If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Oh no just realised is it unFunny Friday? and festive fiver all in one!
    I think I might try be sadistic and see how long I can stick it!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Oh holy jebus amanda bruker is on newstalk, unFunny Friday it is so! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

pc7 wrote: »
    Oh no just realised is it unFunny Friday? and festive fiver all in one!
    I think I might try be sadistic and see how long I can stick it!

All you would need is Damo as host and it would be the perfect storm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭kitsy13

hello, good afternoon and your very welcome to "funny friday"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

How bad is this going to be.

"live" audience (probably Dundrum Shopping Centre/ILAC or somesuch, then its the one and only Unfunny gang along with Balloon Rodgers and who knows pluggging their Pain-tomines to high heaven along with the 'taruuuly amaaaayzing' offers as traders unload their unsaleable junk fro a fiver.

Car crash radio, the popcorn is on the desk.

Syl with first ancient joke.....c.1955

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,682 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Oh no.... :( :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Uh oh, don't think I'll be here long seeing... *switches to Moncrieff*

See yiz Monday lads and lassies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

That joke is years old.

Newstalk it is I suppose.

RadioRetro wrote: »
    Uh oh, don't think I'll be here long seeing... *switches to Moncrieff*

Amanda brunker is on! You may be back. Although I don't think I can even stick this for another minute! :mad:

Who is the wheezebag?:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 Aido22

Someone needs their inhaler!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Jokes straight from the Best Of Hal Roach again..

That sounds like charlie mccreevy not michael noonan, god they are f**king brutal, think its christmas fm for me until Amanda is gone from newstalk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Tell yer man to stop wheezing at his own crap jokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭woysworld

OH NO "FUNNY FRIDAY"... OUT OF HERE....:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,123 ✭✭✭✭neris

That really is tripe n cow **** on that show. Unfunny aul fellas friday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭miketv

How does this get on the national state broadcaster?
    Embarrasing stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Licence fee well spent. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

tried to tune into the Wonderful Festive Fiver Funny Friday but I got Christmas FM instead on 88.10 FM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

Amanda brunker is on! You may be back. Although I don't think I can even stick this for another minute! :mad:

It's not often that Funny Friday is the lesser of two evils! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

This is actually one of the better Funny Friday's.

I've only self-harmed three times so far...

Can I tell him what he told the donkey?

*sigh*

Joseph:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Glad they find themselves so funny.

Are the audience being paid from the Fund or have the been bussed in from the nearest big-house?

Oh sweet jeesus.......heres Noel V. with his "Murphy walks into a bar..." routine, Jurys Cabaret vintage.

I never realised Joe tries to get in on the jokes! does anyone have a webcam, these guys sound like they should be extras on the walking dead!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Its not bad lads/lassys, so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Christ sake Brunker on Newstalk.. She's a chef now, is there no start to this woman's talents... no refuge from unFunny Friday today.. :( ...

realies wrote: »
    Its not bad lads/lassys, so far.

Really? I'm sitting here cringing, I haven't laughed once or even wanted to try! I worry that its usually worse!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Really? I'm sitting here cringing, I haven't laughed once or even wanted to try! I worry that its usually worse!

Some of the oneliners are funny :D:D

Are they paying people to laugh in the background??