Liverpool FC Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2012/13

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭A2LUE42

Has Eccleston shown anything recently to indicate he could step up to the first team?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

daithijjj wrote: »
    Panic buy then yea?

Yup, just like Suarez:rolleyes:

A2LUE42 wrote: »
    Has Eccleston shown anything recently to indicate he could step up to the first team?

Nope, he will most likely be released by this time next year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

So we pull Young Boys at the Wankdorf stadium .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

A2LUE42 wrote: »

No, I'm pretty sure we're trying to get rid. Hard to see someone taking him though, supposedly on a stupidly big contract for a reserve thanks to Purslow.

Opr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Newcastle getting a slight mare of a draw here. Which is fun. Fingers crossed Spuds land Lazio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Melion wrote: »
    Yup, just like Suarez:rolleyes:

Who we gonna sell for 25m in Jan to fund it?

Who did we sell for 25m to fund Suarez? I dont think we got that much for Babel, i may be mistaken though.

Ohh Spurs have a nasty one

Grayditch wrote: »
    Fingers crossed Spuds land Lazio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Seamu$

Newcastle getting a slight mare of a draw here. Which is fun. Fingers crossed Spuds land Lazio.

Yup :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭budgemook

What was the comment? I just saw one saying "YYESSSSS"...

budgemook wrote: »
    What was the comment? I just saw one saying "YYESSSSS"...

Thats the comment .

Newcastle and Spurs will have to field better teams now, hopefully, which is always a better thing for the league situation, even if ever, ever, ever so slightly.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,919 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Damn, didn't want Anzhi. Long trip.

Fúcking knew it

We got ANZI. If only we still had Carroll, we could have played him and convinced them to pay 45m for him. I'm sure we can shift a few lads onto them come January ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭budgemook

Leiva wrote: »
    Thats the comment .

Jaysus hardly feckin disgusting. Some feckin young fella is delighted Charlie is gone so money can be spent elsewhere. Not something I'd post myself but when I read it was disgusting I was expecting much much worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,511 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE

Are Anzhi one of these russian billionaire backed clubs ? or just in the back arse of nowhere ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

Pardon my ignorance, was Suarez not in the pipeline before Torres was sold? I thought I'd read that that was the case?

Are Anzhi one of these russian billionaire backed clubs ? or just in the back arse of nowhere ?

Both.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭cloptrop

Newcastle and Spurs will have to field better teams now, hopefully, which is always a better thing for the league situation, even if ever, ever, ever so slightly.
    I think spurs want cl football and will see this comp as a hinderance more than anything . Id say if they are playing weakened sides itll be inn the europa not the league.

Thats a horrible trip to Russia most likely in the middle of winter, very strong squad and a great manager.

Both

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,320 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Who hear didn't do a little fist-pump when we found out Adam was sold for £5m or so? :confused:

G.K. wrote: »
    Pardon my ignorance, was Suarez not in the pipeline before Torres was sold? I thought I'd read that that was the case?

He was signed at about 5pm, Torres was still at the club when he was signed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,161 ✭✭✭BetterCallSaul

??? Newcastle got a favourable draw?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Happy enough with the draw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,904 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Liverpool
    Udinese
    Young Boys Berne
    Anzi Mackasomethingorother

?

That the draw?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,511 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE