If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 11/12 - Mod Note 4153

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,319 ✭✭✭Glico Man

I'm guessing whatever the outcome we'll be firing in an appeal straight away. Won't that delay the ban?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Tusky wrote: »
    An absolute nightmare for the club. It's time for Carroll to start scoring.

Its hard to score from the bench.

A Carroll and Gerrard (if fit) partnership up front could work well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

aaronh007 wrote: »
    I'm guessing whatever the outcome we'll be firing in an appeal straight away. Won't that delay the ban?

Given how long the initial charge took to come, he might be retired before its heard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Baaaaaaaah

Nerves gone :pac: :pac: :pac:

What's pink, purple, and goes oink. A battered sausage

Sorry, i can't stand this waiting

• Site Banned Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭paddy kerins

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

I haven't done so much F5ing in my life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 820 ✭✭✭kop77

I haven't done so much F5ing in my life.

look what happened me ffs............

185455.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Delayed is the chatter.

mike65 wrote: »
    Delayed is the chatter.

Hung jury:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

That fake Commolli account catches me out every time.

@Richard_Buxton_ Richard Buxton
    Confirmed: @boeing have told me that, contrary to rumours, they have no plans to sponsor the new Liverpool stadium

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,781 ✭✭✭ASOT

kop77 wrote: »

Sad times i taught their sponsorship could have helped the stadium plans take off!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

ASOT wrote: »
    Sad time i taught their sponsorship could have helped the stadium plans take off!

It brings us all back down to earth really :(

@bensmith_TimesBen Smith
    No news on Suarez/Evra, yet. No one is saying a thing. Tick tock, tick tock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

I see Jonjo Shelvey got Player of the month in the championship, fair play!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,636 ✭✭✭jenno86

What's your point?

My point is I'm pissed off and venting my anger on Boards.ie :D

Seriously though, a loyalty bonus? I can see the sense in maybe a goals bonus, not a loyalty one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

No decision untill at least the 20th from the FA website.

http://www.thefa.com/TheFA/Disciplinary/NewsAndFeatures/2011/suarez-evra-161211

Opr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,319 ✭✭✭Glico Man

I realise its a difficult and sensitive situation but what a joke of an organisation

aaronh007 wrote: »
    I realise its a difficult and sensitive situation but what a joke of an organisation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Phoenix Park

Must get paid by the hour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Villa must be happy.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

jenno86 wrote: »
    My point is I'm pissed off and venting my anger on Boards.ie :D

Seriously though, a loyalty bonus? I can see the sense in maybe a goals bonus, not a loyalty one.

No better reason than that i suppose.

All players have these things in their contracts unfortunately, you cant blame him for taking it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

Do ye think LFC will be very active this coming January transfer window?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

i can't see a marquee signing this window, maybe young or someone that doesn't mind being cover.

in other questions, yous think Suarez will play this weekend?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

Do ye think LFC will be very active this coming January transfer window?

Can you think of anyone we would want to get rid of,,Or anyone other clubs would want to take from us ?
    I can't, so Not busy, Unless we bring in someone on loan to replace Lucas

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 36,169 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

danniemcq wrote: »
    i can't see a marquee signing this window, maybe young or someone that doesn't mind being cover.

in other questions, yous think Suarez will play this weekend?

God yeah!!
    He will play every match...........................until Tuesday's news anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

argosy2006 wrote: »
    Can you think of anyone we would want to get rid of,,Or anyone other clubs would want to take from us ?
    I can't, so Not busy, Unless we bring in someone on loan to replace Lucas
    Some of the reliable hacks have said Liverpool were already considering bringing in a midfielder before the Lucas injury.
    Now they seem almost certain to bring someone in as cover.

I've not heard his name mentioned but Sandro at Spurs isn't getting much game time and might be an option IMO
    Hard to see Spurs selling/loaning to Liverpool though.

I can't see Liverpool paying the wages to someone like Lassana Diarra.

Luuk De Jong has been mentioned a bit by Jen Chang.

No doubt Comolli is scouting Europe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,251 ✭✭✭Sappy404

@OptaJoe
    73 - The number of players who have scored more Premier League goals than Fernando Torres since he joined Chelsea. Drought.
    0 - The number of players who scored more goals than Fernando Torres while he was playing for Liverpool. Heyday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

I'd have Torres back in a heartbeat, for 20 million provided he took a cut in wages.

Torres still has the talent the only worry is whether he has the heart for it. He is really at his best when he feels loved and when he loves his surroundings.

AVB sees him everyday and you have got to think he reckons Torres isn't putting in the work, hence he just doesn't trust him.

I just wonder would Kenny be able to light the fire underneath him and get him firing again.

All the rubbish about him being shot due to injuries is just that, rubbish. He still has all the physical tools, his head is just not right. The lying down after tackles, the whinging and moaning, the petulance.

When Torres first arrived he was bustling central defenders out of it, getting knocked over and bouncing straight back up. He needs to find that mindset again.

For 20million (and decent wages) i'd take a chance. If the chance presents itself and Kenny is confident his head is right again i reckon we should swallow our pride and let the lad come home.