" tone to a voice rather than a Whitney Huston style singer.

Does the winner get to shoot the lads in VW ad

Lisha wrote: »
    Well not for most women anyway.