Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 19,092 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Same as.

Normal service on here tomorrow, presumably. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Same as.

Normal service on here tomorrow, presumably. :pac:

Is there ever such a thing as normal service on here?

Lads...it's nearly Monday! Game faces on.
    TGIM_crop380w.png?1232905678

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 19,092 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Do you have that in your student diary?

My what now?
    The INTO does give us pretty teacher diaries so I have one of those around somewhere :P

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Game faces on for a Monday? Really?

Nah!! Its only a Monday :D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Morning all..

How's everyone after the weekend??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Morning!! o/

In work with a cold! This is sh!t (and my keyboard is f*cked so when capslock is ON everything is lower case for some reason!)

In other news - saw slash (& myles kennedy) last night - brilliant gig! and Charlie Sheen was there!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Morning!! o/

In work with a cold! This is sh!t (and my keyboard is f*cked so when capslock is ON everything is lower case for some reason!)

In other news - saw slash (& myles kennedy) last night - brilliant gig! and Charlie Sheen was there!!
    Sorry to hear GB

Have you checked if sticky keys is on? Could be that - happens when you hit the shift key 5 times in a row (so that key could be stuck) - if you're on Win7 then go to Control Panel > Ease of access and there should be an option there to change your keyboard and check if it's enabled afaik.

Hit the gym this morning, so hoping to get an early night - that said myself and my buddy, watched Batman Begins on Saturday night, The Dark Knight yesterday evening so hoping to go for the hattrick tonight with The Dark Knight Rises :)

Just one of those days I think - keyboard all fixed now! (It only happened on boards too weirdly enough!)

I really wanna go see ZZ Top in Cork - but it looks like standing tickets are all sold ouit! :(

Just one of those days I think - keyboard all fixed now! (It only happened on boards too weirdly enough!)

I really wanna go see ZZ Top in Cork - but it looks like standing tickets are all sold ouit! :(
    Did you turn it off and turn it on again? :pac:

D'Agger wrote: »
    Did you turn it off and turn it on again? :pac:

That worked twice for us this weekend. Once on my phone picking up internet, once on my friend's washing machine having a hard reset to get the spin cycle working again. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭GoldCobra

Banana bread? Oh yeah. :cool:

Best **** in the world.

Especially when combined with peanut butter. :pac:

bluewolf wrote: »
    That worked twice for us this weekend. Once on my phone picking up internet, once on my friend's washing machine having a hard reset to get the spin cycle working again. :pac:

Nice catch rook ;) :pac:
    GoldCobra wrote: »
    Best **** in the world.

Especially when combined with peanut butter. :pac:

Sweet jebus how had I not thought of this!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭GoldCobra

Peanut butter and banana goes together too damn well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Ilyana 2.0 wrote: »
    I wanna go for a boozing weekend. Galway or somewhere fun like that :)
    We did this last year! Most of us have very sketchy memories of it. It was great craic! :pac:
    Sweet jebus how had I not thought of this!!
    This was my reaction, too! I have much disappoint in me :eek:
    GoldCobra wrote: »
    Peanut butter and banana goes together too damn well.
    I sometimes put peanut butter in a banana smoothie. It's amazing!

0/ all. Went to see The Script on Friday. Much better than I expected tbh.

Hermione* wrote: »
    I sometimes put peanut butter in a banana smoothie. It's amazing!

I know a few people who do this, supposed to be unreal but never really tried it

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,861 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Hello all 0/
    Years ago when we went on holliers to NY my american uncle introduced us to peanut butter and banana sandwiches. This was before we even had peanut butter in Ireland, it was a treat to bring home :)

We drew the line at his other favourite though...peanut butter and mayo sambo *gag*

There goes the diet!! :D

I know a few people who do this, supposed to be unreal but never really tried it

You're missing out!

One of the kids brought me in a chocolate coin she made with 'best student teacher' written on it today. :D

I've the office to myself. Everyone else is sick or away for the afternoon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

I've the office to myself. Everyone else is sick or away for the afternoon.

Jealous.

I'm trying to be good and not eat as much rubbish. Think I'm having withdrawals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,814 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

It's unbelievable. The place where I worked in San Diego years ago had them, Cozzie can probably remember and will confirm.

keane2097 wrote: »

It's unbelievable. The place where I worked in San Diego years ago had them, Cozzie can probably remember and will confirm.

It was you two specifically I was thinking of :)

Morning all!

How are we all today?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,861 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Sleepy but good grames, how are you?

In bad news, the milk has not been delivered yet and I need teaaaaaa!

Morning all!

How are we all today?

Good man, was at the gym there did a good enough session and physio later - called down to training last night just to show face and was dying to kick a ball so can't wait to get back :)
    miamee wrote: »
    Sleepy but good grames, how are you?

In bad news, the milk has not been delivered yet and I need teaaaaaa!

Getting milk delivered??!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

I didn't know you could still get your milk delivered. How delightful! :D

My morning's going pretty well considering my 9am double lecture was cancelled, so I can chill until 11am :)

Ilyana 2.0 wrote: »
    I didn't know you could still get your milk delivered. How delightful! :D

My morning's going pretty well considering my 9am double lecture was cancelled, so I can chill until 11am :)
    Pat Mustard sure!

Damn you and your chilling!

Lol @ the lot of you, it's a big office and we need a lot of milk! *runs to check the fridge*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

Pat Mustard sure!

Damn you and your chilling!

It's the last chance I'll have today; I'll be working on an assignment from 2pm until about 11pm :(