If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,483 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Wooohooo its Friday.. no idea why I'm excited, but I am :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

That_Guy wrote: »
    Got sent a letter a couple of weeks ago from the NCBI about a trip to Belgium as part of a summit type thing for people with visual impairments and future employment and shtuff.

Got a call today. I'm on the shortlist. Have an interview on Monday morning for it. Only 8 people from Ireland are selected. To even make it this far is pretty good.

Best of luck with the interview buddy :)
    maybe there's just a lot of twins wandering around. :P

Or Estonian prostitutes :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Lie ins are f*cking awesome!! Been way too long!!

How are we all today?

T_G: best of luck with the interview - congrats on getting this far bro!!

Really looking forward to this weekend after being sick for the past two.

Heading into a broke week until wages come in but training tonight then chilling and tomorrow, let the cleaning commence :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Wooohooo its Friday.. no idea why I'm excited, but I am :o

You just answered why, it's Friday!
    D'Agger wrote: »
    Or Estonian prostitutes :pac:

Well, in fairness this was Coppers... :pac:

You just answered why, it's Friday!

Well, in fairness this was Coppers... :pac:
    I must return to Coppers someday....I'm in no rush though!

D'Agger wrote: »
    I must return to Coppers someday....I'm in no rush though!

I love Coppers. :o

..Actually no, not even ashamed of that!
    I'm going to a 21st tomorrow, might try drag some people in there after. (Damn this thread, giving me ideas! :pac: )

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

I love Coppers. :o

..Actually no, not even ashamed of that!

You're a teacher, is it not part of the teacher training to love Coppers???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Swampy McSwamperson,oh yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Necronos wrote: »
    Swampy McSwamperson,oh yes.

Few drinks neccy??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Few drinks neccy??

I may be face down in a trough o Guinney alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Necronos wrote: »
    I may be face down in a trough o Guinney alright.
    I'm face down in a wine bucket :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,534 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Crappy week of work over. Not back until the 30th. :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,483 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Enjoy!

Bit of a strange email from a classmate. Methinks our lecturer is a bit confused. :confused:

Must go for a run later.

Neccy, Pem, did ye survive?
    Daisies wrote: »
    You're a teacher, is it not part of the teacher training to love Coppers???

I wish there was an exam in Coppers.

Teeeeeeaaaacher? Where did you study?

Coppers.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Evening all. Tis amazing how productive I can be on a Saturday when I'm not hungover,
    Workout - tick
    Halloween costume - tick
    Groceries - tick
    Afternoon beers - tick

31 degrees today at 4pm! Madness

What does your workout involve? :)

Over here it's exercise DVDs. My friend has 4 Jillian Michael's that we do on rotation. Tried running before work but I love my bed too much (I start work at 7:45) and it's dark by 6:15

Ah right, fair play. Good to keep up a routine of some sort.

Defiantly need something to counteract the fact that most meals are carb +meat. Need something to stop me coming home the size of a house!

Daisies wrote: »
    Halloween costume - tick

This year I didn't have time to get a decent costume together so going as a vampire I think - decided to put a bit more work into my makeup because it felt too boring! Part of it involves gluing my eyebrows now. :o
    Teeeeeeaaaacher? Where did you study?

Coppers.

Ahh don't start, I have three weeks of "Teacher? Teacher? Teacher?" coming up as it is!
    Last year I had a months worth of dreams where something was chasing me yelling "Miss ****! Miss ****!" during teaching practice, though some of the dreams have kicked in already haven't gotten that one just yet. :pac:

Good luck on the next placement, then. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Neccy, Pem, did ye survive?
    I did and I'm heading out soon for round 2, I'm too old for this craic :pac:

Family meal today. :) Morning.

Evening all. I think I have killed my immune system. I've had at least 3 alcoholic drinks every day for the past week! Now I have a chesty cough and a stuffed nose. :( Detox and lemon and honey for me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

This year I didn't have time to get a decent costume together so going as a vampire I think - decided to put a bit more work into my makeup because it felt too boring! Part of it involves gluing my eyebrows now. :o

After the purple hand escapade this should be interesting. :p

Was too lazy and never organised a halloween costume, what crap can I summon up in less than a week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

My immune system is fooked, too? Daisies. It's beginning to think wine is a food group! :eek: Defo time for a mini detox.

Morning all 0/ Last full week before holidays. Huzzah! :D

Morning all.

Spent all weekend resting, played a training match yesterday and yet I'm bate this morning!