Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wii U Pre-Launch Discussion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭wampyrus77

Wii u can use all wii accessories and usb accessories

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,282 ✭✭✭MrVestek

wampyrus77 wrote: »
    So did anyone realise yet that the WiiU is made by Nintendo? Yeah the same guys that did the NES. Crazy right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Snowc

You are one annoying **** :mad:,you are ruining this thread with useless info that looks like it was typed by a two year old.

Wii U can sell propane and all propane based accessories...

Fix'd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,684 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Mr E wrote: »
    Lads, back on topic please.
    Also stop picking on wampyrus77 - it's pretty childish.
    Infractions will be handed out if it continues.

It seems that some people chose to ignore my earlier warning.

If you don't like what someone posts, put them on your ignore list.

Nintendo official magazine is out now preview of resident evil revelations on wii u and review of monster hunter trio for 3ds and wiiu. Plus a new look at remake of wind waker on wii u

Wonderful, thanks for the news bulletin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭Wolverine359

Looks like the Wii U version of Aliens Colonial Marines won't be seeing the light of day anytime soon, if at all:
    http://mynintendonews.com/2013/02/14/aliens-colonial-marines-wii-u-postponed-indefinitely/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter
    I didn't even know it was delayed, was wondering if it was any better than the other console versions. It's a shame, was intrigued by the potential of the game pad as a proximity scanner. Probably a blessing in disguise, given the damning reviews. You never know, maybe they'll bring out a superior, refined wii u edition down the line, although I wouldn't hold my breadth.
    (in b4 u no who)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,281 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Looks like the Wii U version of Aliens Colonial Marines won't be seeing the light of day anytime soon, if at all:
    http://mynintendonews.com/2013/02/14/aliens-colonial-marines-wii-u-postponed-indefinitely/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter
    I didn't even know it was delayed, was wondering if it was any better than the other console versions. It's a shame, was intrigued by the potential of the game pad as a proximity scanner. Probably a blessing in disguise, given the damning reviews. You never know, maybe they'll bring out a superior, refined wii u edition down the line, although I wouldn't hold my breadth.
    (in b4 u no who)

Meh last aliens game was absolute crap.. Not too annoyed over it tbh..

Exclusives are what I want like mario world zelda kirby yoshi and then few good ports like battlefield and COD GAMES..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

Meh last aliens game was absolute crap.. Not too annoyed over it tbh.

Its annoying given the trailer we were presented with, it seemed to have everything nailed in terms of the franchise. Then we got the game, & my god is it a let down. Its annoying because of the squandered potential :(

EnterNow wrote: »
    Its annoying given the trailer we were presented with, it seemed to have everything nailed in terms of the franchise. Then we got the game, & my god is it a let down. Its annoying because of the squandered potential :(

Fully agree turned me off ever buying an aliens game again.. The online was absolute crap...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,693 ✭✭✭Deano7788

If anyone has a DS or 3DS I'd highly recommend Aliens Infestation, it's a really good side scrolling game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,693 ✭✭✭Deano7788

Thought I'd post it here just in case anyone didn't see the Nintendo Direct or look in it's thread. New Super Mario Bros to get DLC later in the year turning it into New Super Luigi U, with all new levels. A new Legend of Zelda Miiverse community should be available from today, and a Monster Hunter Premium bundle will be available from the 22nd March.

Deano7788 wrote: »
    Thought I'd post it here just in case anyone didn't see the Nintendo Direct or look in it's thread. New Super Mario Bros to get DLC later in the year turning it into New Super Luigi U, with all new levels. A new Legend of Zelda Miiverse community should be available from today, and a Monster Hunter Premium bundle will be available from the 22nd March.

i start using Legend of Zelda Miiverse community today

Deano7788 wrote: »

i start using Legend of Zelda Miiverse community today as smertrius

i start using Legend of Zelda Miiverse community today
    Good man well done fair play to you! Be sure to keep us informed of every single little detail.

how do you get the green ✓ in top left corner of your mii character

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,684 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Achilles wrote: »
    Good man well done fair play to you! Be sure to keep us informed of every single little detail.

I warned you. Twice.
    See you in a week.

Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon will arrive on 3ds 26 of march from creator of mario bros games Shigeru Miyamoto himself

and many more mario and luigi and link games

Legend of Zelda Miiverse community

monster hunter trio

http://www.nintendo.co.uk/Misc-/Nint...ct-698557.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭iceferg

how do you get the green ✓ in top left corner of your mii character

that was explained on the nintendo direct a few weeks ago.
    people with a tick over there name are some kind of offical representitive or game developer

A freind who works in gamestop told me today if you but a game in wiiu when its off it will turn on console which is alot handier that pressing the on button

Snowc wrote: »
    A freind who works in gamestop told me today if you but a game in wiiu when its off it will turn on console which is alot handier that pressing the on button

How is that a hidden feature or important??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭PickledLime

Snowc wrote: »

PS3 and Wii do it as well. Standard on all slot-loading consoles.

the wii u has its own turn off switch, if u leave it alone for a hour it will switch off itself

Oh dear god :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,447 ✭✭✭richymcdermott

the wii u has its own turn off switch, if u leave it alone for a hour it will switch off itself

unfortunately this is lies :mad::mad: i leave me console on all night buy accident and it be still on in the morning,why spread lies like this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Kinda stupid tbh with Sony doing a motion controller, a kart game and a mascot themed brawler. Interested in their reveal but not in fanboy wars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭abbir

"Oh, Yay, Another Uncharted Game."
    "Oh, Yay, Another God of War Game."

(I like those games, but there was 4 Uncharted games released in the space of 5 years)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,447 ✭✭✭richymcdermott

GTR63 wrote: »
    Kinda stupid tbh with Sony doing a motion controller, a kart game and a mascot themed brawler. Interested in their reveal but not in fanboy wars.

dont forget the ps4 prototype controller now has a screen on it.

i agree the fanboy war s stupid but sony has being doing it for years now. I dont expect them to change