Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 12/13 MOD POST #232

Glad MUTV isn't included in the Sky sub right now, would probably have ended up throwing the remote through the telly otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

I think that quote says a lot about were Wilshere sees himself playing in the future and the fact Wenger has given him number 10 says it aswell, attacking midfielder it us. Which I'm delighted to hear as always thought he'd be best suited to that Fabregas role.

Edit: someone remove that poxy picture of him and Ferguson If I wanted to look at that I'd be in the United thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭meriwether

jester77 wrote: »
    :(

_62334236_rvp1_getty.jpg

I hope he breaks his leg*.

What a piece of vermin.

*He still gets paid £220k a week while he recovers, its not like he can't work down the mine and his family is starving.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,707 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Quit quoting the picture people, having it posted once was bad enough :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Robin Van Persie The Mercenary.

That is all!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,781 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Robin Van Mercenary.

That is all!!!

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭yupya1

Right F**K Rapey Van Persie, it will be much worse when Rio is jumping on his back shouting into the camera so best forget about him.

Doing the ol Fantasy Football team and unsure if Santi will start tomorrow after his trip with Spain, what do ye think? and if he does, is he nailed on for the AM role cos Diaby has played there in pre-season and did well?

Also think Gervinho is going do well this season and is a steal at 7.5 mil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,713 ✭✭✭keano_afc

yupya1 wrote: »
    Right F**K Rapey Van Persie, it will be much worse when Rio is jumping on his back shouting into the camera so best forget about him.

Doing the ol Fantasy Football team and unsure if Santi will start tomorrow after his trip with Spain, what do ye think? and if he does, is he nailed on for the AM role cos Diaby has played there in pre-season and did well?

Also think Gervinho is going do well this season and is a steal at 7.5 mil

Cazorla was wearing the white bib in training today, so that would suggest he will start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Is there a Fantasy league just for boards Arsenal fans?

Yeah saw that myself! gald I'm not the only sado who searches the training pics for clues!

He was wearing a green one further down tho. Diaby wearing white too so could be him and Arteta andd Song left out

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

I recognise yiz are pissed but people making rape and injury comments about RvP are letting themselves down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

We weren't this bitter when you guys stole Silvestre from us...

I recognise yiz are pissed but people making rape and injury comments about RvP are letting themselves down.

He gets paid £220k a week whilst injured.

Do you think he'l starve?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,612 ✭✭✭jaykay74

meriwether wrote: »
    He gets paid £220k a week whilst injured.

Do you think he'l starve?

starving is hardly the point when you wish someone gets their leg broken. Just seems a bit bitter and twisted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Finish above them in the table. That'll be enough for me - not asking for much am I ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Jame Gumb

Robin Van Persie at Old Trafford just now:

"I would like to start by thanking Arsenal Football Club and Mr Wenger for the past 8 years. The players, the fans, the technical staff. They have always been great to me. I look back on a positive note."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,608 ✭✭✭✭cson

Jame Gumb wrote: »

"I would like to start by thanking Arsenal Football Club and Mr Wenger for the past 8 years. The players, the fans, the technical staff. They have always been great to me. I look back on a positive note."

**** off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭Evil_Clown

He never thanked the medical staff :P

Go and look at your own thread if you are offended then, a lot tongue in cheek but its still raw at the moment so save us your moral high ground
    jaykay74 wrote: »
    starving is hardly the point when you wish someone gets their leg broken. Just seems a bit bitter and twisted.

So what if they wish injury, some players have proven their are commodities only so no point trying to input humanity now.

But as I said we have moved on so chat about your own players in your thread

jaykay74 wrote: »

Don't really care.

I hope he breaks his leg.

Both legs would be preferable.

He will still earn £220k a week.

Take your pseudo moralising about millionaire footballers and place it somewhere anatomically dfficult.

cson wrote: »

**** off.

"There is no hard feeling with Arsenal. We had a different view, that's life. Nobody is angry with me. I made it clear before in my statement, with certain elements. That's life, sometimes you disagree and I am here now...I am looking forward to it. It's the biggest challenge in my football life so far."

We stood by him with rape allegations and repeated injuries.

And how did he repay the club?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭CrabieCrawford

I really don't get the mercenary thing.

He played 8 seasons (8 seasons of his prime) for Arsenal and played over playing nearly 300 games. He has just won an FA Cup and a Community Shield.

Despite Arsenal making some big signings the look to be no closer to winning anything this season. Surely any player with ambition wants to add a few medals to his collection before retiring, I know hes not near retiring soon but he had to make the decision some time.

If it was purely a money decision surely City can always offer more.

They're also getting a massive amount of money for a player who has one year left on his contract and who they signed for 2.75m

He's done Arsenal a good service and dont think he owes them anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,608 ✭✭✭✭cson

"There is no hard feeling with Arsenal. We had a different view, that's life. Nobody is angry with me. I made it clear before in my statement, with certain elements. That's life, sometimes you disagree and I am here now...I am looking forward to it. It's the biggest challenge in my football life so far."

And again; **** off Van Mercenary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

meriwether wrote: »
    We stood by him with rape allegations and repeated injuries.

And how did he repay the club?
    59 goals and 22 assists in 2 seasons.

Pepe is a Gooner, there seems to be a bit of confusion over that.

cson wrote: »

And again; **** off Van Mercenary.

"When I have to make tough decisions in life, I listen to the little boy inside me. The little boy was screaming Manchester United."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,433 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Quick somebody photoshop a young fella riding Van Persie up the jacksie!!!

"When I have to make tough decisions in life, I listen to the little boy inside me. The little boy was screaming Manchester United."

This little boy?

RVP-as-a-kid-406x340.jpg