If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***Motors@Midway - Sunday February 3rd***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

jenizzle wrote: »
    I might just leave the ATWR sticker on now, for identification purposes. Even though the wrong year is on it :D

Problem solved :cool:
    cx.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,581 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

I'm a definite on this now, both C&C convoy and the actual meet :)

Anyone want:

~ 4 litres of Castrol Edge 0W30 Fully Synthetic. I used a bit of it to top up my car but there's at least 3.5 litres left. - €30

4 litres Castrol Magnatec 5W30 - Fully Synthetic. Unopened. - €20

I can bring them to the met if anyone is in need :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,090 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

Sure you'd extract it from the north sea at that price!!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

I think that's a decent enough price tbh!

I paid €45 for the 0w30 and €30 for the 5w30!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Anyone want:

~ 4 litres of Castrol Edge 0W30 Fully Synthetic. I used a bit of it to top up my car but there's at least 3.5 litres left. - €30

4 litres Castrol Magnatec 5W30 - Fully Synthetic. Unopened. - €20

I can bring them to the met if anyone is in need :)

I will take the Magnatec dude, oil service in 4k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

AAAnnnnnnd I'm ruled out.

I know I wasn't on the list, I was hoping to go though. I'm working on getting a promotion in work, and I'm needed that weekend.

:(

I know I wasn't on the list, I was hoping to go though. I'm working on getting a promotion in work, and I'm needed that weekend.

Best of luck with it :)

Was going to this if I had my new car but I'm still looking. Pity. Also I'll most likely be hungover so that wouldn't be good. Enjoy lads and lasses! Next time I will have my feckin MR2!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,090 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

Maybe I'm just used to wandering into Southside and getting trade so

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Good luck, hope you get it, and the extra effort pays off :)

Maybe I'm just used to wandering into Southside and getting trade so

Yes, I would say so :P

I get trade on Turtle Wax stuff so I'm happy enough with that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Best of luck with it :)

Cheers.

But stupid work getting in the way of stuff that's happening elsewhere.

Was going to this if I had my new car but I'm still looking. Pity. Also I'll most likely be hungover so that wouldn't be good. Enjoy lads and lasses! Next time I will have my feckin MR2!

We could have a LL convoy? heeheee :pac:

Stheno wrote: »
    We could have a LL convoy? heeheee :pac:

Defo next time, I swears!

even if it has to be in my saab :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭Marcinek_55

After a little "conversation" with manager i sort my day off. I have to say he's so mean. When i asked him for swap me a shifts sunday for thursday and sunday off he just said NO. After my reply that i won't came to work on sunday anyway he didn't say anything. He back to me after 5 minutes and said that he gave me off on sunday but he didn't gave me day in on thursday. Now i'm sure i'm going to Midway :)

Defo next time, I swears!

even if it has to be in my saab :P

Will we try to recruit a few more ladies to dilute the mannish atmosphere? Are you in Dublin?
    After a little "conversation" with manager i sort my day off. I have to say he's so mean. When i asked him for swap me a shifts sunday for thursday and sunday off he just said NO. After my reply that i won't came to work on sunday anyway he didn't say anything. He back to me after 5 minutes and said that he gave me off on sunday but he didn't gave me day in on thursday. Now i'm sure i'm going to Midway :)

Good for you, I hope you really enjoy it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Well I'm definitely making this one anyhow, but was thinking to join the crew at the C+C first as I have never been there before either, that alright?

Will a 12 year old Alfa 1.6 be accepted up there (assuming it makes it to Cherrywood:pac:)?

I think I might be well enough to drive down, that injection is kicking in.

I might need a bit of help getting food as I'm still on a crutch, any volunteers?

Love to meet you guys, it would make the banter on here so much more fun :)

I might even get my hair done the day before :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Well I won't be getting my hair done, you'll be lucky with a shower at that hour. :p
    Half comsidering C+C but I don't l know about fuel, I'll be cutting it tight as is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

