aaaaaarrrrrrrggggghhhhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,011 ✭✭✭WhiskeyGoblin

Missing a serious night out for a friends B-Day at the expense of college work. Really need to set myself up with some timetable to abide too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Whatsernamex33

Physics hurts my head so much. :/ xD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

My trains in 25 minutes and i'm in the library.. And it's one of those really ugly commuter trains and it's going to be jammed and i'll be on the floor. :(

Why did I say 'and' so many times? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Got my payslip for this month. My part time hours average out on 28 a week over three days. Needs to change...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

So unbelievably tired, but I'm not leaving this library til I have at least another 100 words done. Tis gonna be a long day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

I want mid term :(:(:( Screw ye all with the week off college... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭anirishlad

Why cant more people be blunt, not so feckin confusing >.<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

Physics hurts my head so much. :/ xD
    I'm finding it a lot easier this year than last year (Yes LC Physics, I have it easy etc). I won't say bits and pieces of it come together but you become more accustomed to doing everything!
    anirishlad wrote: »
    Why cant more people be blunt, not so feckin confusing >.<
    'Cos being blunt hurts people's feelings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

I HAVE HEADPHONES ON GO AWAY!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

Burnt my hand off the iron... so painful! Big blister on it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

No, Iarnrod Eireann, bank holiday weekends are not a good time to have maintenance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Lawliet wrote: »
    No, Iarnrod Eireann, bank holiday weekends are not a good time to have maintenance.

Not trying to be smart, and sorry it inconvenienced you but it would make logistical sense to do maintenance on that day from their perspective I'd wager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭skyscraperblue

A friend of mine wants us to "have a talk" :/
    i'm pretty sure i know what it's about too and it's going to be awkward and embarrassing and difficult and may mess up our friendship a significant amount and I still don't know how much to say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

flyswatter wrote: »
    Not trying to be smart, and sorry it inconvenienced you but it would make logistical sense to do maintenance on that day from their perspective I'd wager.
    How does closing stations and cramming dangerous numbers of people onto platforms that can barely hold them on one of the busiest weekends for travel, make logistical sense exactly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Lawliet wrote: »
    How does closing stations and cramming dangerous numbers of people onto platforms that can barely hold them on one of the busiest weekends for travel, make logistical sense exactly?

I didn't know to what extent the maintenance they were doing or the numbers but I figured they might know what they are doing.

I'm sure it'll be grand :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

Mc Flurry's just dont have the same taste when they have been frozen.

..... And the boyracers are off. driving all night and i dont meet one come home and they wont shut up :( f ck off already and i wont say here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

Just did a bit of adding up. I have €312.60 to last me until I hear about my grant. I'm gonna end up starving.

CTYIgirl wrote: »
    Just did a bit of adding up. I have €312.60 to last me until I hear about my grant. I'm gonna end up starving.

How long do you think it'll take Ciara? You could try and spend like 70-75 well over a month!

I've no idea. I sent in my final course acceptance form last week, but that was only because your woman in SUSI told me to. I'm at the end of my tether here, this is the last time I'll be home for at least two weeks cause I can't afford the train.

Gah it must be so tough! Like i've nothing yet either, but i'm coming home every night so I know how hard it must be! You could do out a little budget and try and reduce expenses on like going-out etc. by Prinking in a friends house before you go out or that? You should be ok, i'm sure within 3-4 weeks you'll have gotten your grant! :).. Don't ever be afraid to ask for help if you need it though, AFAIK all Colleges have funds set aside for students who need money/forgot it going to college, so make sure you find out like! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

omfg.. OH MY FCUKIN GAWD.
    OHHHH MY GAWD. I AM SO ANGRY. OMG. GRRRRRRRRRRR.

:'( Think I'm gonna cry..

My stupid work rang me like 15 minutes ago. "allo sawky. we fogawt it was bank holiday. you wawk tooday? twee o cwack too five o cwack? and den eight too eleven.. oh no no.. deepwends on busyness? we weally need yo help coz it very very bwusy".
    which in english, basically they want me to do a double shift TONIGHT.

I couldn't say no coz I was going on all last night at work about how I'm going out tonight and how it's gonna be unreal and "being sick" (again.. :P) is totes unbelivable espesh considering i was raaaving on about tonight :( and omgosh :'( they actually have no consideration for my social life. no consideration WHATSOEVER.
    I was planning on going to the county final at 3 today too. OMG I NEED A NEW JOB OMG.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

My stupid work rang me like 15 minutes ago. "allo sawky. we fogawt it was bank holiday. you wawk tooday? twee o cwack too five o cwack? and den eight too eleven.. oh no no.. deepwends on busyness? we weally need yo help coz it very very bwusy".
    which in english, basically they want me to do a double shift TONIGHT.

I know you're angry and all, but I gotta admit, this paragraph made me laugh...

The combination of seething hatred and borderline racism is a wonderful thing... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Went in at 3. Dead quiet.
    "oh sawah, come back at 7 pwease. too quiet now."

What an actual joke. Like seriously. If one of the other workers hadn't quit yesterday, and if I was able to actually say no to someone, I'd have said.... no :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭Palytoxin

Went in at 3. Dead quiet.
    "oh sawah, come back at 7 pwease. too quiet now."

What an actual joke. Like seriously. If one of the other workers hadn't quit yesterday, and if I was able to actually say no to someone, I'd have said.... no :(
    You should be looking for another job on the sly, if they had any consideration they would have rang you to say to that it was quiet and not to go in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,011 ✭✭✭WhiskeyGoblin

As wnolan said, your borderline racism makes your posts hilarious.

Also agree with Paly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Was meant to be going out tonight but now all my friends decided to change their minds and go to some really dodgy sounding rave in the woods that you can't leave until 6am and that is the last thing I want to do. So now I have all the makings of a smurf costume and nowhere to go and probably no other chance to go out around Halloween. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

A funeral yesterday morning followed by a dramatic night of running after crying/having a panic attack/angry drunken friends trying to calm them down, followed by the car not starting the next morning leaving us stuck in Ferns for a lot of the day (almost 2 hours from where I live) and now I have to try finish the first chapter of my thesis since it's due tomorrow and I only have half of it done...long day!

One of my flatmates left a ****ing storage heater on. All ****ing weekend. And I know exactly who did it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Geekness1234

CTYIgirl wrote: »
    One of my flatmates left a ****ing storage heater on. All ****ing weekend. And I know exactly who did it.

Make them pay.
    :mad:

Make them pay.
    :mad:

It gets taken out of a fund between the four of us, there's €1200 in it to cover electricity for the year.