Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

JC off topic '12

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,227 ✭✭✭Sam Mac

SChique00 wrote: »
    That's great :D .. What's the 'fingers crossed' about?

Well ya see I wanted work experience for next week (but now I'm working with the Guards, scupp :D ), but the woman sent me back a lovely email and says that even though I can't take the work experience, she'd love to meet me and talk about journalism because I have such an interest in it - so I'm going to meet up with her next week and she's trying to set me up with a few days work in the newspaper over the summer.

So in yo' face Mark - sounding like a cúnt gets you places! :cool:

What kind of stuff do you do if you do work experience with the Gardai?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

Sam Mac wrote: »
    What kind of stuff do you do if you do work experience with the Gardai?

Get to go to trials in the court, go along on callouts, get tour of the barracks, etc etc :) oh yeah, and drive around in the squad car with the siren blaring :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

Anyone on tumblr? :):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭KirkCheated09

Indiego wrote: »

I am, I already followed you :)

I know :')

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Bazinga_N

SChique00 wrote: »
    Well ya see I wanted work experience for next week (but now I'm working with the Guards, scupp :D ), but the woman sent me back a lovely email and says that even though I can't take the work experience, she'd love to meet me and talk about journalism because I have such an interest in it - so I'm going to meet up with her next week and she's trying to set me up with a few days work in the newspaper over the summer.

So in yo' face Mark - sounding like a cúnt gets you places! :cool:
    Aww congrats Sarah! :D That's brilliant! :) Good luck with it! XD

Suuuuuuuuuuup lawds :D

What's the craic? :D

Bazinga_N wrote: »
    What's the craic? :D

fcuk all, yourself?

Exact Same.. :P I'm going to Fota Island tomorrow for my CSPE project.. I'm well excited haven't been there in like a year :O Me and my friend are determined to get a picture with a Kangaroo.. :cool:

We didn't do our action project till after christmas this year .. cutting it close ftw! :D ... last time I was at that place a pelican stole mah sandwich... the sneaky fecker!

:O Ya.. Gotta watch the Pelicans.. XD This is only a trial one for the banter but sure! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭TadhgSk

fcuk all, yourself?

What section is that linked in with?

Stewardship ;)

It's not really, we just wanted to go to Fota Island..

Stewardship ;)

[SIZE="1"]It's not really, we just wanted to go to Fota Island..[/SIZE]

For Science in 1st year we went to Fota for ecology experiments in the forest.

For our CSPE project we got a prison officer from Cork Prison to come and talk to us.

Haha, Ya every Science class goes to Fota for Ecology in our school but we don't do it till 3rd Year :rolleyes:

Another CSPE in my year went to Cork Prison last week. They said it was actually good craic! :)

Haha, Ya every Science class goes to Fota for Ecology in our school but we don't do it till 3rd Year :rolleyes:

Another CSPE in my year went to Cork Prison last week. They said it was actually good craic! :)

We got to put on hand cuffs and stuff and the other classes just got speakers from charities.

TadhgSk wrote: »
    We got to put on hand cuffs and stuff and the other classes just got speakers from charities.
    Haha in their faces eh? :P

It appears everyone but me has been to fota.. I've never even been to Cork...:o
    going to trabolgan on Friday though :D (...-_-...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭ohsurelook

LUCKY!

We got a 'nnnnnnngaaaaarda' in to talk with us....

I went there with the scouts when I was like 12 XD .. Cork is pretty crappy place! :P :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭paddyzk

Next thing you're going to say you've never been to waterford pft.. :pac:

paddyzk wrote: »
    Next thing you're going to say you've never been to waterford pft.. :pac:

I've been to waterford with Scouts! like 4 times :P

:O B***h get yo ass to Fota Island!! :D I love Trabolgan! :) It's good craic with your friends ;)

meh :P

going with school...yayyy -_-

I went there with the scouts when I was like 12 XD .. Cork is pretty crappy place! :P :P
    TAKE THAT BACK!! Cork is the REAL capital... How dare you, How very dare you... -.-

you and your female 'friends' suuuuuuuurre :pac:

meh :P

going with school...yayyy -_-
    Ah it's probably going to be s**t so.. :P

I'll have you know I've plenty of 'female' friends.. What about Leia and Sarah? Wouldn't consider them friends? :L

no they haven't earned that title yet :P