If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Post a picture of your car here, part 3 (Quote A Photo, GET A 24 HOUR BAN!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭dar83

Where's the different coloured roof?! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭fletch

dar83 wrote: »
    Where's the different coloured roof?! :(
    Ha...was torn when specc'ing it, wasn't sure about it so decided against it and told myself I could get a wrap. As it happened I liked it without the different coloured roof.

I was looking at potentially getting one a couple of years back, I think the green is definitely the nicest colour for them, but the piano black roof is definitely what I'd be going with. It's just part of its appeal for me. :)

Still looks well though, have you ever considered lowering it a bit? They could definitely do with sorting a little flatter and lower to increase their presence. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭fletch

I was looking at potentially getting one a couple of years back, I think the green is definitely the nicest colour for them, but the piano black roof is definitely what I'd be going with. It's just part of its appeal for me. :)

Still looks well though, have you ever considered lowering it a bit? They could definitely do with sorting a little flatter and lower to increase their presence. ;)
    Yeh once the warranty is up, I'll be getting it remapped and possibly lowered. :)

And I agree, it could definitely do with some lowering
    7038953519_a5ce99d557_c.jpg

That one even has the proper roof! :P

Does suit it a lot though, sitting that bit lower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭Paddy@CIRL

Just two quick snaps from a BMW-Driver.net Munster meet today...

PMCGBMWMEETFEB13-1_zps14393998.jpg

PMCGBMWMEETFEB13-17_zps6baa28c5.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 550 ✭✭✭Erper

Paddy@CIRL wrote: »
    Just two quick snaps from a BMW-Driver.net Munster meet today...

one day :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

That one even has the proper roof! :P

Does suit it a lot though, sitting that bit lower.

damn, maybe that roof will take some of the fire i get for spoiler... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

damn, maybe that roof will take some of the fire i get for spoiler... :rolleyes:

I wouldn't count on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

4374700.jpg

Ah here, there's enough spoiler on that civic to go around, now's your chance!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

All by itself on the top floor :)

Image403_zps1a453f14.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

dgt wrote: »
    All by itself on the top floor :)

You need a proper slap m8. I would understand that some sort of Nooby would post such picture, but dinosour like you... not acceptable. I petition for ban. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Stop quoting photos!!!

(Quote A Photo, GET A 24 HOUR BAN!!!)

You need a proper slap m8. I would understand that some sort of Nooby would post such picture, but dinosour like you... not acceptable. I petition for ban. :pac:

I am a dinosaur in a dinosaur car parked in a dinosaur car park using a dinosaur phone. Alas I can get away with it :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Supraman

C360_2013-02-07-23-08-39_zps031e6e89.jpg
    C360_2013-02-07-23-10-03_zpsa599c3b1.jpg
    C360_2013-02-07-23-12-46_zpse30cfdd9.jpg
    C360_2013-02-07-23-13-44_zps27ae7d96.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,837 ✭✭✭Neilw

fletch wrote: »
    Yeh once the warranty is up, I'll be getting it remapped and possibly lowered. :)

Check if skoda can supply lowering springs or a suspension kit like the vw racing kits. They would keep your warranty intact. Vw also do remaps in the UK that are approved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭DonR8

My bus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 980 ✭✭✭macroman

Feel embarrassed by my non-artsy, crappy iphone pics of my mediocre car. But here she it is - W210 E200 Kompressor Avantegarde

The funeral car
    30902451434882858247041.jpg

The funeral car now with 18 inch (wannabe) AMG wheels
    53976660626187605783154.jpg

macroman wrote: »
    Feel embarrassed by my non-artsy, crappy iphone pics of my mediocre car. But here she it is - W210 E200 Kompressor Avantegarde

The funeral car
    http://img13.imageshack.us/img13/2828/30902451434882858247041.jpg

The funeral car now with 18 inch (wannabe) AMG wheels
    http://img339.imageshack.us/img339/3957/53976660626187605783154.jpg

You don't need artsy photos for here, just slap up a few pics for all to see! :D Sure look at my efforts here, all the cars are filthy and my last photo was taken in the dark :p

You have a really tidy car btw :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,643 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

A little project i just bought, hope to have it ready for the summer. What do ye think

5q9tkPQh.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

4wd! What engine is it?

Have you put a European front end on it?

AFAIK, it's a 1.6 engine colm ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭Barry Barry

Is it a Corolla?

This isn't guess the car :pac:

Interesting 5 stud conversion ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

AFAIK, it's a 1.6 engine colm ;)

20v like?

20v black top?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,643 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

Tis the only hint ye are getting

IMG_1308.jpg

Adjustable preload and ride height on those coilys?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,653 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

You ran over Mr. Blobby?

dgt wrote: »
    Adjustable preload and ride height on those coilys?

Looks like it.

A mate of mine is doing a similar brake upgrade to his Starlet Gi.