Weirdest house/flat mate you ever had?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Novella wrote: »
    In first year of college, I lived in on-campus accommodation. One day, one of the girls asked me for a lend of a razor. I gave her a disposable out of a packet I had that had never been used. She later tried to return it to me. Ew!
    Its only pubes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭Rhamiel

Can someone please point out to me why the socks were where they were. Was there a reason for it? :confused:

To wipe his bum bum because he was too cheap to buy toilet paper??
    ... a lesson we could all learn from during a time of recession :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 420 ✭✭whiteboy

This thread is a proof that moving in with strangers is NOT a good thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,164 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

Seaneh wrote: »

Can you top that AH?

No, no I cant.......

I was coming on here to post an awesome story about a spunk-bucket of a housemate who used to shag EVERYONE. 3 of my mates at the same time in a pub toilet once. And literally any lad who called to the house for a few cans..... but after reading that OP story I just couldn;t do it any justice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

No, no I cant.......

I was coming on here to post an awesome story about a spunk-bucket of a housemate who used to shag EVERYONE. 3 of my mates at the same time in a pub toilet once. And literally any lad who called to the house for a few cans..... but after reading that OP story I just couldn;t do it any justice.

Sounds like somebody didnt get the ride

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Rhamiel wrote: »
    To wipe his bum bum because he was too cheap to buy toilet paper??
    ... a lesson we could all learn from during a time of recession :pac:

Actually, that's a point. If he ran out of loo roll he just used his sock?

OP, did you ever see him walking around in just one sock? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,164 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Sounds like somebody didnt get the ride

Unfortunatlely, to my great shame, I did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

OP, just wow. I've rarely heard of anyone that strange.

Read over that a few times, and your housemate definitely needs professional help before he either harms himself or someone less tolerant kicks the sh!te out of him. Not that I'd have any sympathy for him.

I hope to hell you've moved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Gyalist

watna wrote: »
    There's an epic thread about this somewhere in AH. There were some great stories there.

I'm too lazy to search for it though. :D

Worst Housemates Ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

Can someone please point out to me why the socks were where they were. Was there a reason for it? :confused:

Simply put - he was wiping his hole with them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Simply put - he was wiping his hole with them.

Yeah, someone posted that a bit earlier. Signing off, have to go be sick...:(:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭blackdog2

God this thread really woke up auld fagan, have to have an allied Irish before going to work now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

One night I woke up hearing my door open up and a guy trying to sneak in, the GF started prodding me and I saw this figure standing at the side of the bed looking at us :eek: Without even thinking I hopped out of the bed, grabbed the person and fùcked them out of the room ready to kill them.

It wasn't until the we got outside my room that I realised it was my lesbian housemate (she has a boy's harido which made think it was a guy in the dark :pac:) The girl is a complete oddball so this was a suprise, even from her.

About 2 weeks later she did the exact same thing but this time I was awake sitting on my bed. She looks like she tries to sneak in and I just stare at her, watching her move like The Grinch. She looks at me, laughs and repeatedly mumbles "Pee-Pee" while her eyes were barely opened. I pushed her out and locked the door, she looked too wired to say anything to her.

She stopped doing it to me and started venturing into the other housemate's rooms. Freaked all of them out and now nobody enters or leaves their rooms without locking the shìt out of it.

Along with her leaving the immersion on for 8 hours a day (She'd come home at 4am, turn it on and then have a shower at 12 noon) we had enough of her shìt and told the landlord to sort her the fùck out. He had a chat with her and now she sneaks in and out of the house.

Her GF is an even bigger nutjob, very angry and deranged looking girl. One night my Muslim housemate (Colours of Benetton house I live in :P) was having a piss when the girl turned off the light on him. He shouted out that he was still in the toilet to which she turns it back on.................then turns it off again and runs downstairs.

The Muslim guy thought it was me or the other housemate playing a joke on him so when he goes downstairs he notices that the person is in the downstairs toilet. As a joke, he turns the light off to which he gets this deep, butch female voice saying: "Uhhhh, I'm still in here!" He got a shock, turned it back on and apologised to which the girl replied "You can leave it off...........if you want"

Baffled, he walks into the kitchen, she comes out of the toilet and into the kitchen after him, he turns around and sees her standing there..........towel around her waist.........but topless and rubbing her boobs (like as if she was tuning in a radio station) while threatening to kill him if he ever did that again to her. :confused: Poor guy was terrifed of her and ran straight up to me to tell me the story.

Everytime I mention the fact I live with 2 lesbian's people think along the lines of Playboy bunnies quality...............eh...............far, far from it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,106 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Duggy747 wrote: »
    Everytime I mention the fact I live with 2 lesbian's people think along the lines of Playboy bunnies quality...............eh...............far, far from it.

Well then stop lying and tell people that you live with 2 dykes instead!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭antocann

my BROTHER

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Frickin hell, that guy in the OPs story sounds like something of a 1970s De Niro movie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

Actually, that's a point. If he ran out of loo roll he just used his sock?

OP, did you ever see him walking around in just one sock? ;)

is this him...........
    http://www.suffolkfreepress.co.uk/news/manure_fetish_man_jailed_1_2528122

frAg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭previous user

Spore wrote: »
    wow, just wow.

