If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Anyone get the feeling he's going to replay the poem/letter?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Was this the same hotel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

as long as he didnt ask her who her daddy was?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

I can't get over people ringing in to talk about how they heard people getting beaten and did nothing about it.

Another coward calls Joe. Must have been worried that if she rang reception the call would have been added to her bill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Could have been a poltergeist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Are these callers morons? Not getting the hotel management or Gardai to intervene? Rhetorical question?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

I'm noticing a pattern in the callers

vicwatson wrote: »
    Could have been a polterguest

fyp:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

crikey. you hear a serious crime being committed.....so you keep it to yourself and ring Joe a few weeks later.

RING THE FECKIN GUARDS !!!!!!

I can't get over people ringing in to talk about how they heard people getting beaten and did nothing about it.

I dont get it either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Missed that! Was it any good? And by good, I mean did loads of HIGH-sterical and disgusted callers get through?;)

Most of the callers seemed to be either 'Bertie is a Saint, he got a Medical Card for me' or 'how much did the Tribunal cost, you could build hospitals for that'? types.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"A party to me would be having a laugh"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Come on love get your coat im taking you to a hotel to beat you up:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

scargill wrote: »
    crikey. you hear a serious crime being committed.....so you keep it to yourself and ring Joe a few weeks later.

in fairness she went and reported it to reception

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I didn't mince my words.....in giving out to the night staff in the hotel. As for the abuse next door, well, that was none of my business really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭fro9etb8j5qsl2

'maybe because he has kids at home he can't beat her there'

WTF??????

I know what I'll be thinking the next time OH takes me away for the weekend :pac:

Poltergeist im telling you. Racing at her ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Why is it customary to beat someone up in a hotel... Can you not beat them at home?? Not condoning it of course.

Hammering her Joe

He was paying by the hour to have his nuts tugged

That's why he left

Therein lies part of the problem not the solution "i didn't want to get involved" what harm would calling the Gardai ?

Dont read it again!

Could they be role play hookers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

syklops wrote: »
    Dont read it again!

Too late sadly.

The cowards letter courtesy of Joe and his friends that profit from misery

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭fro9etb8j5qsl2

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Liveline has hit a new low :( would've preferred listening to the sad littlewoods furniture eejits than this :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Maybe Bord Failte are missing a trick here?

Tired? Emotional? Stressed? Why not take a loved one away to relieve that stress and "bate da shoyte" outta her? Special midweek deals including breakfast (through a straw) for only €99 pp.

It would help the hotel sector, and all of those unemployed nurses could work in A & E tending to the bruises....you could even call it killing two birds with one stone...

Too much? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,682 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Haha, "nest watch" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,644 ✭✭✭baldbear

signostic wrote: »
    scargill wrote: »

in fairness she went and reported it to reception
    You report a broken shower to reception not a violent assault. straight onto the guards she should of been.