If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 741 ✭✭✭swapple

Pembily wrote: »
    Haha, I didn't cycle today, being super lazy. Sushi was amazing last night :) Also saw the Hunger Games, it's good, I would defo recommend it.

How was the theater dahling?
    Daisies wrote: »
    Evening all. Having a lovely quiet evening in after a major BBQ last night. Even declined a trip to the lake so I can sort stuff out tomorrow.

How was the theatre swapple?

The Grand Canal was fantastic dahling! Such a nice change of pace, super performances and a lovely venue too.

The r&r weekend is just necessary every now and then! Visiting the folks this weekend myself. It is so awesome getting a break from cooking! Not to mention getting the jelly and ice-cream for dessert! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Got my college timetable, in at 9 and done at 5 most days - sound, eh? :rolleyes:

Lotsa breaks between lectures too, but I guess that means time to study feck around on boards. :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,275 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Looking forward to being back?

Will be trying this. Honeycomb.

Ah yeah, I love college. It feels like it's been summer forever though, so 9am starts are gonna be a shocker!

Oooh, that looks nice! *drools*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Glad you had a good time at the theater dahling. Something different is a as good as a break!

Had another lovely chilled day today and am having dinner cooked for me again :)

Kitten how many hours a week so you have? It's annoying if you're in all day but only for a few hours...

TBO that honeycomb looks amazing :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,275 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Yep.

Good eats? :)

Yep.

Good eats? :)
    Can I have some please?

Yup, super tasty, chicken with Philadelphia wrapped on parma ham with asparagus and flowery potatoes :D I could get used to this...

About 24 hours of lectures - there's a few days with gaps of lectures in the middle, too short to go into town/home/anywhere really though!
    If you add electives on it's 26 but we only have those for a few weeks so tis grand :D

No caster sugar, so I've not made it yet. :)

Kitten, do you have to submit your assignments online? I did and had a mini panic because my module wasn't listed at all, thought I'd missed the deadline, but found it in the end!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Morning all. SOOOOO bored. One hour into supervising a three hour exam! zzzzzzzzzzzz

Morning Daisies!

Think about it this way - you're almost half way through it! Plus you have boards to keep you entertained :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

swapple wrote: »
    Morning Daisies!

Think about it this way - you're almost half way through it! Plus you have boards to keep you entertained :D

Entertain me please! Half way there

I will have Bon Jovi in my head all day now :p

Look at this adorable puppy!
    ur6TV.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

holysweethmotherofgoodlookatthelittlepuppyiwanttotakeithomeandputitinabasket!!!!

um....Morning all!

Morning all. SOOOOO bored. One hour into supervising a three hour exam! zzzzzzzzzzzz

Nearly there now :):)

Good morning all!

26 hours really isn't much Kitten, that sucks that it is so spread out...

• Administrators Posts: 55,321 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Nearly there now :):)

Good morning all!

26 hours really isn't much Kitten, that sucks that it is so spread out...

45mins left!

awec wrote: »
    24 hours a week of lectures sounds crap. :P

I had 15 hours a week max and that included labs which were scheduled for 2 hours each but took about 15 minutes. If I was in for more than 10 hours a week I'd be surprised! :D

In 3rd year I had 45 hours a week. No that is not a mistake 45 HOURS!

45mins left!
    Wuhooo :D
    In 3rd year I had 45 hours a week. No that is not a mistake 45 HOURS!
    I had generally 35 - 40! 45 is totally crap :( But 20 hours :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

Wuhooo :D

I had generally 35 - 40! 45 is totally crap :( But 20 hours :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

I had a friend who had 11 hours! I had 11 hours on a Thursday

Yeah I had a friend who had about 10 hours a week! It was just insane how little she was in college!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

1 1/2 day week. :cool:

Gtfo :mad:

Na na na na na :P

Ass!

Sauve, we can can ask Panthro to ban him :pac:

You can try. :cool:

But be aware that Panthro can't get enough of my nordyness. :P

So if you are sitting in work and feeling a bit crap, just remember that awec is on a 1 1/2 day week and that'll cheer you up I'm sure!

And the other fecking mod is nordy too, damn the lot of ye taking over :pac:

Fecking day is not going well :mad:

What's wrong Pemmy?

Stupid internet :mad: Website is wrecking my head!

**hug*

all better?