Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Voice of Ireland (Season 2)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"We'll also have some more mystery guests"

The only mystery is trying to work out who they are and what they are "famous" for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Ah I think this is a good song for Kelly.

Although Una Healy is really showing the gap in quality between a natural star and pop show contestants.

Didn't think Shannon's song was a good choice for her.

Yes, Shannon got a raw deal. Maybe they want to make sure Kelly wins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

I actually enjoyed that, but the whole baby bump thing was just... weird :pac:

How the hell was she able to wear six inch heels and smile at the same time?

Fair dues, lovely looking girl too in all fairness, I think I'd actually like to see her win tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭yeahimhere

Bodhisopha wrote: »
    No probs mate, sorry it bothered you. Just a comment on the awful quality on the show. Not sure the US is really outdoing the UK one, seen some amazing vocalists on the UK one already this season.

Kelly is a better vocalist than Shannon.

Ah sorry for getting narky, as I said it's not you, just that I've heard similar comments like that for most Irish versions of shows. And I think people can either unfairly be a little more harsh in their comments on Irish shows - it's our nature perhaps. I just think the quality isn't as bad as people think - granted if you genuinely feel that, OK. but I've found that in cases if I've pushed someone on their though's they'll realise they've been a little harsh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Czarcasm wrote: »

Fair dues, lovely looking girl too in all fairness, I think I'd actually like to see her win tbh.
    I'd say the second she is out of view, she pops on some comfy slippers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Skid X wrote: »
    "You get to sing with one of your Heroes"

Ah here, Kathryn. All credit to your man from Royseven but that's stretching it.

In fairness I think the guy from Royseven is a great singer/songwriter and it's easy to slag off a local guy. If this was the guy from McFly or some other international band nobody would say anything.
    Nothing wrong with local heroes! :)

AWFUL camera work there.. well done RTE cameramen, keeping up with the sound team..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭The Road Runner

Seriously kids, cotton buds are dangerous, do not try this at home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,697 ✭✭✭Lisha

Any one else hoping to see the board whack Cian really hard?

Cosmo2013 wrote: »
    In fairness I think the guy from Royseven is a great singer/songwriter and it's easy to slag off a local guy. If this was the guy from McFly or some other international band nobody would say anything.
    Nothing wrong with local heroes! :)

I didn't slag anyone off. He is a good singer but if you asked Shannon to name her heroes, do you honestly think anyone from Royseven would be on the list?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Nice looking sambo's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Completely off topic but does anyone else think that Katheryn Thomas has an awful scangery look about her a lot of the time?

"has there been tears?"

Yeah the baby starts crying every time he starts singing..

amdublin wrote: »
    Completely off topic but does anyone else think that Katheryn Thomas has an awful scangery look about her a lot of the time?

I thought she dressed a lot better this series, to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭The Road Runner

Brewing up a farce

Czarcasm wrote: »

All I can say is fair play to Kelly . Some girls are devoted to their heels :)
    Me, by 30 weeks crocs were a challenge :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Mostly I hate the parochial aspect of this show. But having said that, it's nice to see how it seems to bring communities together.

Okay, some of ye already know that I've a soft spot for Donegal men and I love their accent. However, I'm sorry to say that I'm not at fan of Shane's. I hope he doesn't win, he should have gone home weeks ago.

Shane kept that ace up his sleeve for the final....Crikey! Good for him.

I LOVE Steve Wall.... This could be Shane's best performance ever (if I ignore Shane)..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭yeahimhere

The Donegal lad is very bland, but if you don't look at the TV while he's singing......it's easy enough to listen to. Happy to hear him in a pub on a night out, but wouldn't pay much to see him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Young crowd in,must be there first time hearing this song

Skid X wrote: »
    I didn't slag anyone off. He is a good singer but if you asked Shannon to name her heroes, do you honestly think anyone from Royseven would be on the list?

No, she'd probably pick Patsy Cline...........but we can't arrange that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭afro man

I LOVE Steve Wall.... This could be Shane's best performance ever (if I ignore Shane)..

and katherine thomas sexy moves helped as well :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭Temaz

afro man wrote: »
    and katherine thomas sexy moves helped as well :D

She was incredibly sexy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭Temaz

Can't stand this guy.

Huge and very unfair advantage for Shane there... Not only does he get the original artist to sing with him (unlike Kelly Ann), with a song that suits his voice (as opposed to Shannon singing in a male vocal range), he also gets the host of the show to dance like a ho beside him...

Looks like the Cake Art cakes were out in force in charleville :)

2lb of Round Mince Steak for €6.99, not bad.

I like this lad :)