Hurley Fight In Dublin City

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

I find peoples reactions to this stuff odd, especially those recording it.

"Hahaha look at them fighting with hurls hahhaha this is great craic :D. Ohhh jesus christ he hit him :eek:, thats not nice at all :("

Fighting is right crack it seems but then reality sinks in very quick when they realise hitting someone with a weapon is pretty nasty. Something people seem oblivious to before hand. Why is that ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

Much better, towards the end is the funniest part of the video, when the Garda show up. You just couldn't write it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

LordSmeg wrote: »

Fighting is right crack it seems but then reality sinks in very quick when they realise hitting someone with a weapon is pretty nasty. Something people seem oblivious to before hand. Why is that ?

All fun and games until someone loses an eye ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

msg11 wrote: »

Much better, towards the end is the funniest part of the video, when the Garda show up. You just couldn't write it.

Pretty sure those chairs started it.

Seriously though, what the hell was that about ? Throwing chairs around the place more than a fight from what I could see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

Morlar wrote: »
    Pretty sure those chairs started it.

Seriously though, what the hell was that about ? Throwing chairs around the place more than a fight from what I could see.

It was like a mock hollywood bar brawl, like from a musical. I half expected them to break into song at the end.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Hope they stay in Dublin where they belong. Inbred bastards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Yakult wrote: »
    Hope they stay in Dublin where they belong. Inbred bastards.

Yup, you keep your own inbred bastards wherever your from and we'll keep our own here in Dublin.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

mattjack wrote: »
    Yup, you keep your own inbred bastards wherever your from and we'll keep our own here in Dublin.

deal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

It was like a flock of birds flying from a field

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

Any Garda on ere (magicsean) wanna tell us what they would do if they arrived at the scene in that vid.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

There used to be a pub round Sth William St called Bartley Dunnes. Some of you may even be old enough to remember it. Not long before it closed, there was a memorable skirmish there, when a biker rode into the pub (sunny day - doors wide open), jumped off his "hog" at the bar and ordered a pint, to general applause from all on the premises. Apart from one dissenting voice who complained loudly about "fecking bikers" or something similar. Cue chairs and tables in a graceful arc through the air and an impromptu ballet of bad ass rucking and blows.

It really was like something from a movie.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

Suddenly the Guards arrived with their sirens blareing. The knackers took to their heels at a great rate.....

Yeah. You could:cool:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

LOL. I just love the pop up for the Dublin Marathon that appears at beginning and end :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Jester252 wrote: »

Reminded me of Jurassic Park and that herd of dinosaurs being chased by T Rex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Any Garda on ere (magicsean) wanna tell us what they would do if they arrived at the scene in that vid.

They did arrive, didn't they ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Mance Rayder

It was clearly a domestic dispute, and domestic disputes always sort themselves out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭IrishAm

That was a great performance by the lad wearing the greyish jumper. He took at least three full force smacks of the hurley, disarmed your man and then landed a few hooks.

9/10.

MOTM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,915 ✭✭✭cursai

SteoL wrote: »
    Prob said beford as I only watched the Op but wtf was the Garda that. Normally stands On that exact corner.? On a coffer break? :rolleyes:

Sure let them at it. Hopefully they'll kill each other and kill off some of their bad seed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

This one is like the WWE wrestling. Heads and volleys with a few chairs!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

mattjack wrote: »
    They did arrive, didn't they ?

What, the garda that post on here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

It was clearly a domestic dispute, and domestic disputes always sort themselves out.

its a DOMESHTIC DISHPUTE by jaysus say it properly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Yes including this, and also almost the entire suburban area of Northside Dublin, West dublin and North county Dublin including large parts of Southwest Dublin.

Unless you are fortunate enough to live in one of Dublins few decent estates then this kind of lawlessness is the norm. Albeit not as extreme as this on a day to day basis, but not far off!

dont forget large parts of the south central city, south east and to quote you - 'almost the entire suburban area of southside dublin'

when you list the working class/disadvantaged areas of dublin there are more south of the liffey

the real upper class area of dublin is the eastside along the dart line, north and south

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Jester252 wrote: »

It's technically known as the "scatter".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

I can't believe there are still Dublin people like this.:rolleyes:

dont forget large parts of the south central city, south east and to quote you - 'almost the entire suburban area of southside dublin'

when you list the working class/disadvantaged areas of dublin there are more south of the liffey

the real upper class area of dublin is the eastside along the dart line, north and south

Southside is worse than the Northside IMO.

it is. its just a popular misconception that the nicest areas are south of the liffey but its the opposite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

Domo230 wrote: »
    A herd of cows
    A pack of wolves
    A flock of birds
    A gaggle of geese

A scatter of scumbags
    If we collectively replace the word scatter with something über gay it might convince them to disband.

it is. its just a popular misconception that the nicest areas are south of the liffey but its the opposite.

The thing with the Northside, is if one part of an area gets branded a ****ehole say Coolock then the whole of Coolock is kip, this is not the case near 90% of Coolock is fine.

At the end of the day, no matter where ye live there will always be scum.

Nodin wrote: »
    It's technically known as the "scatter".

we used to say 'sketch' years ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

Sketch is just a warning that someone's coming