aaaaaarrrrrrrggggghhhhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Jhcx wrote: »
    Have this habit of switching browsers every few months cause ultimatly must just be me but something within the browser just breaks. and stops loading certain icons and messages. like the empiremovieplex site on comodo dragon i used to get the new one then all of a sudden i got the old one. but yet chrome displays the latest version. RTE player just stopped loading videos on chrome. wtf? But anyway point is its so fooking annoying cause i have to resign into every site.

Just an FYI, I was having trouble with RTE Player in Chrome all day yesterday, but it was back to normal today. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 okfine

Random maybe,But my heart has always and will always believe...that i'm tuned into waiting for that no.1 lady,Mind I've not had 1 :o but that's why.

I really believe my heart knows who & when,and I want to do the very best I can in showing how much I care and respect her forever, if this no.1 is out their.

Maybe i'm stuck in the past....in an older era,maybe i'm old fashioned.forever alone :p I hope not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

okfine wrote: »
    Random maybe,But my heart has always and will always believe...that i'm tuned into waiting for that no.1 lady,Mind I've not had 1 :o but that's why.

I really believe my heart knows who & when,and I want to do the very best I can in showing how much I care and respect her forever, if this no.1 is out their.

Maybe i'm stuck in the past....in an older era,maybe i'm old fashioned.forever alone :p I hope not.

me too!! but l'm looking for a man :P

:D its all down to patience, somebody will come along :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭HandsomeDivil

okfine wrote: »

Ye should shift:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Bazinga_N

Why do you still not know that I love you? :O

Bah. Domain name servers me hole!

"Error at the first position. The canonical name must contain Latin characters, digits, hyphens and points only and end with '.'."

Google said to put ghs.google.com there! WHY U NO WORK! :(

Well I do respect her username :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

ehh...arkward lol :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

And all made possible through the internet thanks to this modern technology as showcased on TBBT.

big-bang-theory-season-5-2-the-infestation-hypothesis-internet-kissing-raj-howard.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Big gaps in timetables are boring :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭Jamie Starr

Does cutting a hedge really have to be this loud? Don't they know that the college student's work day starts at 12pm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

Just got a phone call. My phone switched off >:( now I don't know who it was trying to ring me. Hope to god wasn't important

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭MauraTheThird

Got so hammered last night to mask the sadness. I shifted like 6 randomers which I've never done before and basically, I feel like I made a fool of myself. Two of my friends are after getting cautions from the Guards, as they went behind a bar and pulled pints. We lost another friend and couldn't find him at all. He didn't answer his phone or text us or anything. I have never been so scared. He texted this morning to say he was alive though so life is good. I feel like death still. #Pharmacyfun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Overcame my overwhelming sense of dread about checking my bank balance a few minutes ago, and I have waaaaaay more money than I thought. Which should be a yaaahhhh, but this is dangerous...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Geekness1234

Namlub wrote: »
    Overcame my overwhelming sense of dread about checking my bank balance a few minutes ago, and I have waaaaaay more money than I thought. Which should be a yaaahhhh, but this is dangerous...

BUY SOMETHING RIDICULOUS!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

Agh! My thumb is killing me, and for no apparent reason! Nothing happened to it but it's becoming increasingly painful and it's starting to swell up. At first I thought it was from typing too much, but it's the only finger I don't use to type, so then I thought maybe it's from not typing enough, but using it to type makes it worse so I'm all confused! I reckon it's either some aggressive sudden-onset auto-immune disease, or it's from too much positivity and going around giving everyone a thumbs up..

But whatever it is, it really hurts :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

This is my 666th post in C&H. I can only conclude that my thumb has been possessed by Satan himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭skyscraperblue

Whiskey, vodka, rum, tequila and cheap wine. I am SO STUPID. This is the worst hangover of my ENTIRE LIFE. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

BUY SOMETHING RIDICULOUS!!!
    No, be sensible and maybe put some of it in a credit union or a savings account!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

My cold has turned into some weird kind of chest pain when I breath in too deeply or cough..........I'm no expert but I don't think this is a good thing......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Geekness1234

Lawliet wrote: »
    No, be sensible and maybe put some of it in a credit union or a savings account!

Thank you,sir Buzz Killington.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Precious flower

Have a lot of work to get done today. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Chug a pint of champagne they said, be fine they said...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Hairycopper

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Chug a pint of champagne they said, be fine they said...

Champagne in a pint class? That must have been a classy affair ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

We've got exams in November, like why?

It's not that I've loads to study, like 4 chapters of physics and geography and 3 German themes and stuff like that!

But still, I've no motivation what so ever! Im almost definitely not going to do anything over mid term.

Need Motivation!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Whatsernamex33

You know it's a bad day when the icecream machine in McDonalds is broken. No caramel sundaes for me. :( xD

Waiting for a team member to send a section of the assignment that's due tomorrow... just wanna get it done. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

The thing I miss most about school is textbooks. You had one textbook and if you knew that you knew everything that could come up on the exam. Now I've got hundreds of lecture slides, chapters of additional reading from several different books and countless research papers, and even knowing all that wont guarantee a first, you have to do extra research. I don't know why everyone said college would be easier than the leaving cert, school exam were a cake walk compared to this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

Lawliet wrote: »
    The thing I miss most about school is textbooks. You had one textbook and if you knew that you knew everything that could come up on the exam. Now I've got hundreds of lecture slides, chapters of additional reading from several different books and countless research papers, and even knowing all that wont guarantee a first, you have to do extra research. I don't know why everyone said college would be easier than the leaving cert, school exam were a cake walk compared to this.

TBH i found my Christmas and summer exams much easier to concentrate on than the lc. course i did sweet fa study for them but still got good marks in the subjects i wanted to.