Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Toy Show 2011

• Registered Users Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Where was Frank MacNamara?

He joined the PDs and made a fool of himself. Hasn't been seen in public since

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

ArtSmart wrote: »
    btw, what's my bingo prize?

Two fat ladies.

• Registered Users Posts: 669 ✭✭✭sedohre

Any one know when this is repeated? My niece fell asleep watching it tonight, she'll be upset if she misses it altogether.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Them were the days... :(

We never knew how good we had it!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 11,324 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hermy

Ally Dick wrote: »
    He fecked up by not having enough celebrity guests

Are you joking?

Genealogy Forum Mod

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

sedohre wrote: »
    Any one know when this is repeated? My niece fell asleep watching it tonight, she'll be upset if she misses it altogether.

http://www.rte.ie/player/#!v=1125020

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Two fat ladies.
    cool!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Sunday afternooon

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,449 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Sunday! Go do the euro millions with the exact numbers on now. Play it back on Sunday and pretend you won!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

LLS is always repeated on Monday night, but they usually show the toy show on Sunday afternoon as well..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,143 ✭✭✭Benny Cake

Funniest thread in a while!! Night all!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭unitedrover

Imagine Vincent Browne hosting this!

it really is over.

well that was a load of nothing.

just as well the thread was here, for the few laughs.

a pity for those with no LLS thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,322 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

lads, tonight has been enjoyable :D

*hugs to you all*

Where was Frank MacNamara?

He's still trying to run for election.

Genealogy Forum Mod

Hermy wrote: »
    Are you joking?

Who was on it this year other than Olly Murs ?

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

It's an awful arrangement.. who decided to have half the choir sing "oohh ahh ooh ahhh"????

Darren Scully when he saw it wasn't all-white.

Thanks all for the laughs :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭irish1967

Excellent thread as usual. My annual visit to tv forum for another year.

Oh god I'm humming fecking Johnny Logan now.

Imagine Vincent Browne hosting this!

That would be worth the license fee.

Genealogy Forum Mod

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Benny Cake wrote: »
    Funniest thread in a while!! Night all!

Not as funny as the regular LLS thread;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Show was definitely missing a bit of something... I think by over-scripting the show... e.g. "He's thin like you Ryan", chasing the little girl with the nappy etc etc... took away the natural spontaneity that the kids bring to the show...

Also needed a bit more star quality.. thought they would have had Imelda May and JEdward there...

And WAAAAAYYY too much stage school singing.. they should have had more normal kids like that BRILLIANT 9 year old girl with the guitar...

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Who was on it this year other than Olly Murs ?

Who the flup is he? I've never heard of him.
    It doesn't need so-called celebrities.
    The show is for the kids.

Genealogy Forum Mod

• Registered Users Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

This was fun as usual, see you next year lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Not as funny as the regular LLS thread;)

I'm feckin dizzy from trying to keep up with the thread and watching the Toy Show at the same time :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Missed it, so how did The Plank II get on?

I think it was missing some real talent and celebrity - and that doesn't take away that it is for the kids.

I'm feckin dizzy from trying to keep up with the thread and watching the Toy Show at the same time :D

Come back next week and practise hard! You'll be fine.....! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭unitedrover

That would be worth the license fee.

Can imagine this now. "what do you think of this toy?","answer the question!"

I disagree. You need some kids, some toys and some celebrities. This year it was just kids performing. Quite monotonous.
    P.S. the bulk of the toys sucked farts as well.

Missed it, so how did The Plank II get on?
    He's not The Plank II

He's The Splinter.

anyway, bedtime. Have to sleep of the hangover which is already hurting.