If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

BKC's Path to Power.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭BKC

Finished 1-1.

Deportivo Quito vs. Manta FC.
    33 minutes, 0-0.
    €175 - Over 0.5 goals @1.14.

Wow. Get the **** in. Had all but given up on that and Manta scored late in stoppage time. Haha.

Balance: €200.

Oh and I somehow managed to get a €50 freebet of live help. Was on there crying as I assumed my above bet had lost as I switched it off after 92 minutes. Was supposed to get a €10 freebet or similar small amount but the live help man got confuzzled and thought I was supposed to get a €50 freebet. :)

Put it on a strange bet as I was crying and didn't know my bet had won!

Corinthians vs. Portuguesa.
    €50 Freebet - Last goal up to and including the 73rd minute @2.00.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Horrible game in Ecuador, horrible. 8 shots in total the whole game!

Corinthians game finished 1-1 and the last goal was scored in the 50th minute so that bet is a winner.

Balance: €250.

Free-rolling for my LOI double for today.

Sligo Rovers vs. Cork City.
    Under 3.5 goals @1.33.

I was going to take the under 2.5 goals @1.90 as I believe there is value there, but went for this to be on the safe side. This bet is based on personal experience of being a City fan. City tend to be 50/50 on overs/unders. In my experience, they go unders against the top sides and overs against lower sides. Last time they played Sligo, City lost 1-0.

UCD vs. St. Patrick's Athletic.
    St. Patrick's Athletic to win @1.61.

3rd vs. last. St Pats need a win to keep the pressure up on Drogheda. They were excellent in the Europa League and were unlucky not to win. UCD aren't so bad really - they do play some nice stuff, but St. Pats should have the quality to win today.

€50 - Both to win @2.14.

And the following because I am [insert suitable words here]...

Sligo Rovers vs. Cork City.
    €200 - Under 4.5 goals @1.12.

Is that 200 from your rolling accum or is it just a bet?

The double was a failure and the under 4.5 bet nearly was. Finished 2-2. Very intense wait once Quigley equalised in the 83rd minute. Thought Sligo would win it and, by all accounts, Quilgley should have got a 3rd. I would call them the longest few minutes of the log... but I'd be lying.

Sporting Lisbon vs. Sheffield Wednesday.
    65 minutes, 1-0.
    €200 - Under 2.5 goals @1.25.

Sporting Lisbon scored a 2nd in the 69th minute so I was too busy talking to the lads to make sure nobody scored to post here.

Sporting Lisbon vs. Sheffield Wednesday.
    70 minutes, 2-0.
    €25 - Under 3.5 goals @1.14.

Made this straight after Lisbon got their 2nd. I was convinced the first bet would lose but thankfully it finished 2-0.

Balance: €278.57.
    kryogen wrote: »
    Is that 200 from your rolling accum or is it just a bet?

Just a bet. A stupid bet at that, I know. Rolling accumulator lost at bet 13 (~€25). I don't really like logging the rolling accumulator as I find I bet less and skip some bets as I don't want to log them constantly. I might just take €10 away from the log and do a private rolling accumulator.

On an old betting forum I used to use, I would just post a list of all the rolling accumulator bets at the end of each day and that was grand - provided screenshots if anyone wanted, but that's not allowed here.

New York Yankees (C Sabathia) At Oakland Athletics (B Colon).
    6th innings, 4-2.
    €78.57 - New York Yankees to win @1.28.

Just a bit of baseball to hopefully bring the balance up to €300 tonight.

Yankees won 4-3. Not much on tomorrow at first glance.

Balance: €301.02.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

BKC wrote: »
    Yankees won 4-3. Not much on tomorrow at first glance.

Balance: €301.02.

4-4 in the bottom of the 11th innings at the moment mate, Yankees looking good though.

pithater1 wrote: »
    4-4 in the bottom of the 11th innings at the moment mate, Yankees looking good though.

Ah. Had to leave and it was 4-3 in the final innings and you could no longer bet so assumed it was over.

Would you mind posting the result here? On the phone...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭paddymayoman

Keep up the good work,it's good to see someone getting a few over on the bookies

No worries I'll keep ye posted, think it was a last ball home run that Oakland got

Bad news I'm afraid 5-4 Oakland

Cheers! Not to worry, I'll win it back when I wake up.

Atletico Nacional Medellin vs. Atletico Junior Barranquilla.
    75 minutes, 2-0.
    €200 - Under 3.5 goals @1.11.

Finished 3-0.

Chelsea vs. PSG.
    69 minutes, 0-1.
    €222.22 - Under 2.5 goals @1.25.

