Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football Tips Thread v3

• Registered Users Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

A whacky Accum for today

Frankel @ 1/3
    Hearts @ 11/10
    West Ham/Blackpool Ov 2.5 @ 4/5
    Ulster + 7.5 @ 1/1
    Bayern -1 @ 2/1

30/1

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,725 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

ShaneU wrote: »
    Lasted 4 minutes :rolleyes: deposited and it was gone.

Same

• Registered Users Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Shane St.

gonna be a lot of happy people if West Ham and Bayern do the business... myself included

• Registered Users Posts: 846 ✭✭✭TheFullDuck

went for these 4 in an accum
    Leinster
    west ham
    bayern
    almeria

last one was a tip off a twitter I got from anfield cat :p he has a 100% strike rate so far so I gave him a go, boosts the odds a bit too!

anyone else get a freebet that can only be used during the Munich v Chelsea game? any ideas what to use it on?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

20 on vaz te wincast @11/4

• Registered Users Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Kept refreshing hoping to see an enhanced special but they have that damn poll at the top so I didn't realize it was there :(

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Jaysus I can't buy a win all of a sudden.

West Ham @ 10/11

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

2 Singles
    Hibs v Hearts
    Skacel to score anytime and Hearts to win in normal time 4/1

Over 2.5 Goals 13/10

• Registered Users Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

I've had a little punt on Bayern scoring a pen tonight @ 6/1. I think with the likes of Robben and Ribery bombing on against the Chelsea defence it could be a bit of value.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

€3.85 on West Ham, Hibs, Bayern, Leinster and Frankel. Returns €76.
    €5 on Drog anytime 5/1

• Registered Users Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭elefant

West Ham to win, over 30 card index and over 11 corners @ 6/1.

Hoping for a repeat of the City win :)

Bayern Munich v Chelsea
    John Obi Mikel to be shown a card 6/4

• Registered Users Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭madma

alot of people seem to have bets just on in the normal game time

tried to play it safe with a treble but no doubt there will an upset/upsets

west ham to be promoted 8/15

leinster to lift the cup 1/4

bayern to lift the cup 2/5

didnt a couple of long shots for the craic..

cole to score a hattrick 66/1. nolan to score a hattrick 80/1

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Treble

Celta Vigo (-1) 1.61
    Reasoning here, short version is that Celta are the much better team

Bayern v Chelsea BTTS @ 1.72
    The opposition have scored in 6 of Chealsea's last 8 games. The opposition have scored in 6 of Bayern's last 8 games.

West Ham to win @ 1.90
    Reasoning here. West Ham score more often when playing against Blackpool. They have scored 12 goals in the last three H2H. Blackpool only managed 2. This should be an easy win IMO unless West Ham get lazy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Two wee bets today Vaz Te AT BetVictor and Dobbie AT PP

• Registered Users Posts: 484 ✭✭happydayz182

5er on nolan to score 2 or more. Returns 60

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

tinodz wrote: »
    Celta Vigo, a team who won 3-0 last week (against a team placed #19) and also won 3-0 the week before (against a team place #4) are playing a team placed #21 tomorrow.

Alcoyano, the team they are playing against, has the second worst defense in the division - letting in 68 goals in 38 games. The only team worse are Guadalajara (letting in 71 in 38) - who just so happen to be the team Celta beat last week.

Celta have the second best defense in the league. Celta also have scored 3 goals in 10 games this season - and have an average of 2.84 goals per game this season.

Alcoyano have won 3 Away games all season (lost 13, drew 3). Alcoyano most recent Away defeat was 5 - 1 against a team #19 place in the league. They lost at home 3-1 in their last home game

There is a small chance Celta could still win the leauge if results go thier way in the next three games, but there is also a chance they could slip to third if they preform badly - so they should really be pusing hard in this game to hold onto #2 place at least.

Celta Vigo really should win this game comfortably. IMO, so a Handicap bet is probably worth it

Celta Vigo (-2.0) @ 3.00
    Celta Vigo (-1.0) @ 1.72

..are both available, depending on how far you'd want to push it.

Followed you on the -1. Looks good. Fingers crossed.

Also backed Bayern to lift the trophy. Poor odds but I fancy them to come out on top.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭bradlente

robertowjr wrote: »
    No, but I can give you few websites, just translate them and you can have all the news, stats, predictions from the brazilian experts.

Nothing so special but when you follow a league since you are really young you kinda get to know things.
    This is the first year that I'll be in Ireland following the br league and betting (it's illegal there) so hopefully I can help you lads as much as you have helped me.

Nautico, Portuguesa and Bahia should fight on the botton of the table so keep an eye on them, just last thursday Gremio won away playing agaisnt Bahia for the Brazilian Cup, 2nd leg is next week.

Few sites from the top of my head.

www.globoesporte.com.br
    http://esporte.uol.com.br/
    http://espn.estadao.com.br/agora

Great post,Just wondering is there a program or site anyone uses to directly translate a web-page into English or is it just a google translate job?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭yesno1234

bradlente wrote: »
    Great post,Just wondering is there a program or site anyone uses to directly translate a web-page into English or is it just a google translate job?

Google chrome does it.

bradlente wrote: »

If you are using Chrome as a browser, it will auto detect the language on any page, and ask if it should translate

rH279.png

Not sure if Firefox or IE have the same options - have not used them in ages

edit - beaten!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭bradlente

Cheers lads,I'm using chrome.Didn't notice it staring me straight in the face.:pac:

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Gomez FGS @ 9/2 (PP) and Drogba FGS @ 8/1, last footy bets before taking a break till at least the Euros.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Drogba 14/1 anytime with his head. That's value.

I'll be opting for over 3.5 Chelsea corners at some stage myself too.

Still an unpredictable final though - for me - the first one in a long time tbh!

magherakid wrote: »
    2 Singles
    Hibs v Hearts
    Skacel to score anytime and Hearts to win in normal time 4/1

Over 2.5 Goals 13/10

double delight :D

tinodz wrote: »
    West Ham to Score 2 or more goals in the match @ 1.80

That's in... and with the win the treble dream lives on :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

20 on vaz te wincast @11/4

Get in!

• Registered Users Posts: 15,263 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

sorry lads :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Shane St.

Just Bayern now come on za germans

• Registered Users Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭stingerro

-Ade- wrote: »
    Gomez FGS @ 9/2 (PP) and Drogba FGS @ 8/1, last footy bets before taking a break till at least the Euros.
    I hope you won't ban me for doubting you, but we both know that it won't happen. One bookie mistake and you will go for it :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 285 ✭✭robertowjr

Shane St. wrote: »
    Just Bayern now come on za germans

and Leinster! Hahaha

best of luck! :)