Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 12/13 MOD POST #232

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

A Nico Yennaris tweet, good to see one of our own players admitting it. Tweeted just after the game.

Nico Yennaris ‏@Nico_Yennaris Hard work beats talent when talent fails to work hard!!

Twitter has gone into mayhem mode at east some of the Gervinho jokes are decent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,433 ✭✭✭wandatowell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

I still back Wenger. It's all well and good saying sack him but if Wenger left in the morning who is available?? He is still the best man for the job

Wenger shouldn't be judged on how we do in the carling cup either. It's the bottom of our list

It was pretty pathetic tonight tho and I have to say that Wengers interview pissed me right off and something really needs to be done. But if that team can't manage to beat a league 2 side I'd be questioning the players more then te manager. Doesn't matter what formation or tactics we used we still should have beaten them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭wonga77

Mario Balotelli ‏@MarioBaloltelli

RT if you're a better footballer than Gervinho.
    Retweeted 9483 times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Just wondering lads where was Giroud tonight?

injured back, i believe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

We need to stick together as fans and vent our anger at kroenke,when lady Nina was asked how she felt about him taking over,she said remorseful.

jonny666 wrote: »
    I still back Wenger. It's all well and good saying sack him but if Wenger left in the morning who is available?? He is still the best man for the job

Wenger shouldn't be judged on how we do in the carling cup either. It's the bottom of our list

It was pretty pathetic tonight tho and I have to say that Wengers interview pissed me right off and something really needs to be done. But if that team can't manage to beat a league 2 side I'd be questioning the players more then te manager. Doesn't matter what formation or tactics we used we still should have beaten them

But you have to remember these are Wengers players? Playing his tactics? Playing under his managment?

His tactics have been inpet for some time now and it appears hes lost the dressing room. I think his time is up and ive been saying it for years. Ive also said id love to see him prove me wrong but with eahc year it becomes less and less likely.

Anyone who picks a front 3 of Podolski - Gervinho - Ramsey isn't the best man for the job. Its as simple as that for me tbh. Its obvious to everyone but Wenger that Podolskis a CF and Gervinho's a LW and don't even get me started on Ramsey.
    We also don't change our tactics to suit the teams we're playing. Remember playing United and Fergie putting Rooney on Arteta? Whens the last time we've made even the smallest change in tactics to compensate for the opposition?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭emergingstar

He stays till summer no point changing mid season, decide then

Sell your best players every season and replace with bargain buys this Is what we're left it

Everyone is saying these are wengers players and they are but he is been made buy at the bottom of the barrel

Where the fcuk is stan

Well done mate for giving it a go. Agree that the players are to blame - they should have comfortably beaten Bradford tonight. The manager has to take responsibility though. They are his players, instilled with his mentality and coaching methods and they couldn't beat a team whose combined wage bill wouldn't come close to a single player's wage on the Arsenal team. Until tonight I had faith in Wenger but the buck stops here .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

Spurs fan in peace.

Would you take Mourinho if he was available?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,433 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Where the fcuk is stan

Stanley is in his $80 million dollar ranch he bought the other week and couldnt care less about the club.

Bad night to be a gooner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

We need to stick together as fans and vent our anger at kroenke,when lady Nina was asked how she felt about him taking over,she said remorseful.

kronke is a bollox. the only thing worse than being owned by a billionaire is being owned by a cheap ass absentee landlord billionaire who's basically just asset stripping the club.

But wenger's buying into it. and he's convincing nobody.

at the same time if he goes, with the ownership thats in place at the moment we'd be looking at a horror slide i think. The board needs to go. but i've a feeling we're stuck with silent stan.

markesmith wrote: »
    Spurs fan in peace.

Every single club in the world would take Mourinho if they had the chance

markesmith wrote: »
    Spurs fan in peace.

mourinho's one of the top 3 managers in the world. Of course i'd take him.

I still maintain we will no in January how long wenger plans to stay at the club

He stays till summer no point changing mid season, decide then

Sell your best players every season and replace with bargain buys this Is what we're left it

Everyone is saying these are wengers players and they are but he is been made buy at the bottom of the barrel

Where the fcuk is stan

Your right in your sentiment of were the fcuk is stan enough of silent stan lark stand up speak up or fcuk off. Go to a few games fcuking games at least.

