If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert '11/'12 Off-Topic 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

Spain and Italy, who drew 1-1 earlier

Been building this up since the middle of May, was so sure we'd draw against Croatia, lose to Spain and beat Italy and qualify :( So so gutted, all the rugby heads in my school will be delighted now. At least their crowd got hammered :P

Oh no Spain is a really strong team :(. Are Italy strong I can't remember if I've watched them play before?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

finality wrote: »
    Not more overall, but more unhealthy crap.

Since maths paper 1 I've been so nervous about paper 2 I haven't felt like eating at all. I'm something like 5-10lbs underweight but I just don't gain weight no matter what.

Snap on eating more unhealthy crap.

I was a little bit underweight a couple of years ago. Then I got scared and started eating MASSIVE dinners and lunches so now I'm a tank. :D :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭skyscraperblue

Same with the unhealthy crap and same with the underweight :o
    I'm nearly there though! I think I've maybe 5 pounds left to gain and then I'll be grand :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Togepi wrote: »
    Snap on eating more unhealthy crap.

I was a little bit underweight a couple of years ago. Then I got scared and started eating MASSIVE dinners and lunches so now I'm a tank. :D :pac:

Every time I see you say 'snap' (which is often!) I always think of That's So Raven!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,153 ✭✭✭shefellover93

Oh no Spain is a really strong team :(. Are Italy strong I can't remember if I've watched them play before?

Yeah, and the draw today didn't suit us really. They'll need to beat us Thursday, and our confidence is shot. I didn't fancy Italy at all before the tournament but they look very structured and organised, and caught the Spaniards out a few times. Very worried needless to say :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,479 ✭✭✭ChemHickey

finality wrote: »
    Not more overall, but more unhealthy crap.

Since maths paper 1 I've been so nervous about paper 2 I haven't felt like eating at all. I'm something like 5-10lbs underweight but I just don't gain weight no matter what.

Lucky for some...

memes-this-is-why-im-fat.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

I eat so much food, especially this year, but I never put on weight:)

I haven't been eating much unhealthy stuff since the leaving exams have begun. It's probably because I've been so focused on all the exams that I just forget to eat/drink lol. I end up eating random unhealthy stuff when I've not been in the gym and I haven't been for 2months. I've more willpower when I've been in the gym . Before that I kept eating random unhealthy stuff. I haven't been to bad this month , I started thinking I wasn't eating healthy enough. I miss swimming I've not been for a year :(.

Yeah, and the draw today didn't suit us really. They'll need to beat us Thursday, and our confidence is shot. I didn't fancy Italy at all before the tournament but they look very structured and organised, and caught the Spaniards out a few times. Very worried needless to say :(

Aw and Spain won the world cup this time round . Are we out if we lose?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,479 ✭✭✭ChemHickey

Eathrin wrote: »
    I eat so much food, especially this year, but I never put on weight:)

I've barely done enough exercise this year in comparison to others. At the start of the year I went swimming each morning and alternate gyming stuff. But bit by bit I seemed to stop going. Can't wait to get back.

It's a surprise they haven't made a documentary about me yet on tv3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭ray2012

such a bad game for Ireland today, played fairly horrible :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Cruel Sun

I finish every summer being more fit and healthy then ever, but by the time the next summer comes around....

Patchy said it's torture not being on the OT thread haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Fergus_

Poor Patchy :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭imelle

i hate all you feckers who don't put on weight, i exercise nearly every day and when i start eating a little bit unhealthy i gain weight :( i may just give up and accept i'm destined to be a fat mess.

Every time I see you say 'snap' (which is often!) I always think of That's So Raven!

THAT'S WHERE I GOT IT FROM!! :eek:

(I don't even remember anyone saying in that even though I used to watch it a bit. :pac:)

And Cian you sound exactly like one of my best guy friends - he's one of the skinniest lads I know but he eats SO much. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Zomg Okay

I'm another one of the skinny brigade. A stone underweight no matter how much I eat. It's really starting to piss me off. :o

Can't wait for 12:30pm on the 14th. I feel so fecking tired with the exams and the rest of it. :( Will be such a relief to be done with it all and be allowed kick back for a few months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

Also in that brigade, I eat EVERYTHING and put on NO weight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭imelle

what day is everyone finished on actually? . . i'm not done til the 22nd. hardcore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭Killian In The Name Of

imelle wrote: »
    what day is everyone finished on actually? . . i'm not done til the 22nd. hardcore

21st. :P

I'm not off til the 20th fml I was like one of the first off the last time.
    Most people are going out celebrating on Friday I'll be in studying economics :(.
    I guess it's good I have 5 days just to focus on economics. I'm not touching it until I'm done with business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

18th (Physics). It would have been the 22nd but I dropped religion at the start of the year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭skyscraperblue

I used to be able to eat everything cos I ran a lot, I adore running. But now I've screwed up my right foot and I can't run properly, and looks like I won't be able to for a while :/ It's helping me gain weight I think though, but I miss it so much. Soon.... :)

I'm the 22nd too - Applied Maths.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭leaveiton

I'm not done til the 21st. Fecking music, it's only half an exam too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Zomg Okay

Business Studies on the 14th. Only a handful of my classmates are out earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 461 ✭✭Joey.

The day after my 19th...lovely :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Finished on the 19th, Tuesday week! I'm going to bed now, gotta get back up at 3 :(:(:(

I'll leave you with this:

536568_3905597926769_1483916563_3450949_1994099398_n.jpg

Best of luck tomorrow everyone! Go n-éirí an t-ádh libh gach duine!

Off on the 20th. Finished on the second Friday last year. I thought I'd prefer having the exams spread out over two weeks but now I think I'm going to go mental waiting to be free! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Cruel Sun

Finished on the 20th.

I'm half nervous half confident for tomorrows maths paper .
    I really hope it's like the sec sample 2012 like everyone is predicting but it might just be another false prediction.