Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 12/13 MOD POST #232

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Emirates.April 27th v Man United.Watch Verminator lift the title.Then cut to RVP on his hunkers crying.That'll do me.

First Arsenal player to score a double?
    Poldi. Tomorrow

2: First defender to score?
    Captain Verminator. Tomorrow.

3: First player to get a red card?
    Mertesacker. Tomorrow.

4: First player to give away a penalty?
    Mertesacker. Tomorrow

5: First stretcher off?
    Diaby. Not tomorrow

First Arsenal player to score a double?
    Giroud

Vermaelan

M'Vila.

Chesney.Howard Webb officiating.

Diaby.Pre match meal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,989 ✭✭✭Noo

1: First Arsenal player to score a double?
    Podolski

koscielny

mertesacker

Mertesacker

Arteta

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,631 ✭✭✭batistuta9

not sure when this was recorded, looks like it's when he's still at dortmund anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,631 ✭✭✭batistuta9

batistuta9 wrote: »
    vermaelen will be captain definitely

arteta vice i'd say

good shout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,538 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

cashback wrote: »
    I'm on a 7.30 bus and I'm only coming from Sheffield. Maximum pre-game drinking time.

Got club level tickets for the first time. Not sure how I feel about that. Are the prawn sandwiches complimentary?!

Ah I like club level every so often too, especially cos it opens an hour or so before the rest of the ground....! Truth there isnt a great atmosphere in it but its an experience if nothing else.

Emirates.April 27th v Man United.Watch Verminator lift the title.Then cut to RVP on his hunkers crying.That'll do me.

Dont let him leave the stadium until our celebrations are over :D
    I dont wish injury on him.
    The best answer is to prove him wrong on the pitch, and i think there is every possibility we do that this season.
    I wouldnt fear Utd in the slightest at the moment.
    City are still the team to beat imo.

Right now, if someone offered ye second behind city, fa cup semi, carling cup semi and champions lge quarter would ye take it, or what?

I think I really want silverware this year. Its my grandparents silver anniversary shortly actually so hopefully that might be a good omen (he said clutching the straws).

No.Second place isn't something to strive for.If I was happy to settle for mediocrity I'd support a mid table team.Spurs or maybe Liverpool.

Offer me first and I'd take your hand off though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Finally the season is here
    I just have one ask of the people here, can we give the team and new signings a chance
    We have new players new coaches and prob a new defensive system
    So please no meltdowns if the first few weeks don't go our way
    Thank you

I just have one ask of the people here, can we give the team and new signings a chance
    Thank you

Hear hear!

Thank you

Yeah, you may all stick me on your ignore list now, cos if we dont win today, Im agonna be over reacting asking for Wengers head, begging RVP and Nasri to come back.

Im just so fricking egggcited :p

Oooh to, oooh to be, oooh to be a...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

the first few weeks don't go our way

Things aren't going our way?? WHAT???

This is all Wenger and the board's fault.

EVERYONE OUT!!!!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Cracking day for football, blue skies overhead. Can't wait to see Santi and Poldi.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭jank

What do you think the team will line out as?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,174 ✭✭✭Sergio

Lads i must say the air of positivity from you fellow gooners is fantastic to see even after we lost our star player only a few days ago.That is the attitude of real football supporters and im proud to be a gonner going into the new season.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭jank

Strangely I am positive this season more so than last. Of course that could all change today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Anyone here have gerv in their ff team? Think I might take him out, he's a risk!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Anyone here have gerv in their ff team? Think I might take him out, he's a risk!

Yep! Good value at 7.5 I think. Although I advised my mate to get him in at the start of last season and he immediately went and got himself sent off.

Giroud will be starting for ye lot today yes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Yep! Good value at 7.5 I think. Although I advised my mate to get him in at the start of last season and he immediately went and got himself sent off.

I was right behind the goal when that happened. It was rather amusing to see Joey Barton arguing with a light bulb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Liam O wrote: »
    Giroud will be starting for ye lot today yes?

Expecting to see him on the bench after playing 90 for France on Wednesday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭smilerf

Lads I just registered for flash sports streams and took out the one week option will I be able to watch the game?

Gervinho or Walcott for ff, can't decide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,781 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

greendom wrote: »

Now that is something I cannot understand at all.
    What's wrong with playing two games a week? I often played 3 or 4 when i was young. They are professional footballers after all.

Now that is something I cannot understand at all.
    What's wrong with playing two games a week? I often played 3 or 4 when i was young. They are professional footballers after all.

Prob is lack of pre season, I'm sure he could play but prob not up to standard

Yay happy first day of the season day everyone!

Now off to the pub for a few before watching the big game!

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,707 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Oh I hope not, I put him in my FF team after I took Cazorla out!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,781 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Prob is lack of pre season, I'm sure he could play but prob not up to standard

I'm sure the Sunderland players have the same problems. Get them out to do their jobs and stop pampering them, they're getting well paid to be fit.

Mickeroo wrote: »

Oh I hope not, I put him in my FF team after I took Cazorla out!!

Should be the other way around