aaaaaarrrrrrrggggghhhhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

5 star university they say...
    You sure you're not at a hotel?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

I forgot my laptop charger at home, which is 15 minutes walk away from here, and I don't really have the time to walk there and back since this library closes at 4... Why the hell is the main library closed anyway?! 5 star university they say...

Just go to Brookfield :pac: I agree withcha though, it's fairly stupid having the University library shut at 4 on weekends during the semester...

I'm cold :( and sick :( and broke! and you know it's bad when your own father notices your hair needs an extensive conditioning treatment...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

Just go to Brookfield :pac: I agree withcha though, it's fairly stupid having the University library shut at 4 on weekends during the semester...

I'm cold :( and sick :( and broke! and you know it's bad when your own father notices your hair needs an extensive conditioning treatment...

Sorry I mean I was in Brookfield, because for some reason the Boole wasn't open at all today! Stupid! In the end I left because I was coughing loads. So now I'm at home with my charger, eating ice cream, and things are better :)

(Although it means I'm not studying, but shh :) )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Whatsernamex33

It's so hard to study for something you've barely any notes for. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭Palytoxin

Got a cut on my chin this morning in a hurling match, now I've to go around with a big plaster on it to hold the 2 sides together. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Actually HATE double shifts.
    I'd rather stay at work than leave for 2 hours and go back.

Also, I was walking around at work and didnt my shoes fall apart and my toes were sticking out of the top. Had to get selotape and tape them up. I look like a complete eejit!

I forgot my laptop charger at home, which is 15 minutes walk away from here, and I don't really have the time to walk there and back since this library closes at 4... Why the hell is the main library closed anyway?! 5 star university they say...
    I left it at home in Laois one week last year, probably the worst week of my life :pac: Had the battery run down by about 5 o'clock on the Monday, and I didn't even have any books to read. :(

I leave reallllyyyyyy cold cans of coke in the fridge, some chocolate and stuff.

Gone. I've no idea who took them, and whoever it was won't own up. I'm sick of this happening.

My life's over. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

I leave reallllyyyyyy cold cans of coke in the fridge, some chocolate and stuff.

Gone. I've no idea who took them, and whoever it was won't own up. I'm sick of this happening.

Just deck everyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

next time, you should lace one of them with cyanide, that way you'll know who robs your cans of coke. and you'll also simultaneously solve your problem of your coke being stolen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

next time, you should lace one of them with cyanide, that way you'll know who robs your cans of coke. and you'll also simultaneously solve your problem of your coke being stolen.

Seems like a reasonable course of action...

Anchorman-well-that-escalated-quickly.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

My father had to bate down my door coz I lost my college room key :(
    That, added on with the fact one of the lads smashed my window with a sliothar, added on with the fact i sprained my ankle, added on with the fact ive to work a 13 hour shift for placement tomorrow..

It's just reeeaally not my week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,533 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

Hooked up with a lad from college last week and now everything feels really awkward.Felt like this year I was fitting in better and stuff now everyone knows that and it just makes it weird.

And apparently he's getting shed loads of abuse over it.Scarlet for my life,though to be fair I am spacer and a stump and he's this big bronzed giant!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

I did 2 pieces of homework last night.
    I studied for one test and I did my french homework.
    That was the only test to be postponed to tomorrow, and she never mentioned the french homework. No other class was I prepared for (Mind you I didnt act get into trouble in any either..)
    I think its the world trying to give me a boot up the arse but really it just irritated me..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Seems like a reasonable course of action...

Anchorman-well-that-escalated-quickly.jpg

Its actually "Boy, Thats escalated quickly"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FONN-0uoTHI

hehehe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Its actually "Boy, Thats escalated quickly"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FONN-0uoTHI

hehehe

Thanks for correcting me. People always love when you correct them...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

I seem to be getting blamed at work for something that I really don't think is my fault...like yeah, a mistake was made but I don't think it's fair to apportion all the blame to me, like anyone would've done the same. Ugh I dunno, I'm long past the newbie stage of stressing out ridiculously about this kinda thing and caring all that much but it's still stress I really don't need right now, and I won't really know what the craic is until next weekend so I'll have a bit of a wait...bleh. Considering that I'm planning on throwing in the towel soon and praying that I can resume my position in summer, don't really need to appear somewhat incompetent before that >_<

Also I have so much to do tonight and haven't done anything yet. And I'm working harder than I've ever worked in my life and my test results etc. at the moment really aren't reflecting that. Heh. Strange world.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Lads my tongue is ****ing sore. How does that even happen? It stings when I eat and is all dry and has tiny red bumps on it.
    I swear im headed to the grave, its the only explanation at this point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

The amounts of tests we're haing lately is going to send me to an early grave especially when we're told about them the day before!! Like I haven't got other tests and homework and stuff to do.

I haven't got any free lunch times this week what with one thing or another.

As I type this I've just got a very strong craving for pasta and meatballs..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

After talking to girls in my course who got A1s in French and the majority of my course who got at least a B1, we decided that it is really hard. Such a jump from LC. :( I love it but I just don't know what to do!

Also I keep setting myself such unrealistic goals out of stress then ending up disappointed. I have a 4 hour gap tomorrow between my last scheduled lecture and a pretty impromptu second screening of the movie we're watching for Hispanic Culture, and I've planned to do last year's pronoun exam (40 minutes allocated, shouldn't take long), my French grammar homework, revise my French grammar in the book, and that's all well and good I guess, but I also need to do Spanish grammar revision, and try to somehow figure out all these verbs on the sheet she gave us. Most people didn't do the homework today (I did though so idk why it bothers me) and she gave us a big ominous speech about how it's our own problem. Ugh, I thought that crap was over with 6th year. SO STRESSED OVER PRETTY MUCH NOTHING.

</hugerant> (sorry)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Not too sure where I sit with a girl. Thought I was getting a decent response, but apparently that is just her good-natured character anyway, and the chances to gauge her interest are few and far between due to not a whole lot of social circle overlap/irregular social network use. Meh...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Colleeeege work :(

Feckin' fire drill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

Emailed the English department in my University asking to be placed in a certain group for Seminars because it's really the only one that suits my timetable/commuting. Currently waiting for an e-mail back.. If they don't e-mail me back though i'll have to get the 10.35 train even though the 12.35 train would be perfect for reaching my lectures at 2, 3 & 4.. Ugh, I don't wanna have to sit around for 2 extra hours for no reason! :(

EMAIL ME BACK DAMN IT..

Sitting on a Luas and there's a woman sitting opposite me. Not all that bad, right? She started biting her nails. I could hear it through my headphones. And then dropped the bits of nail onto the floor. Feel like I'm gonna puke. :/ xD

Double arrghhhhh day.

Just coming home from college, sitting at a Luas stop waiting when who happens to walk past, but my ex. For a second I didn't recognise him, cuz we hadn't seen each other in a year. He recognised me.

What I find more upsetting though, not the fact all the feelings came back, but neither of us could say hi to each other and well, I guess pretended like we didn't know eachother... And for a second I just wanted him to come over and tell me he missed me or something..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

Palytoxin wrote: »
    Feckin' fire drill.

Was that the Uni Hall one this morning? Please tell me it was! :p

Ye! I'm in Block B though, the other blocks could be other days 'cause it was only us there this morning! It was around quarter past 8 so maybe if you haven't had one it could be around that time. Then the fire brigade came, the usual 2 engines and about 15 men, they had set the alarm to the wrong setting or something, a bit embarrassing for the Uni Hall crowd :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

My landlord is such a spa. He threw out some of me and my roommate's clothes because they were left in the unrented rooms. I know they shouldn't have been there but he could have just left them downstairs or something instead of throwing them out, especially when we're the ones who have to show people around the house, not him. And the washing machine and microwave are broken and it'll probably take weeks to get them fixed. I have no clean clothes left!

It also annoys me how he just walks into the house without letting us know, you can just wake up and he's in the kitchen...pretty sure that's not legal but I don't think he cares.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Not having any lectures is not an excuse to stay in bed all day, I have stuff to do