If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Dirigent

"If I speak very slowly will people think I'm not thick?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"Were you tempted to call the Gardaí?"

No..

What. The. Fúck?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,682 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

She didn't think to call the Gards did she?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Arrggh, you didn't even ring the gardai because you thought it wasn't your business to do so but you ring Duffy with your little poem ?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

3wiseMonkeys.jpg comes to mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Who knows what goes on, maybe they were in roll play, dominatrix who knows. I don't condone violence and I really hope this girl wasn't been beaten but thus one sounds like a prude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"Were you tempted to ring the gardai?"
    "No"

Why in the name of all that is holy, not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

alorra lorra presumptions IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭shockwave

Its for the hotel to call the guards...ffs what a load of bollocks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Unlikeliest question Joe to ask in the next 5minutes?

Was she hot Maria?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

This call is a plant

This lady is pushing an agenda

She has no right to airtime considering she is a coward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

go on Joe give her a weekend away to make up for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

And you couldn't call hotel management/Gardai but you can call Joe.

Bizarre woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

That_Guy wrote: »
    "Were you tempted to call the Gardaí?"

No..

What. The. Fúck?

She dialled g for god instead and tucked her head under the duvet.

The most effective course of action was to ring the bloody gardai at the time, not Joe Duffy days later you mad yoke !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

my friend wrote: »
    This call is a plant

I see what you mean. The whole thing seems strange and ridiculous really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,395 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Zwillinge wrote: »
    She didn't think to call the Gards did she?

Don't be stupid, writing a "poem" to joe about her making her communion is the first thing anyone would do in that situation.

The women's abuse agencies thought it would be a great idea if I wrote a letter.

I think they likely thought it was a better idea for you to hang up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,682 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Don't be stupid, writing a "poem" to joe about her making her communion is the first thing anyone would do in that situation.

As I previously said, listening to Joe just makes me braindead ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

THIS is the most prudent course of action ?

Feck me ya heard it here first !

Feck the gards , call Joe !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭mayfire

Maybe it was that baby in the background that was shouting and not the dolly next door???
    She has done all?? Like calling the Guards??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Why the emphasis on the words "..you tell...you tell" ?

Another feckin' Lahhvhlahn drama queen.

You haven't done what you can do in the particular situation, why can't you understand that ? 999 is the number you needed at the time, that would have been all you could do in such a situation. This is bizarre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

"actually ..yes, yes , yes..."

I suspect they are not her children at all...who would answer the question like that...shew is a minder , and thought better of saying too much.......

Courageous is not the word alright. :rolleyes:

Letter on the website after the show - BINGO!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,395 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

How the fúck is the caller "courageous" Joe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

TV3 were in the next hotel room making their latest no holes barred documentary

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

my friend wrote: »
    This call is a plant

I see what you mean. The whole thing seems strange and ridiculous really.

'Wonderful Women's groups up and down the country ..... '

And Joe has the idiocy to call the coward brave !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

She sounded too old to have small children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Did that letter ever make its way to that woman in the hotel room next door I wonder.