If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert '11/'12 Off-Topic 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

Hayezer wrote: »
    PictureFrame how you doing with Geography? Its down to God at this stage for me :L only know adaptations and odd answers here and there :/

Not great at all tbh. I can only do it the night before at this stage, I'm too behind on English to even think about it. Gahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    Wesc. wrote: »
    Look at the human interactions for geoecology.. come up every year!

God geography, apart from doing a full exam paper there I haven't looked at in a week!

Plant and Animal Adaptations to Biome Wes? What do you think the chances are?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

oh god can't study my mother is tellin my sister there is a devil in her and its sitting on her shoulder like a hedgehog :L oh my mam :')
    in other news they got me willow water which is from like some holy well and a whole load of panic sweets. I love them so much right now :') oh and a whole load of pens too :)

oh god can't study my mother is tellin my sister there is a devil in her and its sitting on her shoulder like a hedgehog :L oh my mam :')
    in other news they got me willow water which is from like some holy well and a whole load of panic sweets. I love them so much right now :') oh and a whole load of pens too :)
    My Mam wouldn't buy me sweets. She goes:

'David, if you've time for eating sweets during exams, you're fúcked..'

:L

My Mam wouldn't buy me sweets. She goes:

'David, if you've time for eating sweets during exams, you're fúcked..'

:L
    Hahaha :L my family know I have a thing for panic sweets you see! I have a strategy for when I panic, I told patch it :L can't tell ye though its mean :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭FaoiSin

Red Bull. I don't care what anybody says. It's an exam essential :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Wesc.

Plant and Animal Adaptations to Biome Wes? What do you think the chances are?

I think good :) I hope it comes up too it's probably my favourite or characteristics of soils because my answers on them are only 2 1/2 pages long so I can get my option done in like 18 minutes :pac: I write like a maniac in exams :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

Few naggins.

'Be grand.

Togepi wrote: »
    Few naggins.

'Be grand.

Who knew such a phrase could get thousands of people through the pangs of the leaving cert :pac:

Actually now that I think of it the boys in my year are actually drinking today haha, there's about 10 in my year going clubbing tonight it's hilarious :pac:

I think good :) I hope it comes up too it's probably my favourite or characteristics of soils because my answers on them are only 2 1/2 pages long so I can get my option done in like 18 minutes :pac: I write like a maniac in exams :P
    Hopefully! There the only two I know really (with Climate influencing Biome Characteristics so I hope it's there)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Hayezer

I haven't actually tried writing out any of my answers yet I just know bullet points, I'm hoping my adaptations answer is couple pages long :pac: essentially the Sue Honan answer, anbody know how long that is A4 wise? I NEED adapations to come up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 378 ✭✭The High Crusade

I'm so glad that I have a break from 12:20 to 2:00 before Home Ec tomorrow! Serious cramming shall be done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

I think I'd kill myself if I had more than one exam tomorrow, dear lord. Thats the original reason they separated the two English exams like :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Hayezer

Got some fabled Papermate Comfortmate pens, they hurt my hand :(

Hayezer wrote: »
    I haven't actually tried writing out any of my answers yet I just know bullet points, I'm hoping my adaptations answer is couple pages long :pac: essentially the Sue Honan answer, anbody know how long that is A4 wise? I NEED adapations to come up

If you did it out word for word then it could take up to 5 pages tbh. What I do is just cut out everything that isn't gonna get me any extra SRPs, while maintaining coherence at the same time. Like at the start she usually gives long elaborate introductions when 2/3 sentences would suffice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭FinnD

One of those Indian computer scam people just rang and tried to hack my computer, I just unleashed all of my leaving cert stress on him, I didn't know I could curse so well! Feel so much better now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

Do you's remember the junior cert when we had both paper 1 and 2 on the same day. Could you imagine it was like that tomorrow...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Cruel Sun

Am I the only one not doing anything just relaxing

Do you's remember the junior cert when we had both paper 1 and 2 on the same day. Could you imagine it was like that tomorrow...

My hand would be in a cast afterwards with all of that writing.

for my mocks my school was mean and put English and history on the first day :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭leavingcert.

Up until like 2k9 it was like that for the LC too :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Feeling incredibly relaxed for some reason. Gonna study 2 chapters of biology now, then read through all the speeches I've written throughout the year, then watch Harry Potter & the Philosopher's Stone and fall asleep.

Best of luck tomorrow everyone, I hope you all do brilliantly! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

I got invited to a party there. The look I gave when he said the 6th.
    Took me a while to cop that he meant July:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Feeling incredibly relaxed for some reason. Gonna study 2 chapters of biology now, then read through all the speeches I've written throughout the year, then watch Harry Potter & the Philosopher's Stone and fall asleep.

Best of luck tomorrow everyone, I hope you all do brilliantly! :)

You too David! Fair play to you for the progress you've made thus far, hope it pays off for you:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

FFFFFFUUUUUU I have actually lost the will to live right now. My dad has me down to start work next Thursday. As in the actual day I finish the leaving cert. Fuck sake like I do not need this right now

Eathrin wrote: »
    You too David! Fair play to you for the progress you've made thus far, hope it pays off for you:)

Thanks! :) No progress really, I haven't done much work, I'm just a bit more apathetic! :P

Btw guys for Hamlet I've only learnt Role of Women and I'm going to learn either character of Hamlet or theme of deception too, which one should I learn do ye think?

Anyone else listening to Countdown to 606 now? :D

Namlub wrote: »
    FFFFFFUUUUUU I have actually lost the will to live right now. My dad has me down to start work next Thursday. As in the actual day I finish the leaving cert. Fuck sake like I do not need this right now
    Tell him- No.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,355 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

lads and ladies of leaving cert 2012, as some who did their leaving cert 10 years ago, i just like to wish you all the best of luck in your leaving certs. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

Anyone else listening to Countdown to 606 now? :D

I'm listening to that now :). Ah crap and there talking about how there trying to avoid people using prepared stories.