GW23 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,264 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Waiting on Ba news........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,164 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Tottenham Hotspur ‏@SpursOfficial
    Our match vs MUFC is still on at the moment (12:18). We are monitoring the situation and we will keep you informed of any changes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,679 ✭✭✭✭wonski

dahat wrote: »
    Breaking: Podolski and Oxlade-Chamberlain not in the Arsenal squad today according to Talksport,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Music to my ears:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,264 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Fpl Price Changes ‏@FPLPriceChanges
    Arsenal team: Szczesny, Sagna, Mertesacker, Vermaelen, Gibbs, Coquelin, Wilshere, Diaby, Cazorla, Walcott, Giroud

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

torres starts ba doesnt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,141 ✭✭✭Santi101

Ba benched for Torres LOL.

dahat wrote: »
    Fpl Price Changes ‏@FPLPriceChanges
    Arsenal team: Szczesny, Sagna, Mertesacker, Vermaelen, Gibbs, Coquelin, Wilshere, Diaby, Cazorla, Walcott, Giroud

It is on official Arsenal Twitter, too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 20,738 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

20 points with 8 to play

any chance of Ba/Rvp or Fellaini not playing and I might get Gardner to come on with his juicy 7 points :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

No Ba, Luiz or Podolski. Not a good start to the afternoon...

[edit] Not that it really matters in Ba's case, he'll come on shortly after half time and score anyway.

When i told the lads i transferred Tevez in/Ba out they laughed at me.
    Probably the very first week where i don't regret any changes made.

wilshire starts in an advanced midfield role aswell interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,565 ✭✭✭✭km79

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

KevIRL wrote: »
    Cisse gone from QPR to Qatar

he probly based his decision on what kind of hairdressers they have

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,176 ✭✭✭✭8-10

manual_man wrote: »
    he probly based his decision on what kind of hairdressers they have

Isn't his missus the hairdresser?

Ba will come on just coz Torres is utter pants and probably wont do anything. Micky Marveaux on my bench with 6 points though so i hope he doesnt

wilshire starts in an advanced midfield role aswell interesting.
    If Walcott reverts to the wings for both games I'm gonna cash in !

8-10 wrote: »

Isn't his missus the hairdresser?

I really dont know. I just know if he concentrated as much on his football as on his hair/beard he'd actually be a pretty good player

km79 wrote: »
    If Walcott reverts to the wings for both games I'm gonna cash in !

i actually think in general he's likely to return more points from the wing. great understanding with Giroud, and will always get chances to score himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

No Podolski means Fellaini in for me (unless Pod plays during the week).No Luiz either,thank feck I left Martin as my 3rd sub so Clyne will come on.

Typical for me,virtually every striker I bring in bar RVP gets cursed:(

What looked on paper as a team destined to garner a nice score is being decimated by stupid selections (hello Rafa) or sickness (Podolski)

Chelsea: Cech; Azpili, Ivan, Cahill, Cole; Ram, Lamps (c); Oscar, Mata, Hazard; Torres
    subs: Turn, Fer, JT, Bert, Ake, Marin, Ba.

No Luiz???
    Every little helps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,741 ✭✭✭Fowler87

zerks wrote: »
    No Podolski means Fellaini in for me (unless Pod plays during the week).No Luiz either,thank feck I left Martin as my 3rd sub so Clyne will come on.

Typical for me,virtually every striker I bring in bar RVP gets cursed:(

What looked on paper as a team destined to garner a nice score is being decimated by stupid selections (hello Rafa) or sickness (Podolski)
    In fairness we were warned about podolski earlier in the week. That's one of the reasons why I chose Sturridge over him. Also Pod could well score big on Wednesday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,741 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Just seen Wilshere has lined out in no 10 role. Could be a good gamble :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Fowler87 wrote: »
    In fairness we were warned about podolski earlier in the week. That's one of the reasons why I chose Sturridge over him. Also Pod could well score big on Wednesday

I had him in before that:o Just checked my team & discovered I had Martin as my 2nd sub so hopefully Luiz gets some kind of run out or it's a big fat zero already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 756 ✭✭✭Who_8_Paul?

Bringing in Aguero for Ba yesterday didn't start well with Aguero coming on for 1 yesterday, but I think it's the right move longer term. Ba looks like he'll be spending some time in the bench, although I can see him coming on to grab 1 later maybe

I had him in before that:o Just checked my team & discovered I had Martin as my 2nd sub so hopefully Luiz gets some kind of run out or it's a big fat zero already.

Luiz not in squad this afternoon

He is not in the squad !

Bringing in Aguero for Ba yesterday didn't start well with Aguero coming on for 1 yesterday, but I think it's the right move longer term. Ba looks like he'll be spending some time in the bench, although I can see him coming on to grab 1 later maybe

I did the same yesterday knew there was a chance aguero wouldnt start yesterday but long term I really think its the right move.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

Giroud you donkey! Great pass from Walcott.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

Fuck off Mata!

Mata :D
    Think the assist was Azipellata or whatever