Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda cleared of drink-driving after botched arrest

• 03-02-2012 01:31PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭

Indo Story

This is ridiculous. He even admitted it at the scene!

This is after reading about another drink-driving CLOWN yesterday, an on-duty detective Garda who lied about drink driving while on duty and refused to give samples at the time - link to IT story.

Where is our justice system? My rabble is rousing!
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

He didn't have road tax either! FFS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

yeah its poxy but i'm not fuming tbh

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Welcome to Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭Attabear

Welcome to Ireland.

Thanks, now point me in the direction of these ludicrously generous social welfare entitlements I keep hearing about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Attabear wrote: »
    Thanks, now point me in the direction of these ludicrously generous social welfare entitlements I keep hearing about.

Only if you're Polish or making your communion I'm afraid.

Perhaps you could try qualifying as a teacher.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

typical one rule for us and one rule for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭talla10

He wasen't cleared of drink driving he was never arrested for it. Under S4 of the Road Traffic Act 2010 a sample of blood,urine or breath must be taken from a suspect within 3 hours of driving. By the time the guards spoke to him it was later than 3 hours.

The arrest also wasen't botched they followed the legislation. The laws are there for a reason so maybe read the full story before starting a thread about it?

*Not AGS

talla10 wrote: »
    He wasen't cleared of drink driving he was never arrested for it. Under S4 of the Road Traffic Act 2010 a sample of blood,urine or breath must be taken from a suspect within 3 hours of driving. By the time the guards spoke to him it was later than 3 hours.

The arrest also wasen't botched they followed the legislation. The laws are there for a reason so maybe read the full story before starting a thread about it?

*Not AGS

if thats true lets put this thread to bed then zzz...zz.....z....z.zz.... :rolleyes:

Seachmall wrote: »
    Only if you're Polish or making your communion I'm afraid.

Perhaps you could try qualifying as a teacher.

I am a polish teacher making my communion.....in Donegal!

I will have the monies now please!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭talla10

davet82 wrote: »
    if thats true lets put this thread to bed then zzz...zz.....z....z.zz.... :rolleyes:

Well it is true but Garda bashing is too fun for some to let a thing like the truth get in the way....:rolleyes:

*Not AGS

Careful, he's a cop!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Attabear wrote: »
    I am a polish teacher making my communion.....in Donegal!

I will have the monies now please!

Not before I report you to the Independent you won't!!

acutally keep this thread goin its gettin fun :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,366 ✭✭✭micropig

davet82 wrote: »
    yeah its poxy but i'm not fuming tbh

And not suprised:)

"Garda gets off with crime"

No news to report here
    Carry on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,837 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Check out his twitter, seems to be gloating about it, scum.

https://mobile.twitter.com/#!/emlynmulligan/status/165398376513413120

Well I'm a Polish Garda Teacher and the communion is coming up? Any monies?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

micropig wrote: »
    Well I'm a Polish Garda Teacher and the communion is coming up? Any monies?:p

when are you back in the country to sign on next? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,915 ✭✭✭cursai

No news to report here
    Carry on

Reading some of your posts lately Micropig........they be hatin' a lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,276 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Cut the guy some slack will yiz? I bet he's getting an awful rippin' from all the other public servants down at the GAA club.

when are you back in the country to sign on next? ;)

I only fly over and back twice a week:(
    cursai wrote: »
    Reading some of your posts lately Micropig........they be hatin' a lot.

Hatin' the fact I'm not a guard

Any hush money going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭Proxy

talla10 wrote:

*Not AGS

So not only did the Garda (who is meant to uphold the law), break the law, but the Garda who was meant to enforce the law at the time of the crime failed to do so correctly. The very same as the IT story, also regards drink driving.

Thanks for clearing that one up for me. :rolleyes:

I only fly over and back twice a week:(

Hatin' the fact I'm not a guard

Any hush money going?

Blue murder is what they get away with. And nobody else gets away with anything......ever. Scandalous.

Spot the guard!! :p

Spot the secondary school student!!:p

Yes In school at the moment, my lazy teacher is sitting and the top of the class thinking I'm sitting here with my book & copy for the last 40 minutes:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭Patrick2010

*Not AGS

I can't see in the story where it says that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

No news to report here
    Carry on

same old, same old.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,601 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

I already posted up a thread on this yesterday evening. It's disgusting to see the other gardai circle the wagons to defend this bad egg.

Yes In school at the moment, my lazy teacher is sitting and the top of the class thinking I'm sitting here with my book & copy for the last 40 minutes:p

Your going places...:)i can tell.