Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

If they aren't something is far wrong there record against us in the cup in recent times speaks for itself that combined with the inexperience in our squad must make them firm favourites.
    If the planned boycott takes hold I will be more than happy

It's a tough, tough tie. Going forward were easily a match for them but our defence will worry me.
    As for Tannadice, I don't want to see a single blue scarf there.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭BhoscaCapall

As for Tannadice, I don't want to see a single blue scarf there.
    Nor do United fans I expect

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Nor do United fans I expect

So they don't want our money lol you must live in a lovely wee world ;)

I don't think they will have budgeted for a chance encounter with Rangers in the Cup, and it's not as if your fans are especially welcome there or many other places.

But yeah, armageddon and financial meltdown and that :pac:

I don't think they will have budgeted for a chance encounter with Rangers in the Cup, and it's not as if your fans are especially welcome there or many other places.

But yeah, armageddon and financial meltdown and that :pac:

LOL yeah because they are so well off really I suggest you look into Dundee Utd's financials.

As for not being welcome anywhere you will find the SFL clubs are more than happy to see us arrive at their grounds and the chairmen are delighted with the money getting put into their clubs.
    Its funny reading your posts and the bitterness just oozing out ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

I assume that's a glitch in the boards code somewhere, otherwise i'm unsure as to wether you would have deliberately attributed something I said to BBE.

As for the base point - i don't give a flying **** about Utd fans to be quite frank, their **** of a chairman saw fit to charge us twice for a match which was rained off before half time and then claim that he didn't need Rangers fans or the finances they bring to his club.
    Now you go away and deal with the GB's boycott over water bottles or whatever it was, and i'll save my comments for my own team - deal?

Waterbottles :confused::confused:

Anyway isn't ticket money in a cup game split? Surely it would be more effective to actually cheer on your team (who have been pretty poor on the road) and progress in the cup? I mean as far as DU are concerned, they'll probably see it as giving them a further edge and I'm sure they'll end up with more money if they dump yous out of the Cup, get the prize money 1 or 2 more games in it...

As an aside, what do you think of Jim Traynor resigning from his newspaper due to the way the media has apparently treated Rangers/Sevco, and possibly taking up a roll as head of PR at the latter? Surely you see the funny side of that :D

Waterbottles :confused::confused:

Anyway isn't ticket money in a cup game split? Surely it would be more effective to actually cheer on your team (who have been pretty poor on the road) and progress in the cup? I mean as far as DU are concerned, they'll probably see it as giving them a further edge and I'm sure they'll end up with more money if they dump yous out of the Cup, get the prize money 1 or 2 more games in it...

As an aside, what do you think of Jim Traynor resigning from his newspaper due to the way the media has apparently treated Rangers/Sevco, and possibly taking up a roll as head of PR at the latter? Surely you see the funny side of that :D

If you actually take the time to read it properly him resigning and the Rangers issue are connected but only in the way that its part of a bigger picture for him and the way Journalism is going.
    As for him taking up the roll as head of PR at Rangers its all just rumours I haven't read any facts that support this.
    And your still being very childish with your use of the club name the name of the football club is Rangers the name of the holding company is The Rangers 't plc or something there is certainly no Sevco anywhere in it. I really shouldn't be surprised though but if you keep it up people will stop answering you as it would be pointless

Again, I used "Rangers/Sevco" as I was specifically referring to both clubs pre and post liquidation, a point quite pertinent given the comedic level of arselicking David Murray received when he was in charge, to the detriment of many Rangers fans who were unfortunately led astray by his propaganda monkeys. If that winds you up I honestly couldn't care less as it wasn't my intention. Perhaps you should take your own advice and stop replying if it raises these emotions.

Rangers PR is probably the only job left for him since nobody else actually respects or has time for anything he has to say. In fact I'll even be generous here and say many Rangers fans are probably wise to his tripe.

Again, I used "Rangers/Sevco" as I was specifically referring to both clubs pre and post liquidation, a point quite pertinent given the comedic level of arselicking David Murray received when he was in charge, to the detriment of many Rangers fans who were unfortunately led astray by his propaganda monkeys.

