If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Official bitch about daily life in UL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,298 ✭✭✭freyners

sup_dude wrote: »
    Is that a bitch or a woo-hoo? :P

Part bitch because I'm broke, part woo-hoo because I get to go:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,555 ✭✭✭Ave Sodalis

Pfft, you're a student, you're meant to be broke (woo, stereotypes!). Stick with the woo hoo :D

I shall see ye there then even though I don't know what you look like

sup_dude wrote: »
    Pfft, you're a student, you're meant to be broke (woo, stereotypes!). Stick with the woo hoo :D

I shall see ye there then even though I don't know what you look like

almost 4 years here and i still have yet to put a pic up in the pics thread, man of mystery ya know :o :P

Ill break my tradition and turn up to the next bulbs/put up a pic next year in honour of my 5th year :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭OhMSGlive

God damn project work, spoiling my Easter Break!

OhMSGlive wrote: »

be like me and totally ignore it until Tuesday, the due date:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,577 ✭✭✭garv123

Off college with 3 weeks and heading to spain on tuesfay till september.. oh wait this isnt the woo hoo thread :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,712 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Need coffee!

Anybody know if either Stables or Sportbar open?

sportsbar was definately open earlier

Yes I noticed that. Was a life saver :)

freyners wrote: »
    sportsbar was definately open earlier

Hey do U know if the Sports bar is open today?

YFlyer wrote: »
    Hey do U know if the Sports bar is open today?

think i saw on the sign it was, not 100%

The email from Tom Ryan doesn't mention about today. I may just walk up that way.

just been, definately open

Yeah was there myself. Alot of basketball players there.

some tournie on in the arena, gym and track was packed cause of it:mad:

Speaking of the track, the one outside. I was training there yesterday and some feckers took my bag of clothes from the door area under the Sport bar that's facing the track. I found them thrown all over the referee's dressing room. They took over €20 :mad: and the key to the lab here.

Lucky I had my bank cards, phone and memory stick with me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 AnFecker

We would like to come clean about some things.

http://anf ucked.blogspot.ie/2013/04/letter-from-editors.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

AnFecker wrote: »
    We would like to come clean about some things.

http://anf ucked.blogspot.ie/2013/04/letter-from-editors.html

Not to sure given the date.

Keeling over from the smell of cheap deodorant :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Kind of a bitch and a woo-hoo rolled into one...

They really should update the notice boards in the SU... there's stuff up there advertising events in February FFS...

But I overheard a snippet of a conversation that really made me smile: "You know what we should do? We should commit some serious crime and leave a student number there to see if they figure it out!"

Why the unholy **** is spotify inaccessable on the ul wireless connection?:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭phish

Why the unholy **** is spotify inaccessable on the ul wireless connection?:mad:

It is ridiculous !!!! So disappointed when I went into the library today and couldn't go on it :(

Block a perfectly legal service but you can download songs plenty illegally in there,

UL logic, can never understand it:mad:

Block a perfectly legal service but you can download songs plenty illegally in there,

You can?

I need to start going to the Library...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭OhMSGlive

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    I need to start going to the Library...

Come on, we all know that's not going to happen! :P

I could access it fine from the SU, not sure why it doesn't work in the library.

Come on, we all know that's not going to happen! :P

I could access it fine from the SU, not sure why it doesn't work in the library.

I'll have you know I've been in the library no less than 6 times in 3 years here! I even studied in there for an hour once...

So there! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭snausages

Not a bitch but I just got an email from a history lecturer giving out over people using children's books and primary school books in their essays. Really!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 sg12139793

Haha check this out, what are they at on campus? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=55mUF7PlKj8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

sg12139793 wrote: »
    Haha check this out, what are they at on campus? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=55mUF7PlKj8

Without a shadow of a doubt, the worst coffee and I have ever had in 5 years.