Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 12/13 MOD POST #232

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Nani's a quality player and I'd take him if he was available, but he won't be - at least not for us. Don't give a toss about his diving, keepy uppys or strops, to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,433 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Nani?? Oh god no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,449 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Arsenal: Szcz, Sagna, Vermaelen, Mertesacker, Gibbs, Wilshere, Coquelin, Ramsey, Cazorla, Podolski, Gervinho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭robby^5

Stronger side than expected tonight. Cazorla starts so I'm expecting to see Rosicky and Arteta line up against Reading at the weekend which is exciting as I thought they played really well together last season.

Jaysis. Very strong line up there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,433 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Is that not a team we'd expect to see playing in the Premiership on a Saturday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Ed Winchester

It is. Serious statement of intent from Wenger. One I'm glad to see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Close to it alright. Next game isn't until next Monday though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Close to it alright. Next game isn't until next Monday though.

Wenger said that with the extra recovery time he decided to pick from who was available

Looking forward to seen the wilshere/coq axis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

That is a much stronger team than I expected. Hopefully it doesn't backfire.

Thought for sure the likes of Jenkinson would be playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭darego

gervinho is dogsh!te

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

gevinho not good enough for League 2 nevermind the Premier League

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,134 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

With the exception of maybe five players I really couldn't care less if any of the rest left the club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭smilerf

Keep on Wilshiresanti rosicky Ches. All the rest are ****e

smilerf wrote: »
    Keep on Wilshiresanti rosicky Ches. All the rest are ****e

Add Jenkinson to that list and that's my five. There is nothing likable about the rest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Quazzie wrote: »
    Add Jenkinson to that list and that's my five. There is nothing likable about the rest.

No Sagna, Kos,Mert, Arteta, Ox, Giroud? We do need a good few players in and out but to say we only have five is wrong imo.

I'm not saying that we need to only keep them five but if any of the rest were sold I really wouldn't care. Most of what you named could be easily replaced, with better players imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

This is f*cking shameful.I've had enough of football.I'm just going to support Liverpool instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Soups123

Lets not under estimate what just happened here tonight and just how god awful it is.

Arsene told his team he wanted this, he backed it up with a first team 11. He tried to motivate them to win and gave us the best of his available players.

Yet they failed him against a lowly Div 2 team. They yet again showed us he has lost the dressing room.

Make no mistakes Wenger is the problem.

This teams is a fcuking embarrassment to the history of this club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,133 ✭✭✭patrickc

FFS such an angry arsenal fan now:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

i think this is the lowest point i can remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Prob worst performance I have seen from an arsenal team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,579 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Thank God our first choice Back 4, best midfielder and only really playmaker didn't have to play 120 minutes and not even come away victo-

Oh.

Soups123 wrote: »
    Lets not under estimate what just happened here tonight and just how god awful it is.

Arsene told his team he wanted this, he backed it up with a first team 11. He tried to motivate them to win and gave us the best of his available players.

Yet they failed him against a lowly Div 2 team. They yet again showed us he has lost the dressing room.

Make no mistakes Wenger is the problem.

This teams is a fcuking embarrassment to the history of this club

Normally I's say cop on that it's only one game but when you lost a Div 4 team it's hard to argue anymore.

FFS! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Words cannot describe how shocking that result was tonight, nevermind the result the performance as whole even had we won on penos was a complete and utter disgrace never mind not finishing fourth this year getting knocked out of the league cup to a team from league 2 should be enough for changes to be rung in.

Wonder what excuse Wenger will break out this time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,575 ✭✭✭TheGunns

hopefully Wenger will lay out how shocking these players were tonight, kept possession but no clear chances created

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Soups123

Quazzie wrote: »

Normally I's say cop on that it's only one game but when you lost a Div 4 team it's hard to argue anymore.
    I'd normally agree....

Wenger made his statement tonight with the team he put out and they were shocking

Gibbs was our main goal threat

Vermaelen was pathetic tonight, got completely dominated by a league 2 striker (pretty much stop challenging him in the air after 10 minutes), and of course misses the pen. That's our captain lads.

Wilshere and Sczseny are the only players who didn't embarrass themselves out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,579 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Wenger stupidly put himself in a lose-lose situation tonight really.

Win and it was silly to risk so many of our first XI when our squad is so shít.

Lose and a very strong side lost to opposition 3 tiers below them, morale takes a massive blow and the press/fans will be calling for his head even louder.