aaaaaarrrrrrrggggghhhhhhhhh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

I thought I was after getting better earlier, but now my sickness has come back! :( It's worse though because now it's my head that's sore.. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

I'm creeping myself out watching whatever movie on RTE 2 right now on my own...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Aoifey! wrote: »
    I'm creeping myself out watching whatever movie on RTE 2 right now on my own...

I'm gonna get sick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Namlub wrote: »
    I'm gonna get sick

Those cookies looked like a fine delicacy..

Namlub wrote: »
    I'm gonna get sick

The cookies :eek:

Yockkk. Gretchen Weiners, you disappoint me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

This movie just disappoints me.
    I was expecting so much better from the description in the TV Paper Guide thingy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

So there I am, nice and tucked up in bed, about to fall asleep, when my brothers mate pulls up in his obnoxiously loud, gay, fúckin' wánkermobile of a car, with 3 of his arséhole mates in it. Only for one of them to open the window, produce a megaphone and start shouting into it for my brother to hurry up. He was lucky my brother got out of the house before me. The car would have no rear window and the megaphone would have been shoved so far up the guys arse people in China would be able to hear him shít.

I mean who does that? At halfpast twelve in the morning, in a housing estate, on a Wednesday, in the middle of the night? Don't get me wrong - I love having a bit of craic as much as the next guy, if not more. But there's limits FFS! It's gotten to the point where ten minutes later I heard Garda sirens and I genuinely hoped they were pulling my brother and his mates over.

First night I was gonna get to bed early and all too... Feck you insomnia!

Sorry for the rant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

I have no internet except on my phone.
    :c

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I've just realised that the only words I've said to actual human beings in the past 3 days have been "Thank you."..... and come to think of it, I've only actually seen 3 human beings in 3 days.... yeah... staying here for an extra week may have been a mistake. :\

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    I've just realised that the only words I've said to actual human beings in the past 3 days have been "Thank you."..... and come to think of it, I've only actually seen 3 human beings in 3 days.... yeah... staying here for an extra week may have been a mistake. :\

That happened to me before and I started going to subway just so I could chat with the staff :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

I have a kidney infection, just in time for Christmas, woo :(

That's if the doctor was right, they were on their last day before Christmas holidays and just kinda threw me out the door with some antibiotics...:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

If you vote jumpguy for best jumpguy - I promise to sort out all your maladies** and problems*.

**jumpguy is not a qualified doctor and cannot sort out your maladies...legally.

*jumpguy doesn't really care about your problems, but will pretend to care.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Wish today was over, seriously not in the mood for anything!

Had a massive post written out detailing why today has been so unbelievably shit, and I've only been awake an hour, but I was just getting annoyed again. Suffice to say I'm late, I'm hungry and I hate you all

I feel like crap but I have so much to do and I'm meant to go out tonight :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Queue in the post office is HUGE :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

The one trait I liked about my hair -that it doesn't get greasy really quickly- seems to be dying. I don't want to have to wash my hair every day, it's so much effort

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭Jamie Starr

University suuuuuuccccckssssssssssssss. I'm also pretty sure I left a few very important documents (and drawings) back in Holland. Don't think some randomer having my name, address, artwork, bank account details and password is a very good thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Tired...sick...manflu...why...*end transmission*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭ohthebaby

Being home for Christmas is proving to be a terribly bittersweet experience. Nice being back with family, good food, good shops, normal telly but I'm missing my boyfriend a lot more than I should. We haven't been able to talk properly and it's all made worse by the fact he should be spending this holiday here with us but thanks to our stupid country and its stupid rules he can't. Aaah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Fergus_

Stuck in bed with a bad flu. :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Everything involving flash is like, fragmenting, can't watch it. Weird :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

I have no internet except on my phone.
    :c

That's me too for the next few weeks >.< loving being at home for 2 full weeks for probably the first time since this time last year, but the lack of internet is disturbing. Unless you count a vodafone dongle which occasionally decides to work internet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

Eeek, same! Hating this no interweb thing :( Another arrrrggghhh.... they cut my hair SO badly! Not happy! Its uneven and I look like a straw roof :( Also, think I've managed to screw things up again with a good friend of mine. Suppose telling her the truth maybe wasnt the best idea after all.

And I fell again :( Now have a bruise the size of Europe on my ass!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Work 1-9 tomorrow..ugh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    Work 1-9 tomorrow..ugh!

Working all week half 1-10 so .I.. :P

Managed to bite a big lump out of my tongue. Ow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Aoifey! wrote: »
    Managed to bite a big lump out of my tongue. Ow.

O_O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

I think my mum is determined to make me hate her. I want to go back to Dublin :(