Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celtic FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2011/2012

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,221 ✭✭✭bobbysands81

SPL Player of the Year candidates announced... and they're friggin hilarious!!!

Steven Davis is one of the players!!! HOW???

Only one Celtic player - Charlie Mulgrew.

The other two are Jon Daly and Dean Sheils.

Some shocking decisions there.

No Ledley or Wanyama?

And did I mention Steven Davis was nominated???!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Jon Daly deserves his nomination and so does Charlie Mulgrew but were Davis & Shiels really the two other outstanding performers in the league? :eek:

EDIT

PFA YPOTY

Gary Mackay-Steven
    Johnny Russell
    James Forrest
    Kenny McLean

I think Gary Mackay-Steven will win the YPOTY although I cant say I've seen alot of Kenny McLean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

SPL Player of the Year candidates announced... and they're friggin hilarious!!!

Steven Davis is one of the players!!! HOW???

Only one Celtic player - Charlie Mulgrew.

The other two are Jon Daly and Dean Sheils.

Some shocking decisions there.

No Ledley or Wanyama?

And did I mention Steven Davis was nominated???!!!

He had a bad spell around new year, but picked himself up and has been bossing the midfield again, as he usually does :cool:

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    He had a bad spell around new year, but picked himself up and has been bossing the midfield again, as he usually does :cool:

Couldnt have been bossing that many midfields given how your season has turned out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭TheBuilder

I don't agree with Davis being on it but he is in the lead with assists.

Obviously the other players thought these four deserved it.

My four would've been Mulgrew, Daly, Bocanegra and Skacel.

Mulgrew has it wrapped up anyway.

Two game ban for Lennon.

The charge at Ibrox cleared.

TheBuilder wrote: »
    Two game ban for Lennon.

2 match ban for the comments made about refereeing in the League Cup final and was cleared of the charge relating to the Ibrox match.

How many charges are left? :pac:

Dempsey wrote: »

2 match ban for the comments made about refereeing in the League Cup final and was cleared of the charge relating to the Ibrox match.

How many charges are left? :pac:

Just the two, assuming he is getting charged for Sunday as he should do.

There's still other charges that will be handled.

Brines and Murray had different stories, which is why he was cleared if I get that right.
    Surely refs who are not telling the truth should be fired ? :p

matt mcglone ‏ @MattMcGlone9
    An embarrassing day for the SFA, The linesman said Neil swore 4 times at the ref, the ref's report said he didn't swear

edit: Scratch that, he won't even be charged for his twitter comments, his comments regarding the ref before the St Johnstone game and for being sent to the stands against Rangers (which is normally an automatic 2 match ban, as shown by Paulo Sergio's dismissal against Killie).

And then he has the nerve to call it 'personal' ?

He wasnt cleared, he was found guilty with no further punishment.

SFA are ****ebags, a player sent off wouldn't get away with half a game punishment.

Referee & Linesman cant get their stories straight, not the 1st time this has happened in Lennon's tenure as Celtic manager and wont be the last either.

Has Vincent Lunny stated that he's not writing a letter to Lennon over his twitter comments?

Nothing's happened so far about them, so I can't see anything coming out of that now.

Amateur stuff from officials when they can't even determine what happened, shows again how crap the officials are in this country.

But of course they're only out to get Celtic.

This still in no way condones Lennon acting the way he does.

Nothing's happened so far about them, so I can't see anything coming out of that now.

There is a backlog of cases (according to the Daily Record), nothing is going to happen, re. SC semi final, until next week. Save your rant until then! :P

Amateur stuff from officials when they can't even determine what happened, shows again how crap the officials are in this country.

But of course they're only out to get Celtic.

This still in no way condones Lennon acting the way he does.

In there 17 match ban rant of an article, it was reported at the bottom of the article that the linesman & referee submitted conflicting reports, that was 2 days ago. Did they do a ninja edit or did nobody notice when they published the article? (I didnt notice because I didnt read it all) :confused:

As for the bolded, who said they are only out to get Celtic? They are out to get anyone that questions them or shows them up.

