Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

^^ I find I always push myself a little bit more in a class. Or rather, a good teacher ensures that I do so!
    I used to fo my Pilates on a Saturday morning. Great way to start the weekend!

Trying to plan my post-Christmas training schedule atm. Not sure I have enough evenings for everything I want to do!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

On the wind down in current job,finishing next Friday so just arseing around and playing pranks on people.

Goin on the lash tonight then 12 pubs tomorrow,imma gonna be one sozzled beer cat.

:cool:

Yeah Hermi my friend and I want to do lindy hop classes on Mondays in the new year... German on Tues, singing weds, trx kettle bells Thurs I hope... And a mountain of study! :eek: oh and yoga on sat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

bluewolf wrote: »
    Yeah Hermi my friend and I want to do lindy hop classes on Mondays in the new year... German on Tues, singing weds, trx kettle bells Thurs I hope... And a mountain of study! :eek: oh and yoga on sat
    I used to do lindyhop classes on a Monday! :eek: So much fun.
    Kettlebells are on my list of things I want to do. Think I'll do Reformer Pilates rather than TRX. Tried a few classes and liked it a lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Hermione* wrote: »
    ^^ I find I always push myself a little bit more in a class. Or rather, a good teacher ensures that I do so!
    I used to fo my Pilates on a Saturday morning. Great way to start the weekend!

Trying to plan my post-Christmas training schedule atm. Not sure I have enough evenings for everything I want to do!

I'd like to have a bit more core work done so I'm not a complete novice when I start is the thing - need to do it though for definite so will have to look into it - my problem is that our training will change - I could have games at any time on Sat/Sun so I think Tuesday would be a safe day to do it.

It's hard to schedule training - I think I'm just going to try to go to the gym every day after work where I can - if I go 6 days a week then I'd manage to go full circle on my gym routine as I have 3 set days of training.
    Necronos wrote: »
    On the wind down in current job,finishing next Friday so just arseing around and playing pranks on people.

Goin on the lash tonight then 12 pubs tomorrow,imma gonna be one sozzled beer cat.

:cool:

I liked it better when you were a bear :pac:

• Administrators Posts: 55,160 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

It's always been beer cat D'Agger!

I'm hooked on yoga at the minute, doing it twice a week and have signed up to a 8k run in January and a 10k in March :eek: Buy January for all of us.

Did you make it to work Awec?

Hermione* wrote: »
    I used to do lindyhop classes on a Monday! :eek: So much fun.
    Kettlebells are on my list of things I want to do. Think I'll do Reformer Pilates rather than TRX. Tried a few classes and liked it a lot.

lol? How are we so alike sometimes?? :p
    Yeah, I'm really looking forward to it. We did a general intro to swing one once, and I'd love to do lindy hop!
    That's cool. I'm loving my trx and kettlebells even if I can barely do the KB squats! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Heh heh,squat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

We had to wear Christmas jumpers to work today - I forgot and just picked up an auld Christmasy looking jumper that I hadn't worn in ages - probably musty because now I'm dying at work! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

It's party time and I've curly hair :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,222 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Pembily wrote: »
    It's party time and I've curly hair :D:D

Sounds like the lyrics to Saturday Night.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Evening all..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Evening all..

Aight TP. How's your Friday?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Sauve wrote: »
    Aight TP. How's your Friday?

Not too bad, was off work today. Getting ready for the work xmas night out tomorrow night and just about over my cold which I've had for most of this week and it annoying the hell out of me.

Hows you missus? Any plans for the weekend?

Not too bad, was off work today. Getting ready for the work xmas night out tomorrow night and just about over my cold which I've had for most of this week and it annoying the hell out of me.

Hows you missus? Any plans for the weekend?

Not a bad weekend by the sounds of it :)
    All quiet here, working tomorrow and have a 40k cycle for charidee on Sun morning so there'll be very little divilment for me. Might go out Sunday night though!

Not a bad weekend by the sounds of it :)
    All quiet here, working tomorrow and have a 40k cycle for charidee on Sun morning so there'll be very little divilment for me. Might go out Sunday night though!

Jeez yer a glutton for punishment.. :D

My next few weeks will be short enough as I have loads of hols to use up :P

Jeez yer a glutton for punishment.. :D

My next few weeks will be short enough as I have loads of hols to use up :P

Ugh, I'll just put you on ignore there if you dont mind :pac:

You do that.. :p

awec wrote: »
    Cycling in this weather? Get your long johns out! :)

Yup, that one has a screw loose.. :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 19,075 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Divilment? Shur there's never any of that around here. :pac:

Cycling in this weather? Get your long johns out! :)

Removable sleeves, booties over the shoes, and long leggins. Sexaaaayyyy :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 19,075 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Am also wondering about this removable sleeves business...some sort of new invention?

Removable sleeves?! Ye want them firmly attached in this weather!
    Am also wondering about this removable sleeves business...some sort of new invention?

http://www.ebay.ie/sch/i.html?_nkw=cycling+arm+sleeves&_frs=1

They're absolutely brilliant lads, honestly. You can just yank them off and stick them in your pocket once you warm up. They dont budge and are very comfy. I use them for running too.
    That and the shoe booties - get shoe booties! Its like wearing slippers on the bike.

This is where we all don't admit how much we've spent on fitness gear...

Nothing, nope sireee, not a penny

<.<.
    >.>.
    <.<.

Yeah awec - get them. End of :cool: