If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

O.T.B 2.1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Lyssa

Bloody hell.... this thread has a personality disorder... swinging from football to breast reduction in just a few pages :D:D:D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,163 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Listening to some Type O Negative, I love this band so much. Such a shame I'll never get to see them :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Mylina wrote: »
    I'd like to get mine reduced a bit too......

Same! I'd love about 3 cup sizes banished!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Denny M wrote: »
    Listening to some Type O Negative, I love this band so much. Such a shame I'll never get to see them :(

I saw them live once, honestly I wasn't too impressed.

May have been due to Dream Theater being on the bill right after them and me focusing more on that

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,163 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Never cared for DT, proggy stuff doesn't appeal to me much. Type O I love though, they are a perfect mix of bleak sarcasm that suits me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

There is NOTHING on tv, that can lasted about 30 seconds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Never cared for DT, proggy stuff doesn't appeal to me much. Type O I love though, they are a perfect mix of bleak sarcasm that suits me.

I think it may have been a dodgy setlist or something, have listened to a lot of their music since

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Im not liking all this breast reduction talk, its feckin blasphemy.

So everyones on the beer I just dropped some my mates to the pub this non drinking lark is killing me roll on next weekend ill be a man on a mission drinking everything in site.

Oh and I dont grow a bread but mainly because after about a week of no shaving it irritates the crap out of me.

I feel your pain Marty, I'm saving what drink I have for next weekend.

It's painful ain't it :(, but as you said im well both make up for it next weekend :).

Not to try find something decent to watch on the tele I dont fancy my chances.

I gave up looking and just came to bed with the laptop and a few episodes of pawn stars.

Melion wrote: »
    I gave up looking and just came to bed with the laptop and a few episodes of pawn stars.

Pawn Stars good choice, love that show :). They get some seriously interesting random stuff on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭Adiboo

Melion wrote: »
    few episodes of pawn stars.

At a first quick glance at that post, I thought this thread was gonna take another direction!

Adiboo wrote: »
    At a first quick glance at that post, I thought this thread was gonna take another direction!

It wouldn't be the first time ;)

I was here getting ready to list out all my favourites and everything! :p

I know I'm late to the game, but beards are badass!

I was here getting ready to list out all my favourites and everything! :p

I'm betting that could be a long list :P.

You may be right!

Strong chance mine could be longer :pac:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 745 ✭✭✭baron von something

Mylina wrote: »
    I'd like to get mine reduced a bit too......

The baroness actually wants to get hers bigger for her 30th birthday

missed the gig of the century last nite :(
    a local band who hadn't played for years reformed and played a charity gig and i couldn't make it.best band ever to come out of ireland imo.hope its not just a one-off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

My hair is naturally blonde, my eyelashes are very long and my boobs are perfect!

Nothing fake for me :D

There has been a dog barking out the back of my house for the last hour. I'm normally a dog lover and have 2 of my own but if this goes on much longer i will strangle the ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

My hair is naturally blonde, my eyelashes are very long and my boobs are perfect!

Nothing fake for me :D

Cheers for making us all hate ourselves a little bit more. :pac:

Also a natural blonde here, but nobody has seen that since I started dyeing the hair and brows when I was twelve. :pac:

Blondes are over rated

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

I'm blonde now too. But that really fake white blonde :D Some of the lads here will tell ye, it's a very normal colour for me to have.

Also, about man - grooming. I like a man who isn't afraid to use moisturiser should he want to. My bf has a lovely beard now and it's so soft as it's beyond that stubbly horrible rash-giving phase.

Had a few drinks last night in town. Not hangin today either, best of both worlds :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I'd love silver hair, but I'm afraid of bleach. I'm afraid of dye too. Only ever dyed it a couple of times last year and some of the pink still hasn't faded, semi-permanent my eye :p I'll just stay plain.

Woke up looking like Jedward, perfectly vertical fringe :pac:

Beards are best. If anything I dislike clean shaven baby faces.

i'm supposed to be clean shaven for work.i hate it so i constantly have stubble of some sort just to piss them off.i really want to quit just for the pure reason that i could then grow my long hair back, grow a beard and never shave again

I had a job like that before, I left in 2008 and haven't been clean shaven since. One supervisor used to send us home to shave if we had even a bit of stubble, ridiculous considering our working day started at 5.30 am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,120 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

I rarely shave properly... Often just use a beard trimmer to leave it stubbly.

Also have my pointy chin beard a nice length again :-D