Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

Pembily wrote: »
    I have a headache and want a more chocolate :(

*offers chocolate painkillers*

Think it's time myself for a cup of tea and Celebrations and study

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

bluewolf wrote: »
    This is the reason you are my favouite :D:D

I am trying to listen to Christmas FM on my pc and it keeps cutting out :mad: I am not having a good day.

This is the reason you are my favouite :D:D

I am trying to listen to Christmas FM on my pc and it keeps cutting out :mad: I am not having a good day.

My christmas tree for my desk at work arrived
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/l9m8vk30pnn4ju3/2012-12-10%2014.48.35.jpg

It lights up different colours :o

My christmas tree for my desk at work arrived
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/l9m8vk30pnn4ju3/2012-12-10%2014.48.35.jpg

It lights up different colours :o
    Ah too cute :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

I will also defend Coppers :P
    Weeeeell? I'm waiting to hear this defense :pac: I would have the chocolate, Pem. It has anti-oxidants, which are bound to be good for headache-fighting.
    ToxicPaddy wrote: »

Only 10 hours, lightweight :pac:
    Oh, definitely. I drink my whiskey neat, just like a lightweight ;)

Tea, chocolate, University Challenge, and Masterchef. Recipe for a lovely sitdown :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Oohh fanchey :)

Oh a number of other horrors! Me running, me wearing red lipstick, me getting contact lenses, it's an endless list :pac:

I iz awesome in fairness! Covered in mosquito bites AGAIN. Not good

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 19,074 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

awec wrote: »
    Saw the dark knight rises on Saturday night. It was trés awesome! :)

How did you find of Bane's voice?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

D'Agger wrote: »
    G'wan - give us a duck face too for the craic D4 head! :pac:
    In fairness that sounds about right for Coppers :pac:

*Cue KKK defence of Coppers

I'm beginning to dislike you. :pac:
    awec wrote: »
    Wasn't your hair always that colour?! :pac:

Nope, it ain't! :P
    Actually I think every time you guys have seen me it's been shaded something or other..
    Hermione* wrote: »
    Apart from the whole libertarian thing (:P), it’s a bit spooky sometimes tbh! :eek:
    Very jealous of your Berlin trip. It’s been on my to-go list for years.My hair is definitely more chestnut than chocolate. Chocolate implies a more browny shade of brown imo, but my hair is a rich, reddy brown. I’m not sure if this translates into bloke speak ... :pac:

I once went to my team Christmas lunch, then joined the building’s 12 pubs tour. I was the only person who was invited to both - was in a pub for approximately 14 hours. That night was my first ever time in Copper’s. I maintain the lads took advantage of me :p

This has been such a very long afternoon! Can’t even properly look forward to hometime as I have to go to Bikram first. Boo.

Well translated!
    I love Coppers, it's amazing. I love Berlin too, was over there with a mate bout a year back, absolutely mental place but lots of fun!
    I was going to suggest bluey go to Kunsthaus Tacheles but it's been shut down :(

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Hermione* wrote: »
    ..Oh, definitely. I drink my whiskey neat, just like a lightweight ;)

Ehhh ok, I take that back.. *tips my hat* I'm impressed :o
    Hermione* wrote:
    Tea, chocolate, University Challenge, and Masterchef. Recipe for a lovely sitdown :D

All good except for University Challenge..

I'm sitting here, mug of tea, huge bar of Lindt with Hazelnuts and watching Masterchef.. heaven!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 741 ✭✭✭swapple

Good morning!

I'm having lemsip instead of my usual coffee, it is icky :P

Why doesn't this exist yet?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

I'm beginning to dislike you. :pac:

I'll fist pump to the use of the word 'beginning' :pac:

Morning all - I'm still bate!

I'll fist pump to the use of the word 'beginning' :pac:

Not saying a word :p

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Why start now? :confused: :pac:

Is it a bad thing that I'm still recovering from my Xmas party on SATURDAY night :o

Old age :p

Old age :p

That and a dose of the flu *sniffle* *cough* :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,768 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Morning all Afternoon all, I called in sick to work yesterday and am back today. Is it possible for the 3pm slump to hit a few hours early??

My desk is looking pretty comfy :pac:

SPEAK PRIEST!!

*Also at induction for work - sitting next to a good looking lady so good work day so far :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Morning all Afternoon all, I called in sick to work yesterday and am back today. Is it possible for the 3pm slump to hit a few hours early??

My desk is looking pretty comfy :pac:

Is this all leading back to the session you had on Saturday? That is some hangover!!

... *Also at induction for work - sitting next to a good looking lady so good work day so far :)

Can you ask if she has any friends, if so, can you send them our way.. our place is like a sausagefest.. :mad:

Is this all leading back to the session you had on Saturday? That is some hangover!!

Pretty much yea... we didn't finish up until 8am Sunday morning! It'll take me a few days to fully recover too :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Ah here- shower of lightweights the lot of ye :D

Can you ask if she has any friends, if so, can you send them our way.. our place is like a sausagefest.. :mad:
    Ahhhh.....nah :pac:

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!! :mad::cool:

Has everyone recovered by now?

It's nearly my Friday :D:D:D

It's hump day!

Ugh - played indoor ball last night - broke up after it!

Hump day though so y'know....yay!

Ugh - played indoor ball last night - broke up after it!

Hump day though so y'know....yay!

I was going to google 'hump day' to see if I could find a funny pic to post here... then I remembered I was in work and realised all the possible results I may have got, that'd be a fun one to explain :cool:

One of the benefits of working in IT :pac:

It wasn't that bad!

One of the benefits of working in IT :pac:

It wasn't that bad!

I still won't chance it, plus the moment has passed now :p