Embarrasing people you used to fancy when you were younger.

• 23-12-2012 01:08AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭

It really is mad how your taste changes as you grow older.

When I was a young kid I used to be MAD about Macaulay Culkin in Home Alone. We would have been the same age at the time. Now when I watch that film, I feel repulsed. He looks about 3!!:pac:

I also used to have a big thing for Sam from Quantum Leap. And that bald guy, Richard O'Brien from the Crystal Maze.

Other more acceptable crushes were Jay from 5, Tony Mortimer from East 17 and this rancid lookin' yoke in this video. I used to think he was so hot cos of the piercings and the tats. Bleedin' state of him now though.

So AH, make me feel better! Share your past cringe crushes! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Sabrina the Teenage Witch always done it for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Catherine zeta jones in zorro

Let herself go big time
    And pam anderson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 gb40

Jessica Rabbit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭jinxremoving

My first crushes were on Cory feldman in The Goonies and Jonathan Brandis in Sea quest DSV. The most unexplainable and embarrassing has to be Colm Meany in the Snapper :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Tatum O Neal - Jaysus she was hot.... until she started putting stuff up her nose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

As a kid I used to love Jimmy Savile.

Heard he actually "liked" other kids, hate him now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Dicky Pride

Jet from gladiators.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

I looked exactly like Macaulay Culkin but ginger when I was a kid, and now I'm way better looking. Goes to show what not doing heroin can do for you.

When I was 15 I had an extremely intense dream about Misty from Pokemon. I'm 24 but I remember it still. It was in some kind of sauna and it went on for hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

As a kid I used to love Jimmy Savile.

Heard he actually "liked" other kids, hate him now!
    You should be jealous

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Molly Ringwald.

Getting goosebumps thinking about her.

Shryke wrote: »
    I looked exactly like Macaulay Culkin but ginger when I was a kid, and now I'm way better looking. Goes to show what not doing heroin can do for you.

When I was 15 I had an extremely intense dream about Misty from Pokemon. I'm 24 but I remember it still. It was in some kind of sauna and it went on for hours.

Get down off yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭jenniferalan

When I was very young I used to be mad about boyzone in particular Stephen gately, had their posters covering every inch of my bedroom walls!! Cringe. Later on forgot all about him and I was in love with nick from backstreet boys and scott from five..I couldn't remember what the other names of the backstreet Boys so looked them up, they're having a reunion after 20years..meant to be joining atomic kitten b witched and few others. They must be short of a few bob!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

Katey Sagal aka Peggy Bundy from Married with Children

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Where To wrote: »
    Molly Ringwald.

Ahh that's not really embarrassing, she was a beaut in the Breakfast Club

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,329 ✭✭✭Mr Simpson

Where To wrote: »
    Molly Ringwald.

Somebodies watching family guy :p

Get down off yourself

What?
    You've called yourself "Dicky Pride" so you'll really have to explain yourself when I say what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 212 ✭✭MsQuinn

I was a bit obsessed with Paul McCartney when I was an 6 or 7. Because my parents had Mull of Kintyre on vinyl, I assumed they knew him.

I'd go to the back bathroom mirror and pull my nose up so my lip would expose my teeth. In my mind that's what he looked like.

I was also very confused about why mince would be rolling in from the sea. When I asked my mother about it she told me to shut up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭littleteapot

There's nothing cringe about that, she's still hot!

I had a crush on ronan keating. Mad in the head I was! This was before I discovered ladies. I continued to pretend to like him until I sorted out my priorities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Red Hand

She's the voice for Leyla in Futurama. A cyclops that I should be embaressed about fancying, but I'm not. Purple hair, white vest, big boots, one eye...where is the downside?:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭D1stant

I had a crush on ronan keating. .

Sweet baby Jesus. Im going to bed. Nightmares to follow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 843 ✭✭✭False Prophet

Britney spears

Shryke wrote: »
    What?
    You've called yourself "Dicky Pride" so you'll really have to explain yourself when I say what?

He's a pro golfer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Madonna in the 80's and early 90's, but she's been embarrassing herself for years since the 00's.

She really should have faded away long before she began to look like a crusty old soldier!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,083 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

Ricky Martin when I was about 8. That's quite embarrassing when I think back on it now.

He's a pro golfer.

And I don't care. Go over your stance in this topic, with words and stuff.

She's only gotten sexier since she's gone into space!

What a space fox...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,329 ✭✭✭Mr Simpson

Katey Segal in Sons of Anarchy, absolute Milf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭Vicar in a tutu

Was mad about Michael Jackson when the earth song just came out, seriously thought he was a ride:o. Stephen Gately and Brian McFadden too:o

Mortified.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,103 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Twink.

Seriously.