Rangers PR is probably the only job left for him since nobody else actually respects or has time for anything he has to say. In fact I'll even be generous here and say many Rangers fans are probably wise to his tripe.

His tripe in pointing out and I will use just one example. The Rangers tax case blog where they momentously announced they had got everything right except the verdict damn it must have hurt them to realise that is the most important bit.
    Don't for one minute think I am a big supporter of Traynor but when you look at the idiots that pose as journalists he is better than most

As for the Sevco nonsense the football club was never called Sevco

RTC isn't a journalist so that's a strange example, and besides they got more right, and reported more facts in a few short months than Traynor, Jackson, Leckie or the rest of the Laptop Loyal have in their entire careers. And let me say I was one of the few critics of RTC/PMcG while everyone sucked them off (including themselves).

Of course its an example because the amount of people reading them probably outnumbered those who were reading Traynor etc. Also Phil three names calls himself a journalist and is a member of the NUJ as far as I know. Then we have names like Spiers who called the club every name under the sun then tried to deny but looked foolish when the proof was shoved under his nose and he was not the only one

Spiers is a Rangers fan who just so happens to get enough abuse off Rangers fans he can't bring himself to toe the party line like the rest of the flock.

PMcG (three names? what?) also reported several facts before and sometimse while Traynor et al were trying desperately hard to deny them or cover them up. Personally I think he's extremely smug and self gratifying but he has left numerous mainstream Scottish journos extremely red faced over the past couple of years.

Ironically, appointing Jim Traynor in any capacity is probably the worst PR move the newco could do. What next, Ogilvie on the board :rolleyes:

Spiers is a Rangers fan who just so happens to get enough abuse off Rangers fans he can't bring himself to toe the party line like the rest of the flock.

PMcG (three names? what?) also reported several facts before and sometimse while Traynor et al were trying desperately hard to deny them or cover them up. Personally I think he's extremely smug and self gratifying but he has left numerous mainstream Scottish journos extremely red faced over the past couple of years.

Ironically, appointing Jim Traynor in any capacity is probably the worst PR move the newco could do. What next, Ogilvie on the board :rolleyes:

Spiers is a Rangers man as much as I am A tic one. As for Three Names he nothing but a liar and bigot This is the man who wants to be taken seriously but lied about his daughters age in regard to her being "traumatised at a game V Rangers this is also a the man who said it was perfectly OK to sing about Novo dying with a bullet in his head from the IRA while rightly condemning TFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Traynor was the first (and pretty much only one) who reported the facts in the mainstream media.

Covering up ? My arse he did.

Great dig at Phillie bhoy by Traynor too.

As for Spiers, the less said about him the better, he's been shown up as a lying idiot time and time again, most recently by Chris Graham.

605_10152307653675191_192587844_n.jpg

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,946 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    605_10152307653675191_192587844_n.jpg

:cool:
    what that? Your club is 140 days old?

"Yawn"

'We're not obsessed how dare you!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

Nope, it is how many world records they have set so far this season!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,276 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Don't be silly, it is the number of local firms they fecked over this year. But don't forget, they are debt free!!

You guys should think twice before laughing and relentlessly taking the piss. What if they say you're obsessed?! :(

You're not exactly proving me wrong.
    But hey, good to see that even a simple picture can urge you lot to post :D

'We're not obsessed how dare you!'

taking the piss is not being obsessed, lighten up ffs

You're not exactly proving me wrong.
    But hey, good to see that even a simple picture can urge you lot to post :D
    Ignore them, they're just jealous!

taking the piss is not being obsessed, lighten up ffs

Oh, that's right, it's only banter when Celtic fans do it :D

Seriously what is the point you are trying to make? :confused: Of course its banter. Im taking the piss out of your club, be it oldco/newco, whatever, its hardly an obsession.

The cry was No Offence-Sir!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭older i get better i was

think the boycott of dundee utd game is a farce, blaming other clubs because you were caught cheating is a joke, hope they hammer youz for that.

Well good for you you do know we were found not guilty or does that not matter. If you had cared to read into the background of this you would find its not just to to with recent happening this in an ongoing thing
    I don't think there is anything the SFA can do unless they change the rules. If you can find something that says z club has to take their allocation let me l know ;)