Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

A death within 5 seconds:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

No 24 hour 7 day a week mortuary opening times is the complaint.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

Listening to BBC R4 interviewing an expert on Mosses, should I switch over to JD?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,109 ✭✭✭✭neris

duffys on the ball today. "You wanted to go down to spend time with him" No Joe she wanted to sniffthe smell of death and enjoy the joyful surrounds of a mortuary. Muppet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Death.

Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Ah stop it woman, don't you know Joe is suffering from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder after the drama of his own leg injury.....:)

Listening to BBC R4 interviewing an expert on Mosses, should I switch over to JD?

As in the flowerless plant?

More motorway madness

Even the morgue is open more than Blackrock Clinic's A&E new extended opening hours.

Susanne? Is that the elephant from yesterday calling in? Or was that Susan?

Death to motorways?

Surely not death on the motorway?

She doesnt know her insurer.

Get off the phone

Women Drivers. Tut tut

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

syklops wrote: »

40 minutes on that topic. WIth most sane people, even most people on this thread saying "Why the f*ck didnt you call the police when it was happeneing?"

mad stuff ted! thanks for that Sy :)

So you drove into a few feet of water and you expect sympathy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

had she actually broken down?

Car was flooded i think

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Gosh this one is very hyper, Joe would be more interested if she got her flat tire in Ballyier or Clontarf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,109 ✭✭✭✭neris

thank **** this one isnt a pilot. can u imagine the panic shed create over a minor incident

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

So she couldnt remember the name of the insurer and the help person was meant to guess on her behalf or something?

its clearly her own fault..why is joe pandering to this rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

Rings 999 ffs

neris wrote: »
    thank **** this one isnt a pilot. can u imagine the panic shed create over a minor incident

You'd be making a guest appearance on air crash investigation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,630 ✭✭✭baldbear

I ran out of teabags joe so i rang 999.

Smartarse Gardai? I don't believe it!

Could you imagine the terror of the countryman broken down in Tallaght as the sun is going down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

neris wrote: »
    duffys on the ball today. "You wanted to go down to spend time with him" No Joe she wanted to sniffthe smell of death and enjoy the joyful surrounds of a mortuary. Muppet
    He's really inept at dealing with the bereaved! A fave question of his is "How did you feel when you saw his body/heard he was dead/saw his injuries?"

Jaysoose wrote: »
    So she couldnt remember the name of the insurer and the help person was meant to guess on her behalf or something?

Is your insurer not written on your insurance disc?

Surely it is your own responsibility to have a tow co number to hand, if you don't have breakdown assist ? not ring 999 ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Smartarse Gardai? I don't believe it!

Are you serious?

The guards have better things to be doing that acting as an information service for some eejit that gets a flat tyre..he is an adult and should have used his tiny brain and rang directory enquiries for the number of a garage/towtruck.

Why doesnt she have the number of the breakdown company in her car with her?

Wouldnt that solve her problem?

pc7 wrote: »
    Is your insurer not written on your insurance disc?

She was asked for her broker tho.. god she is hyper :rolleyes: