If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,263 ✭✭✭furiousox

Christ Almighty Duffy you've got some boredom threshold I'll give you that. :mad:

You are a khaki coloured bombardier, it's Hiroshima that you're nearing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

From The Entitlements Show to The Adoption Show.

Joe covers the spectrum of Irish life from Y to Z.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Funny how all the bad lines have disappeared since Joe changed the topic.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,324 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Feck sake it started so well with the talk of embassies, now this, think i'll reban myself :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

dulpit wrote: »
    As the days go on, the temptation not to bother listening increases... This is boring! Could have been so much more entertaining, talking about travellers/etc knocking the bejesus out of each other. Instead we have 1 woman who is nattering about adoptions. This story might be interesting for her and similarly affected people, but for the vast majority, ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

I feel cheated. He opened with the nigerian embassey but it only last one call. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,643 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

If he says oneself once more....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,198 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

That_Guy wrote: »
    Funny how all the bad lines have disappeared since Joe changed the topic.

Funny how much the thread has slowed down since Joe changed the topic ;)

"You know" :(:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,786 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Did anyone hear Joe say at the start that you can "interact" with the show via their twitter page (twitter.com/talktojoe1850). Bet if we give out there nothing will be said...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,198 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    If he says oneself once more....

Is that a he???:eek:

Why are all the ones who are adopted from Cark?

She's still talking!!! Or is this another person who sounds the exact same??

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

More of a haw!

(..you know....you know!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Is joe not bored asking the same questions for 5 days on this subject last week?

If anyone from the joe Duffy team is looking at this thread please have a word with joe and stop this. "I won't go on." haha you could have fooled me.

I wonder did Joe get a wordeeen in his ear during the break.. ?
    Back to safe topics again..

Producer:"The Department of Foreign Affairs is on the line, they are concerned about the mention of embasseys. Also Store street Garda station have been on. There is a van of travellers with slash hooks heading to Montrose. Will I ring up the adopted kids from last week?"
    Joe: (takes off glasses) "Do"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

We get it.

No birth cert.

He has an addiction.............keeps repeating himself.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

"Waaaaaaaaah, addiction"

Predictable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

ah, drugs, the last five minutes make more sense now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

We get it.

No birth cert.

how can anyone not have a birth cert??

Adoption and addictions in one caller. I hope this is a woman or else something hasn't dropped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

We get it.

No birth cert.

and it took her 15 mins to say it .... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

europa11 wrote: »
    He has an addiction.............keeps repeating himself.

I think it's a she.... did Joe not call her Carol?

He/she is certainly well able to talk.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

I thought it was a she too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

"Whats her theory"?...here`s mine, please stop using "you know" and "like" so often

"Self soothing activities"

Riiiiight.

Stop saying "thanks be to god"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭jcf

what's going on ?

OH SWEET MOTHER OF JESUS. STAY ON THE LINE!! THEY'RE CONTINUING THIS AFTER THE BREAK!!!!!!