The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Oh Jive you have to try it. It's real spicy so just a bit is nice.

I used to hate tomatoes but give it a try. Nice and juicy

Why must my housemates blare ****e music? Is it not possible to listen to it at a volume that means I don't have to hear it in the next room?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Why must my housemates blare ****e music? Is it not possible to listen to it at a volume that means I don't have to hear it in the next room?
    what music is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Has he got friends over if so put a egg in one of his spare shoe's he'll automatically blame one of his friends.

I've never met the bloke but I dont like your room mate Urban.

robbie1977 wrote: »
    Has he got friends over if so put a egg in one of his spare shoe's he'll automatically blame one of his friends.

I've never met the bloke but I dont like your room mate Urban.

Me too, seems a right tosser

It isn't the one fella, I should say housemate rather than room mate, my room mate is actually sound he's quiet.

Some ****ey dance music. Him and his gay mates came back last week after a night out woke everyone up playing music at about 4 o'clock. Was fit to kill

Any facebook links todat Urban ?

Thanks again for yesterdays I probably would'nt of backed Simonsig
    because I taught he was too short at 5/2 but 5/1 was great value.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

It isn't the one fella, I should say housemate rather than room mate, my room mate is actually sound he's quiet.

Some ****ey dance music. Him and his gay mates came back last week after a night out woke everyone up playing music at about 4 o'clock. Was fit to kill

You share a room with someone Ta?

I'd be fit to kill aswell if I was in your situation, had one or two díckhead housemates in the past..

Any facebook links todat Urban ?

Thanks again for yesterdays I probably would'nt of backed Simonsig
    because I taught he was too short at 5/2 but 5/1 was great value.
    Just saw this . You got on Peddlers anyway
    Leeg17 wrote: »
    You share a room with someone Ta?

I'd be fit to kill aswell if I was in your situation, had one or two díckhead housemates in the past..

Yeah man, it's a serious balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 235 ✭✭ohyesthefinest

Hows the week going for ye lads.

Not so good. I did about 4 small bets, today is my make or break day

Hows the week going for ye lads.

I have done ok.
    If I stayed away from the big handicap races I'd be up a fortune tho.

I haven't eaten in 24 hours due to my lack of funds.

On the train home now, gonna eat so many sandwiches when I get in, and heading to the pub for a feed with the mother later on

I take it yesterday didn't go well Urban?

Haha I only had ante post bets so I can't even blame betting. It's tough being a student

• Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭Yeah Yeah Yeah

Who has got the key to get me out of jail?:(

Spin of a Coin in the second last at Dundalk has the key

Cheers Urban..Im gonna put all my "winnings" on that.

Was watching Rovers, Gary Twigg really is a great poacher. Anyone go to a game tonight?

Don't forget Mothers Day on Sunday gents :)
    Doesn't matter if ye are broke, look after the Mammies, it's the thought that counts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,986 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Was watching Rovers, Gary Twigg really is a great poacher. Anyone go to a game tonight?

Don't ask stupid questions! :D As for the match, 5 years of cursing Shels has finally come good I think, if we can keep up this form I'll be fecking delighted. Rovers away next up, ticket bought, 100% off work and no college work to do (unlike tonight :mad:)!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭yesno1234

RoverJames wrote: »
    Don't forget Mothers Day on Sunday gents :)
    Doesn't matter if ye are broke, look after the Mammies, it's the thought that counts.

Don't remind me, aul lads birthday during the week and still have to get him something and then rents due Tuesday:mad: Looking like a dry day tomorrow:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,210 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Only 360 sleeps till Cleltenham!!

Spin of a Coin in the second last at Dundalk has the key

Ouch! Good enough call Urban..it was 7/2 when you tipped it..7/4 nd....respect to you.

Sorry Yeah Yeah Yeah I really fancied it to reverse the form with the winner back two furlongs in trip

Urban have you any idea how short the second horse went on betfair in running in the last race yesterday?
    l taught he had it won :(

yesno1234 wrote: »
    Don't remind me, aul lads birthday during the week and still have to get him something and then rents due Tuesday:mad: Looking like a dry day tomorrow:(

It's a tough life for some. Heading off myself at 2, should be good.

Urban have you any idea how short the second horse went on betfair in running in the last race yesterday?
    l taught he had it won :(
    Didn't even trade odds on.

Some dirty little minker hit me last night

Hangover today, college work tomorrow, college Tuesday :(

Sorry Yeah Yeah Yeah I really fancied it to reverse the form with the winner back two furlongs in trip

"Sorry"...no need for that Urban Sea, didnt win but a sound enough nod, and I tell ya, you have to admire a man, or woman who will put their neck on the line with a tip...cheers