But on Wenger its not even the players we have at our disposable some of them are top class, its the formations, tactics, playing players out of position that is grating on most fans. I wouldnt care if we lost a match but it looked like we gave our all but we never do like like a team fully commited.

Then again it cant be easy for the players likeRamsey either when he insist on playing him on the wings when its clear as day to anyone and everyone hes not a winger, Arshavin on the wing when hes never been a winger, Gervinho when hes not a footballer, Arteta as a holding midfielder when hes not.

i dont think he'll sign another contract. and grand so.

****ing GERVINHO.:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Your right in your sentiment of were the fcuk is stan enough of silent stan lark stand up speak up or fcuk off. Go to a few games fcuking games at least.

But on Wenger its not even the players we have at our disposable some of them are top class, its the formations, tactics, playing players out of position that is grating on most fans. I wouldnt care if we lost a match but it looked like we gave our all but we never do like like a team fully commited.

Then again it cant be easy for the players likeRamsey either when he insist on playing him on the wings when its clear as day to anyone and everyone hes not a winger, Arshavin on the wing when hes never been a winger, Gervinho when hes not a footballer, Arteta as a holding midfielder when hes not.

Yep you'd right I want wenger to stay
    But I agree with all your points, he is struggling big time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭Barlett

It'll be up to Wenger when he goes, the only way he coluld be sacked is if he got them relegated or something. No point speculating on big name managers who could take over, we won't attract the likes of Mourinho, Guardiola etc while we fail to match the big clubs in the transfer market.

Twitter has gone into mayhem mode at east some of the Gervinho jokes are decent.

Feel free to post a few, I'm bored and pissed off.

Buttonftw wrote: »

Feel free to post a few, I'm bored and pissed off.

You used to complain more when we won
    What's wrong with ya :):)

at least gervinho wont be able to see the twitter jokes about him because he's unable to find the net

Is someone going to dig up THAT thread again - I think it's time has come.

You used to complain more when we won
    What's wrong with ya :):)

Nah if I say anything when we lose I'm told I'm loving doing badly. :P

A93MOxjCUAAUHn1.jpg

how did he miss. how.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

But you have to remember these are Wengers players? Playing his tactics? Playing under his managment?

His tactics have been inpet for some time now and it appears hes lost the dressing room. I think his time is up and ive been saying it for years. Ive also said id love to see him prove me wrong but with eahc year it becomes less and less likely.

This and all the other replay are all valid points and I agree to an extent but I still think sacking him now, in the middle of the season is the wrong thing to do. Give him at least til the end f the year and see how we're doing. We are still only a couple of points ff fourth which is all we can hope for with this squad.

Getting beaten tonight was awful but something like this happens every year in the cups

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Ed Winchester

bad2dabone wrote: »
    A93MOxjCUAAUHn1.jpg

how did he miss. how.

That should be the final nail in the coffin for his Arsenal career.

It won't be though.

Wenger carried the club through the stadium debt, I'd love to see him get a chance when we splash the cash

But I honestly can't argue with any of ye that want him gone

There has been a theme running throughout the Wenger years, and yes even the good years, where there is snobbery and arrogance playing so called 'lesser' opposition and that manifests itself into laziness and sloppiness. While it wasnt as apparent with Henry, and co there was the odd glimpse here and there but now it seems rife to go hand in hand with the lacklustre calibre of player we have.

There is no doubting that this is a complete mess at the moment. Its really hard to see us pull ourselves out of this one. I think its also fair to say that Gervinho, Ramsey, Santos, Arshavin, Chamakh, Fabianski, and Squillachi have all been total flops bought by Wenger and need to be shown the door asap. The fact that Andre Santos is reported to be on a better contract then Bacary Sagna at present, should there be any truth then that alone speaks volumes.

If the club should rise from the ashes then Jack, Jenks, Ox (who admittedly was off par tonight i felt), Walcott, Shez, and Cazorla are the foundation to build the club on. TBF Mert, Koc, Giroud, Pod have been decent also.

Rosicky, Diaby and Djourou however, have burdened the club with far too much injury history.

Arsenal need to get back to the good old fashioned work ethic and 'can-do' spirit the club once had and im concerned maybe Wenger isnt in line with those principles. Its like he and the team just expect to beat certain teams yet are unwilling to put in the neccessary minimum even.