Hurley Fight In Dublin City

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

Anyone wrote: »
    Wasnt shown on the clip, but there was a guy holding this at the back of them.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/2/29/John_3_7.png

Is that the scoreboard?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭B0 SELECTRA

15 man mass brawl and no one arrested did the gardai even stop it, did the fighters run out of energy or where unable to continue half an hour later this went on in the city centre of our capital

do the gardai not have riot gear to stop this ? is this there job ? :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Maybe they were fighting over that stunner in the pink top

That fine Irish cailin? And shure who wouldn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭chips1234

armed gardai should of been called to put them all down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

smash wrote: »
    You guys should just shag and get it out of your system.

try tell her that ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

Where's the referee? Was he bundled into the boot of a car?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

looks like the lad in grey took three or four decent head shots, disarmed one of the other guys and was still standing at the end. Thats gotta be worth a place on the minors bench at least

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

that's shopaholic01's two brothers :p its all good now.... they fight like that every day.

I'm so proud:rolleyes:

On the otherside of the camera, acting as linesman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Bambi wrote: »
    looks like the lad in grey took three or four decent head shots, disarmed one of the other guys and was still standing at the end. Thats gotta be worth a place on the minors bench at least

He's a rock, stick him in at full forward

Doesn't need skill, just bully all those around him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Mance Rayder

Amazing how the Gardai don't respond to incidents like this, but they are out like a rocket and on the ball when Alan Shatters house gets robbed in Blackrock. Equality indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Inner City Sex Dance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Just across from the tourism office, hope it features in the next visit Ireland campaign.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Mr.Biscuits

dunner515 wrote: »
    Hurley fight takes place in broad daylight

VIEWER DISCRETION IS ADVISED

FFS, has to be a free like!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

smash wrote: »
    You guys should just shag and get it out of your system.

Do we have to post the details on after hours if we do?

Amazing how the Gardai don't respond to incidents like this, but they are out like a rocket and on the ball when Alan Shatters house gets robbed in Blackrock. Equality indeed.

Unfortunately Alan had many Irish passports for lads with names like "Moshe" and "Eli" resting in his house at the time, so the gardas had to respond quickly once the agents culprits had gotten clean away :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

Was that Gwyneth Paltrow egging them on with shouts of "Kill Him" at 00:12? If so I am a bit disappointed in her, she was never so violent, and she has let herself go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

According to the Herald they did respond.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

Bambi wrote: »
    Unfortunately Alan had many Irish passports for lads with names like "Moshe" and "Eli" resting in his house at the time, so the gardas had to respond quickly once the agents culprits had gotten clean away :pac:

sinister comment.

FFS, has to be a free like!

I think the big swing at yer mans head actually was the free.

sinister comment.

*Dons tin foil keffiyeh* :cool:

MagicSean wrote: »
    According to the Herald they did respond.

They arrived, were unable to stop the fight and then took a few names later when it was over and fooked off. They "may" consider an arrest.

I dont call that responding I call that going through the motions and not giving a f***.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Defiler Of The Coffin

Vid needs more Ger Canning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

They arrived, were unable to stop the fight and then took a few names later when it was over and fooked off. They "may" consider an arrest.

I dont call that responding I call that going through the motions and not giving a f***.

According to the herald yesterday, by the time they arrived the culprits had fled. They are now reviewing through CCTV footage & expect arrests to follow. The photos yesterday showed a pool (ok a puddle) of blood on the street alongside discarded hurleys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,000 ✭✭✭celt262

They arrived, were unable to stop the fight and then took a few names later when it was over and fooked off.

Did they issue yellows or reds?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,329 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

His house in Ballinteer was broken into as well. Serious run of bad luck.

I heard he has a substantial property portfolio across Ireland florida and elsewhere but just the one burglary that I know of & the guys were caught in minutes.

Well wherever he lives its better policed than most other places.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Do we have to post the details on after hours if we do?

Just forward me that video and I'll transcribe it free of charge.

Well wherever he lives its better policed than most other places.

Including the countrys main thoroughfare in broad daylight.