1. Chris_Heilong - FTO *maybe*
    2. Mugs - Asian Derv
    3. Supergurrier - Pop & Bang
    4. dgt - Le Peugeot 406
    5. OSI - Der Golf (Das Auto)
    6. MetzgerMeister - Three Three Diddly Fiuv
    7. ShadowHearth - Scooby Dooby Don't
    8. coolisin - Mazda 3 1.4ish
    9. knifey_spoonie - GT86
    10. gollywog - Der zweiten Golf
    11. Ardennes1944 - den einzige Fastra
    12. (Maybe) Foxhole Norman - (Maybe) Superb 1.9 TDi
    13. Corktina - fast Ford
    14. spiggotdaddy - Lancer GSR
    15. -Corkie- - Something that smokes.
    16. LIGHTNING -Audi TT
    17. Redisle - Alfa 156
    18. CianRyan - Silver Fart - Confirmed
    19. 166man- 651 Afla
    20. *Maybe* Stheno - Citroen C5 *Maybe*
    21. ShanE90 - Die Drei Drei Null d
    22. thecomedian - Audi TT
    23. (Maybe) Challengemaster - Das Rauchmaschine Drei Zwei Null cd
    24. georgefalls- Alfa Spider
    25. Ottostreet- FTO
    26. Alanstrainor - BMW 325ci (Silver and proud!)
    27. Pred racer - avec rugrats peut-etre, et scratchy (ill be offering free resprays for anyone with the wrong colour car
    28. jenizzle - rexizzle
    29. KS&L - some honda
    30. Gary
    31. Eric Cartman - 735i if it passes nct
    32. Keithsfleet - FTO or whatever i have is free on the day
    33. Conzy - someone else's BMW
    34. Katunga - etwas Deutsch
    35. Alan O R - Alfa 156 dont know which 1 to bring yet
    36. Jemmy - DC5
    37. Marcinek_55
    38. EPM/ATWR Eoin - Mazda 6 Zwei.zwei diesel[/QUOTE]
    39. *maybe Barura - Polol *maybe
    40. *maybe* MarkMc - Filthy Corsa *maybe*
    41. *maybe* TouchingVirus - BMW 320d
    42. *maybe* ThreeLineWhip
    43. Ded_Zebra - トヨタレビン other people were using German :pac:

C&C > Midway Convoy, leaving C&C @ 12
    1. Jenizzle
    2. Jemmy
    3. Marcinek_55
    4. Ferris
    5. OSI
    6. TouchingVirus

Cork Convoy
    1. Ardennes
    2. Alan O R ( near the tunnel )

@ 166man I think I'm too lazy to go to cars and coffee, If you are still up for heading from the Poitín Still I'm up for that. If not I'll head to the meet direct from home :)

If you guys will help me I'll be there there in the c5 to check out the cool cars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I was thinking of using kanji earlier but I decided I liked Silver Fart. :)

Of course we'll be able to help you, we're not evil. :)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

166man wrote: »
    Well I'm definitely making this one anyhow, but was thinking to join the crew at the C+C first as I have never been there before either, that alright?

Will a 12 year old Alfa 1.6 be accepted up there (assuming it makes it to Cherrywood:pac:)?

No :pac:
    I think I might be well enough to drive down, that injection is kicking in.

I might need a bit of help getting food as I'm still on a crutch, any volunteers?

Love to meet you guys, it would make the banter on here so much more fun :)

I might even get my hair done the day before :)

Ah here, you're setting a hair-do standard now! If ye need a hand with anything, just give me a shout :)

CianRyan wrote: »
    Well I won't be getting my hair done, you'll be lucky with a shower at that hour. :p
    Half comsidering C+C but I don't l know about fuel, I'll be cutting it tight as is.

Ah gwon, pop out on the M50 and then head from there, fuel can't be that much to their can it?
    Ded_Zebra wrote: »

@ 166man I think I'm too lazy to go to cars and coffee, If you are still up for heading from the Poitín Still I'm up for that. If not I'll head to the meet direct from home :)

Grand, me going to C and C will depend on if I'm working or not...:D
    If you guys will help me I'll be there there in the c5 to check out the cool cars

If you're well enough to go but don't want to drive you're welcome to a lift. :)
    OSI wrote: »
    No reason why not. Plenty of people there just to look rather than show.

True... Could be driving a baseline 1.4 Golf...:D
    jenizzle wrote: »
    No :pac:

Ah here, you're setting a hair-do standard now! If ye need a hand with anything, just give me a shout :)

Wonder who'll use less oil all the way to Port Laoise and back.... Me in an Alfa or you in an RX8...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

@shteno, I would delighted to help a fellow historian :)

You could start by spelling her name right....:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Now you should know better about the annoyance of people being pedantic ;)

That's the Cork way of pronouncing it ;)