I used live with a girl that couldn't talk directly to me. Everything had to be through notes. I opened the fridge one day to find a letter addressed to me starting "dear cúnt face..." needless to say I didn't read the rest. Fooking weirdo.

What the f**ck is wrong with people, seriously? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭filthymcnasty

Lived with a czech lad, not necessarily weird had some mad habits, would start drinking 9am on saturday cans of tuborg and play then wii all day. never seemed to eayt.
    Would leave his truck out on the tiny road in front of house instead of returning to depot and wreck the neighbours heads. Found him asleep in there a few times.
    Kept us entertained tales of his oul lad and mates trying to tunnel from czech republic to Austria during cold war
    Grew a load of hash plants out the garden until the land lord told him to feck off.
    sound bloke nonetheless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭mardybumbum

No, no I cant.......

Do you know where she lives now by any chance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭gypsy_rose

Not as bad as the rest of these, but in first year I was due to move into my first house. Got there with my parents and rang the doorbell several times, no answer. We stay there for about 2 hours and are just about to give up when a very sleepy sloppy looking girl lets us in. I get chatting to her later, she seems a bit weird but OK. Later I'm opening presses to stock up food, they're full of empty beer and vodka bottles, turns out she's a complete alcoholic and gets drunk most nights but still manages to hold down a job, however she put plates with food still on them back in the press to be used again! Her boyfriend would come on the weekends and take over the whole table with his big stupid paper so I used to have to use a tiny corner of it to eat breakfast off! Then the other housemate who had been away for a while came back, she wasn't too bad, the alcho moved out and another girl moved in (the only normal one may I add.) The housemate who'd been away was OK as I've said but kind of boring and in her mid 30s so I didn't have much to talk to her about. I'd spend a lot of time in my room because she always took over the TV watching reality shows. The other housemate told me the 30's one was bitching about me saying I'm so unsociable and should make more of an effort even though I chatted to her every time I saw her, I really don't know why she was bothered trying to socialise with an 18 year old student

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

I lived with a Chinese lad (at least I think he was). Lived in his room, never interacted with us. Kept a half hundred weight bag of rice under the sink. Wanked loudly and frequently. Apart from that he was fine to live with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 170 ✭✭chuckliddell

i used to live with a crazy Croation dude, he was seriously f**ked up from the war, used to sleep with a Rambo style knife under his pillow and lights on! other than that he used to play at full volume some sort of cross between hardcore rave and croation country and western singin..... but the worst was yet to come.......

he bought a puppie for his latvian GF (who he uesd to beat the s**te out of) for her bDay/valentines i dunno! anyways she came to the house one day while he was at work and handed me the dog saying she didnt want it, fair enough he can just return it to where he got it right? he comes home i tell him shes been here doesn't want the dog your gonna have to return it the next day because we're not keeping any pets in house,then the other housemates gf rings and says she'll take the dog, with that i leave house and come back about 3/4 hours later......no dog, crazy croat says the other girl came and collected it, he was stirring this big pot at the time making some of his "goulash" asks me do i want a bit, i say know (thank F**k) forgot to mention he drank a litre of vodka and about 10 cans of amstel every day, couple hours later he bursts into the sitting room hammered drunk in tears saying he killed the puppy skined it cooked it and ate it, b*****ks i said to which he goes to the wheelie bin, takes out a black plastic bag and emptys it out on the back patio, it was horrific, the dogs skin and bones and intestines......... he says he put a plastic bag over its head and snapped its neck because he couldnt look at its face as he killed it......how considerate

he once met a hen night that were travellers and invited them back to the house for a party, was some craic when they're men turned up looking for them.....

needless to say i moved out fairly rapidly after the dog incident

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Guy has mental health issues and could do with help.
    <3 Alf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

That sounds like some bona-fide genuine eurotrash chuck ..

avoid all symptoms described.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭IrishEyes19

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Guy owes falls and hard times owes 12k and you laugh at him? I know its not your problem but a bit of decency wouldnt go astray!

Decency? Decency goes straight out the window when someone starts stealing in my opinion.

First year in college lived with a group of girls who were quite tough to live with. Lots of weird moments in the house. But a memorable one is one night got back from the cinema with my boyfriend, and walked into my apartment into the sitting room area, and there was a guy completely naked sitting with them watching tv. I was shell shocked, and they all smiled at me, asked how I was and he asked me if I had been at a new nightclub opening the same week. That was one of the milder moments, :p I and my other housemate moved out by christmas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

I have a house mate who stays in his room all the time. He eats all his meals in his room, and only comes out to go to the toilet or cook something. Even when he's cooking something he won't stay near the kitchen but go in and out of his room to check on his food.

I've been there for almost nine months and I've only had two conversations with him and they were about him trolling the internet, which I have no interest in but I think this is all he does. He won't say a word to me even if I say hello, it's gotten to the stage where we haven't said anything to each other in almost nine months.

Could be a lot worse though

Sounds ideal tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

I once had this flat mate who had this obsession with collecting dried up fruit, he also wrongfully accused me of sleeping with his ex and killing his pet goldfish, bit of a nutter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,442 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

blackdog2 wrote: »
    God this thread really woke up auld fagan, have to have an allied Irish before going to work now!

Hahahaha

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

No, no I cant.......

You consider yourself friends with 3 guys who'd have sex with an inebriated woman in a pub toilet, all at the same time?

You sound like one hell of a decent guy.