aaaaaarrrrrrrggggghhhhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

I hate presentations :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Precious flower

The last thing I want now immune system is a possible throat infection when I have a presentation tomorrow! Do your job dammit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

This is just turning into a sh t day.. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Bazinga_N

I volunteered myself to accompany two of my really sound teachers to a couple of various primary schools this week thinking it'd be a good laugh and a doss. It was. Apparently I was brilliant compared to most people brought along, and they've been praising me. I was just technically forced by my principal to give a speech at the open night to a couple of hundred parents and pupils. Not even too bothered about that, the bad part is I have to write my own speech for tomorrow :'( </3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Accommodation inspection people say my room "requires general tidying". I got the only bed in this building which doesn't have massive drawers underneath so I genuinely have nowhere to put all the stuff that apparently constitutes this untidiness, sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

I can feel myself starting to fall back into old patterns and it scares me. I don't like feeling this way but I don't know how to stop it. I'm just so tired. It feels like the last year hasn't been real and I've just been pretending to be happy. I've drifted from so many people, so many things have changed, I have no time for socialising or relaxing and it's all starting to get to me.

After hours does my head in. who the hell allowed all those people to gather in one area. Seriously looking for trouble. ha ha :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Jhcx wrote: »
    After hours does my head in. who the hell allowed all those people to gather in one area. Seriously looking for trouble. ha ha :(

"AH, the YouTube comment section of Boards.ie." :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Slept in, again. It's like I'm determined to fail or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

I love it, have gotten so many great laughs from it over the years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Whatsernamex33

I'm so unwell right now it's unbelievable. Mehh :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Hairycopper

Im so bored with everything. I've always been an out going social person but these days i want to hide in my room and not talk to anyone and its loosing me friendships and i just be so uncontent and and bleugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 laurenbaby

new to this can someone please tell me how to make my own new thread

laurenbaby wrote: »
    new to this can someone please tell me how to make my own new thread

Go to the forum you want to start the thread, and click the new thread button on the left hand side of the page.

FFS...

Magnifier installed on my current laptop. Activated with serial key.
    Installed magnifier program on home PC. Activated with serial Key.
    Try to activate on new laptop. Exceeded the alotted number of activations.
    Transfer licence from home PC. Should have at least one activation.
    Email magnifier company to get them to reset all activations. They say fine. Should have 3 activations left.
    Try to get an activation code off of the website. Code given successfully.
    Try to use that code to activate on new laptop. Error.
    Try to use code again. Code not valid.
    Try to get new code from site. Exceeded alotted number of activations.

:mad: :mad:

So irritating. I don't dare try and transfer it from my current laptop in case I can't get it back. And since the software retails at $999 (not a typo) I don't want to f*ck it up completely. :(

Bah technology. BAH!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Just home from my practical in college. Have an exam in the morning that I haven't even begun to study for because I also have am essay due. Looks like very little sleep for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

So, there's a fault with the oven in my apartment... Beautiful... Too poor for take away and effort of walking to the shop... Bleugh :( and I'm super hungry!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,011 ✭✭✭WhiskeyGoblin

So, there's a fault with the oven in my apartment... Beautiful... Too poor for take away and effort of walking to the shop... Bleugh :( and I'm super hungry!

Walk shops ye bum!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Whatsernamex33

Superrr sad that my childhood friend is moving away. It doesn't feel real. Like I've had other friends move, but.. It won't feel the same walking through the neighbourhood anymore. :(

Lost 4 pounds in weight the other week which was a nice surprise I wasn't expecting at all, seems to have regained itself. Trying to figure out what I did wrong to get it back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    FFS...

Magnifier installed on my current laptop. Activated with serial key.
    Installed magnifier program on home PC. Activated with serial Key.
    Transfer licence from home PC. Should have at least one activation.
    Email magnifier company to get them to reset all activations. They say fine. Should have 3 activations left.
    Try to get an activation code off of the website. Code given successfully.
    Try to use that code to activate on new laptop. Error.
    Try to use code again. Code not valid.
    Try to get new code from site. Exceeded alotted number of activations.

:mad: :mad:

So irritating. I don't dare try and transfer it from my current laptop in case I can't get it back. And since the software retails at $999 (not a typo) I don't want to f*ck it up completely. :(

Bah technology. BAH!

Is there not an open-source magnifier!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Geekness1234

Why can even the simpliest tasks become the hardest ones?
    :(

Is there not an open-source magnifier!?

There are, but generally it's really a case of you get what you pay for. Most of the open source ones don't have cursor tracking in text fields, which makes typing anything a complete pain in the balls.

So irritating because the version I have is about 4 years old at this stage, and they're still charging full price for it. They know people need the software, so they know people will invariably buy it at whatever price they charge.

Exploitative bastards. :(

wnolan1992 wrote: »

There are, but generally it's really a case of you get what you pay for. Most of the open source ones don't have cursor tracking in text fields, which makes typing anything a complete pain in the balls.

So irritating because the version I have is about 4 years old at this stage, and they're still charging full price for it. They know people need the software, so they know people will invariably buy it at whatever price they charge.

Exploitative bastards. :(

Do Microsoft run one?

There's a built in one in Win7 which is alright compared to most, but trying to use it longterm is awkward since they're pretty **** at providing shortcut keys for zooming/inverting colours/etc.

I have a USB drive that allows me to run the program on any computer, so I'll be able to use it on my new laptop, but it's just a hassle having to have that USB with you at all times, especially since I got it for free off the University with a warning not to lose it since it was worth the better part of a grand. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Precious flower

Great, as if my day couldn't get any better now, as well as having a viral throat infection I have somehow managed to get allergic contact dermatitis on my hands, and I'm not even quite sure what set it off. :( Hope it goes away soon!

Bought a new router. i dont know weather to laugh or cry. speeds are soooo much better but everything is slow to load at first and now everything is crashing. but.... i cant use the actual ADSL modem so i have to use my netgear plug in and play. what has me annoyed is the stupid set up netgear make you go through just to activate the new router its pointless. to top it off i cant wrap my head where im going wrong that i cant connect to it directly only limited access. Jhcx's Head Explodes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

OK things are really going to have to change, I've been going about things completely the wrong way and I really just need to cop on. Saying it here cos if I don't say it somewhere nothing will change...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

My bank balance is exactly €0.00. :( I'm struggling. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

My bank balance is exactly €0.00. :( I'm struggling. :pac:
    You don't know poverty. My bank balance is only 0.01% of that.