Chelsea game finished 1-1 to complete the recovery. Now just 70 cent off what I had earlier.

Balance: €277.77.

Avoid going big on close baseball games mate, you will get your heart broke an awful lot, hard one tonight :(

Updated posts from last night with proper formatting. Just one more bet for now to fully recover from yesterday's baseball loss and bring me over the mark I had aimed for last night.

FK Atlantas 2 vs. Zalgiris Vilnius Reserves.
    69 minutes, 2-0.
    €277.77 - FK Atlantas 2 to win @1.11.

FK Atlantas 2 won 3-1, bring the balance over the €300 mark for the first time. I have decided that I will take €8.63 away from the log and do my own private rolling accumulator as I don't like posting it in a log constantly.

Balance: €300.

No proper bets today. I will not be betting as much seeing as my own private rolling accumulator to keep me going. Hmm, I might post a list of my bets and the end of each day, just in-case anyone is interested and to keep the log going. If anyone would like a screenshot of any bet, feel free to ask.

1) Kingston City vs. Casey Comets. 71 minutes, 3-2. €8.63 - Kingston City to win @1.10. [3-2]
    2) FK Yenisey vs. Petrotrest St Peterburg. 60 minutes, 0-1. €9.49 - Under 3.5 goals @1.10. [1-1]
    3) Lyngby Reserves vs. Brondby Reserves. 65 minutes, 0-0. €10.44 - Under 1.5 goals @1.28. [1-0]
    4) Tom Tomsk vs. Sibir Novosibirsk. Half-time, 1-0. €13.42 - Under 3.5 goals @1.10. [2-0]
    5) Andy Hamilton vs. Brendan Dolan. €14.76 - Andy Hamilton to win @1.36 [10-7]
    6) Phil Taylor vs. Mervyn King. €20.13 - Phil Taylor to win @1.14. [10-8]

€23.01.

The aim is to double the balance of the rolling accumulator every day, at the beginning at least. Tomorrow I will aim to get it up to €40.

FK Oktan Perm vs. Fk Chita.
    53 minutes, 0-1.
    €300 - Under 3.5 goals @1.10.

Will withdraw the €30 winnings should this bet win.

Russian game earlier finished 2-0. Went into Paddy Power to withdraw the €30. I need to ring a number to link the cash card they gave me and then bring in my ID next time before I withdraw.

Lost the rolling accumulator (@31.25) on Gary Anderson. Useless.

Mansheyat vs. Al Yarmouk.
    51 minutes, 1-1.
    €330 - Under 4.5 goals @1.14.

BKC wrote: »
    Russian game earlier finished 2-0. Went into Paddy Power to withdraw the €30. I need to ring a number to link the cash card they gave me and then bring in my ID next time before I withdraw.

Lost the rolling accumulator (@31.25) on Gary Anderson. Useless.

Mansheyat vs. Al Yarmouk.
    51 minutes, 1-1.
    €330 - Under 4.5 goals @1.14.

Good going mate, shame about the roller, as far as I know you can set the cash card up onlne rather than dialling a premium number (at least thats how I set mine up)

Above game finished 2-1, recovering my losses from the rolling accumulator.

I started this log this day last week, and, while it may not have been particularly pretty or smart, I've turned my €50 into over €350 in one week. Pretty happy with that.

Balance: €377.14.
    pithater1 wrote: »
    Good going mate, shame about the roller, as far as I know you can set the cash card up onlne rather than dialling a premium number (at least thats how I set mine up)

There's a freephone number on the card, but I just set mine up there online. Thanks.

Danubio vs. Olimpia
    81st minute, 0-0.
    €77.14 - No goals @1.29.

Final bet for tonight which will hopefully bring my balance over the €400 mark.

Copa Sudamerica game finished 0-0 but I didn't quite reach the €400 mark.

Port Melbourne vs. Pascoe Vale.
    73 minutes, 2-2.
    €399.18 - Under 5.5 goals @1.20.

Can't handle this! :P Goal in the 77th minute leaving me with a very long, intense wait. Convinced it would lose. Thankfully finished 3-2 though. :)

Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma vs. Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors.
    63 minutes, 0-0.
    €79.02 - Under 1.5 goals @1.22.

Those lads could play all day and they still wouldn't score! Finished 0-0.

Shinnik-M Yaroslavl vs. Dinamo Vologda.
    63rd minute, 1-1.
    €96.58 - Under 4.5 goals @1.10.

Finished 3-1 to Dinamo Vologda. Had to wait for the last 15 minutes hoping for no goal. Going out now so won't have anymore bets until tonight.

Balance: €506.24.