aaaaaarrrrrrrggggghhhhhhhhh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Lost me wallet :( Lucky I'd taken all the money out, only lost a few meaningless cards and the wallet itself, but still.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

Working at the open day, my job was to stand in a stair-well in front of a door to a restricted area and stop the leaving certs from wandering in. I was standing there for over four hours when a staff member who'd passed me a few times, took pity on me and brought me a chair. Then a half an hour later one of the team leaders came over and told me he'd received a complaint that I was "sitting around doing nothing." The fuck? What sort of busy body dickhead does that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Lawliet wrote: »
    Working at the open day, my job was to stand in a stair-well in front of a door to a restricted area and stop the leaving certs from wandering in. I was standing there for over four hours when a staff member who'd passed me a few times, took pity on me and brought me a chair. Then a half an hour later one of the team leaders came over and told me he'd received a complaint that I was "sitting around doing nothing." The fuck? What sort of busy body dickhead does that?

Funny, the only other option you had would have been to be "Standing around doing nothing"..... Seriously, did they ever thin of ... hmmm... locking the door?... or perhaps a sign?

Argh: The fridge in this house really isn't big enough for six people. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Funny, the only other option you had would have been to be "Standing around doing nothing"..... Seriously, did they ever thin of ... hmmm... locking the door?... or perhaps a sign?
    To be fair it was a fire door so they couldn't lock it, but yeah I'm job could have just be covered by a sign saying "No Entry -Physio talks on second floor, Medicine talks in the basement. No you cannot just 'Have a look around the anatomy labs'"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,086 ✭✭✭Fbjm

Today, I learned that it is a bad idea to down a naggin of captain morgan in under seven seconds, as bad things will inevitably follow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

Fbjm wrote: »
    Today, I learned that it is a bad idea to down a naggin of captain morgan in under seven seconds, as bad things will inevitably follow.

Is that even possible??

Fbjm wrote: »

You needed to learn that?? :confused:

For future reference, also a bad idea to drink 75CL of Jager in 30minutes... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

My mum says I have to get something for christmas :( wish she'd just leave it.

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    You needed to learn that?? :confused:

For future reference, also a bad idea to drink 75CL of Jager in 30minutes... :pac:

Duly noted :P

Is that even possible??

Yep, this is the first time it had a bad affect on me though. Might be the big bottle of green 15% mystery drink I had just before it :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭degausserxo

I'm too tired to do anything, but not tired enough to sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

I really don't like the Toy Show...am I alone? :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Maybe it's the snowy vid...but I really feel the urge to post this:

Nope, I haven't been able to watch it since I was about 12. (or whatever age I was when Gay Byrne stopped doing it). I think it's got something to do with the fact I hate kids. I have no patience watching it when the kid is like "Ummmm.... ammmm.... welll..... I liked this toy because........ammmm....it's nice." and then you get little stuck up bitches (usually doing the books) who are 8 going on 30 and think they're f*cking fabulous. /rant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Every year I get caught up in the hype and then get bored after about twenty minutes. :pac: I get dirty looks for trying to change the channel though. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

I dunno what to think.
    I like some toys. Hate the others.
    Hate Tubridy.
    Hate the kids.
    Hate the attempts at talent.
    Hate the goon celebrities they get in now (they used to have people like Liam Neeson on it)

BUT I STILL ALWAYS WATCH IT!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

I still miss Gay Byrne tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

jumpguy wrote: »
    I still miss Gay Byrne tbh.

Cant say I do. He was just as smug as the rest

He was just as smug as the rest

No.

Just no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

My dad was watching some film on RTE2, and then my mam came in and put it on...

I'm now sitting here with headphones blasting the new Rubberbandits album. More fun. so much more fun.

Tubridy's little quips annoy me. The kids are almost always bratty attention seekers (and I like children in general) and its sickeningly rehearsed. Its taking up the majority of my facebook newsfeed. The list goes on! :pac:

It's funny reading my newsfeed without watching it because I've no context for any of the following:
    That dog toy? A load of ****e if you ask me.
    Jedward! ****!
    God-damnit Tubs.......

etc, etc, etc, etc, etc,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

My favorite status was:
    Tubs chasing after a screaming child, what's new..

I may have just defriended someone on facebook because their constant commentary on the Toy Show reached a new low. Oh well, don't know how they escaped my last friend spring clean anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

My favourite status was:

"okay ryan, leave the kitchens to the women.."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 764 ✭✭✭floutingmaxims

Ugggh. I dont know if im more angry or upset. Actually no, im really pissed f*ckin off! Had a catch up tonight with one of my best friends in which she filled me in on what went on at this girls birthday (see post #2677). I am so angry. :mad: I thought by not going to the party i would avoid drama but of course some people are just sad and petty and have nothing better to do then make up a big pile of shit about others.

Ok so i may have a questionable photo on facebook but i am NOT a lesbian. I didn't shift that girl, we were drunk and having a laugh for a photo which people tend to do when drunk. Its not a big deal. Anyway so this girl, lets call her Dax for all intents and purposes. Dax tells everyone that i'm a lesbian and that i was shifting the girl in my picture all night :eek: and that we then spread it all over facebook and are proud about it. She then started talking about how I must be getting into girls at university and that there is no doubt in her mind that I'm definitely a lesbian..

Now as if this wasn't bad enough, it gets worse. One of my closest friends who goes to college with me backs her up and says she has a point. And says i'm dry when im in Limerick cause i don't go out much. I go out at least once a week and if i dont go drinking i go to my friends house in the city. Just cause i dont spend every waking second with her, drinking all the time and passing out in random places(yay,fun) doesn't make me dry or a lesbian..OMFG.

I'm not a person to hold a grudge for long and while Dax is a complete and utter bitch i tolerate her for peace sake but when somebody that i regard as a close friend goes and does that to me i'm not going to put up with it. I dont know if im going to say it to her but im definitely going to be keeping my distance..and if she thinks she's getting a birthday present this December she is sadly mistaken.

And im gonna leave myself tagged in that picture cause i find it humorous cause it was all in good fun and an overall comical night of mad antics and craic. I know ye go look at it all the time and it just proves how sad you are. SAD SAD PEOPLE!!!!!

Also the other girl(not dax) although i told her i wasnt going to go to Galway Wednesday cause i had no money text me twice when she was on the bus saying "Are you in Galway yet?" "How are you getting here, im on the bus.. I hate public transport!". I told you more than once i couldn't go and i know that was an intentional attempt to let me know how i was missing out. Screw you. Im done. Continue being fake, best of luck with it, im sure it'll get you far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 565 ✭✭✭DoBhrionn

I love the Toy Show, but the ads... So. Many. Ads.

Also I barely had to watch the the bloody show as people were pretty much giving a complete live feed of the whole thing.
    Which somewhat ruined it :(
    ....I think my block list needs a bit of filling....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

I had it on mute most of the time, but I did happen to hear Tubs calling a child a nerd:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

Previous Toy Shows have been better IMO. I wasnt impressed!

Btw lads...any of ye in the Cork region...UCC student has gone missing. It's all over FB. If ye can go onto collegeroad.ie FB page and share the link! Looks like they need all the web activity they can get! Hope hes found ok :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

The children get more annoying every year.