Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

JC off topic '12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Bazinga_N

paddyzk wrote: »
    What kind of exam are ye getting ? full papers or what ?
    Well for CSPE and Religion we're getting full papers. For Irish and English we're getting a mixture of Paper 1 and Paper 2, leaving some parts out (like Functional Writing in English). Oh and TG we're getting a full OL Paper.. :) Don't know what year though! :o

Then everything else is just a mixture of exam q's on what we've done since 1st Year :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭paddyzk

Bazinga_N wrote: »
    Well for CSPE and Religion we're getting full papers. For Irish and English we're getting a mixture of Paper 1 and Paper 2, leaving some parts out (like Functional Writing in English). Oh and TG we're getting a full OL Paper.. :) Don't know what year though! :o

Then everything else is just a mixture of exam q's on what we've done since 1st Year :)

Shouldn't be too bad then

Nawh! :D I'll take your advice.. ''Few sums, be grand'' ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭KirkCheated09

I <3 Business.. I think it's epics! :D Don't know if I'll take it in the LC tbh.. I want to do an 8th subject just because I know I'll struggle for good maths and maybe french grades.. Im dead set on the 3 sciences too! :D

I like business too

I like business too.. maybe for a different reason though ;)
    What reasons might they be? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

What reasons might they be? ;)
    Hot teacher Im guessing :rolleyes:

More than just hot :P Roooooooooooooide :P

Seeing all these ads for the Euros .... sooooooooooo wish I was going! .. ****ing JC :(

Go on my son

Apart from Medicine, why am I taking Chemistry? Hmmm? ;) Also, Business teacher is definitely a 9.. ;)

Inspiring ****!

Indiego wrote: »
    For reasons unknown I can actually picture you rolling your eyes when you type that :L

Because I was! :P

Lads is it weird that I'm in bed already ? I'm like an old man

I'm on my bed it that counts? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭TadhgSk

Shtory shams?

I don't feel so alone now :o

Don't feel bad.. think of it this ... if we lived in the 13th century, you would be an old man, as most of the old men then died from the plague :)

TadhgSk wrote: »
    Shtory shams?

WTF is a sham?

Same :P

Beds ftw :P

Beds ftw :P
    My bed is the SEX.I just sink into it <3

Fatty :pac:

Fatty :pac:
    My balls weight me down,jokes on you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭TadhgSk

Shtory shams?

WTF is a sham?

Knacker, Skanger or whatever you call them. Used here in Cork.

You got testicular cancer? 0.o How is that a joke? :pac:

I dont know anymore :(

It's ok, you can make it through this! :):p

Knacker, Skanger or whatever you call them. Used here in Cork.
    I'm kinda ashamed I understood what Sham meant, and used it on a daily basis :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,227 ✭✭✭Sam Mac

Spanish is spoken more than French, and there is a lot of schools that do Spanish, but probably more that do French ...in Ireland that is.

Me personally, I prefer French I think it sounds nicer :) :P
    Oh Yeah I know about the actually language.. Meant as a JC/LC subject! :P

I like French :) Then again Dora The Explorer is the only Spanish I've ever been exposed to

Oh god I hate French :/ all the fcuking verbs prepositions whatever ya call em so annoying :/