In there 17 match ban rant of an article, it was reported at the bottom of the article that the linesman & referee submitted conflicting reports, that was 2 days ago. Did they do a ninja edit or did nobody notice when they published the article? (I didnt notice because I didnt read it all) :confused:

As for the bolded, who said they are only out to get Celtic? They are out to get anyone that questions them or shows them up.

I never knew til tonight mate when I read it after BBE told me.

I've had plenty of Celtic fans tell me that. SFA are the most amateur organisation I've come across in world football in terms of professionalism.

I never knew til tonight mate when I read it after BBE told me.

I've had plenty of Celtic fans tell me that. SFA are the most amateur organisation I've come across in world football in terms of professionalism.

The SFA couldnt do anything because the referee & linesman were telling different stories, the case is a complete bust when that happens. But I agree with ya, the SFA are useless at the best of times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,978 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Telling different stories usually means one of them is lying. I wonder if Celtic took a deal to not rock the boat over that one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

There's still other charges that will be handled.

Brines and Murray had different stories, which is why he was cleared if I get that right.
    Surely refs who are not telling the truth should be fired ? :p

matt mcglone ‏ @MattMcGlone9
    An embarrassing day for the SFA, The linesman said Neil swore 4 times at the ref, the ref's report said he didn't swear

edit: Scratch that, he won't even be charged for his twitter comments, his comments regarding the ref before the St Johnstone game and for being sent to the stands against Rangers (which is normally an automatic 2 match ban, as shown by Paulo Sergio's dismissal against Killie).

And then he has the nerve to call it 'personal' ?

refs who dont tell the truth should be fired, but then again if that happens they will probably strike again.

There is a backlog of cases (according to the Daily Record), nothing is going to happen, re. SC semi final, until next week. Save your rant until then! :P

Bookmarked this, you can be sure I'll look into this next week :D

mhsufd.jpg

My my, I wonder who.

Surely not somebody who's dad has been in the news before with regards to stuff like this ?
    Oh, wait, could it be... ?

@scubamcgax: @stoksey10 good night last night! Fair play to ye! Your souls cry out Remember!

@LinziHowieson: Unreal amazing night! Wee appearance from @stoksey10 definitely put a smile on my face! Also love this is my 1888th tweet! #ironic

@RebeccaCovx: @stoksey10 wee pic of u and my stepdad from last night in the hibs!! http://t.co/xfTAhzOA

My my, I wonder who.

Surely not somebody who's dad has been in the news before with regards to stuff like this ?

Nothing wrong with being an irish republican

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Rangers supporters seem to disagree.

No, apart from the fact that the 32CSM is seen as the political wing of the RIRA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭bobmalooka

mhsufd.jpg

My my, I wonder who.

@scubamcgax: @stoksey10 good night last night! Fair play to ye! Your souls cry out Remember!

@LinziHowieson: Unreal amazing night! Wee appearance from @stoksey10 definitely put a smile on my face! Also love this is my 1888th tweet! #ironic

@RebeccaCovx: @stoksey10 wee pic of u and my stepdad from last night in the hibs!! http://t.co/xfTAhzOA

Please tell us what is wrong here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,221 ✭✭✭bobbysands81

mhsufd.jpg

My my, I wonder who.

STOP PRESS!

Irishman supports Irish self-determination.

Time to get offended.

Ha, somehow I knew that would be the response.

So a senior player from Celtic attends an event, held to raise funds for the 32CSM, a group that has links to an outlawed paramilitary organisation.

That's all fine for you ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭Madam

WTF:( If I did'nt know any better Jelle I'd be accusing you of trolling:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭bobmalooka

No, apart from the fact that the 32CSM is seen as the political wing of the RIRA.

Ah yes, all republican movements are only hiding that they are terrorists :rolleyes:

let go of the hatred man, inform yourself rather than attack anything and everything irish/republican

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

bobmalooka wrote: »
    Please tell us what is wrong here?

Jelle1880 is just disappointed there were no actual terrorists around for photo ops, ala David Healy.

If I were him, I'd be worrying more about whether I'd have a club to support come next week.