If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Brds Xbox Clan - Read Post #1 for Rules / GT's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

redman85 wrote: »
    ok got invites out to everyone on my friends list.

Shammy dont have you on my friends list (dam you UPC) so throw us an friends request and I'll add you. (this goes for anyone)

I'm sure once people are part of the clan they can invite other people

F/R Sent :)

I considered changing back to eircom/vodafone last month over not being able to play with upc users but when i saw my neighbours speedtest results ......:(
    Wimax is my last hope if it ever "comes across the nation"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Randall Floyd

Got in at long last, how do I join?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭rolexeagle1

cant get on elite for the life of me!! benji87FTW if you get a chance to send an invite anyone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭eco2live

When Its working can you invite GT = Plumpynuter please? I sent a friend request to make things easier.

Cheers,

Baz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

x43r0 wrote: »
    I think he's joking.

Technically I wasn't, the strongest in Society should always lead! :D I'm a happy middle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭iLikeWaffles

CORaven wrote: »
    FFA, Throwing knives only, +20 points for a kill, -10 for a death, 5min time limit

Thats a quility idea!!

Yeah count me in GT: HipLipRabry
    eco2live wrote: »
    So what would the the boards clan tag be?

[BRDS]

With clans up to 100 players and the elite service (when it works :rolleyes:) it will be good craic to have a list of automatic stats for 100 Irish who people who play the game and communicate on boards.

How about clan tag [Éire] keepin it real!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Plenty of the COD forum regulars already use BRDS anyway. And Éire is fairly generic, esp. in a game that usually pits you against locals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭docdolittle

I'm in the clan now, only me and pete though so far :P

us's on now?

Yup

Yup

any games goin HipLipRabry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Say hello to the newest team member :p

Just have to wait for the missus to go to bed so I can play

any games goin HipLipRabry

Add me and I'll invite ya - docerdeedoo

Say hello to the newest team member :p

Just have to wait for the missus to go to bed so I can play

Thats some insomniac g/f ya got there man :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Thats some insomniac g/f ya got there man :P

Tell me about it! 2 mates just arrived home and now they're all watching "Despicable Me" an it's just started :(

Guess I'll have to play poker instead..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭TheBuck

us's on now?

there is a few of us who dont appear to be part of the clan but are apart of the group , can someone send us invites to the clan so we can join up?

At the rate that Elite is being fixed and the amount of people being signed up we might be ready for a session next weekend?

Oh my Gamertag is Macbuckley so feel free to add me.

cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,683 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

For those new to playing online with Boardsies, the reality has been that its neigh on impossible to marry up time playing together online (Nobody mention the game against IRL).

Also, rather than asking people to add you, it would be simpler if you send friend requests to them.

There is a sticky with the names and gamertags of others.

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

Pete,
    I've logged on to Elite this morning, and there's no sign of any invite. Any help with where it might be on that useless site would be appreciated.

Still haven't gotten my double XP etc... first time I can say I'm rightly p*ssed off about any game...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

everlast75 wrote: »
    Pete,
    I've logged on to Elite this morning, and there's no sign of any invite. Any help with where it might be on that useless site would be appreciated.

Still haven't gotten my double XP etc... first time I can say I'm rightly p*ssed off about any game...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭MiCr0

if some one could invite me that would be great - ieMiCr0

i'm not sure i've got redman85 on my friends list

For those new to playing online with Boardsies, the reality has been that its neigh on impossible to marry up time playing together online (Nobody mention the game against IRL).

Also, rather than asking people to add you, it would be simpler if you send friend requests to them.

There is a sticky with the names and gamertags of others.

Ive sent out a fair few invites already but the main question i have is how do you join the Clan? Anyone know ?

Tried inviting a few there , I dont have the options .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭redman85

Everlast and X, no idea where you would find the invite. Doc and Seamus joined last night. Maybe they could shed some light on it. If not I'll send another one when I can log back in.....could be awhile:rolleyes:

MiCr0 send us a friend request and I'll invite you tonight when I get home from work.

TheBuck wrote: »
    Ive sent out a fair few invites already but the main question i have is how do you join the Clan? Anyone know ?

Ok lads -

Under "your group tag" - enter BRDS.

Seems to work!

Since Pete has the clan up and running , I only see Doc wanting to be leader are there any other people that want to throw their name into the hat so we can get it finalised ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Ok lads -

Seems to work!

That's the group, not the clan. Clans are private, you have to send invites specifically.
    Shammy wrote: »
    Since Pete has the clan up and running , I only see Doc wanting to be leader are there any other people that want to throw their name into the hat so we can get it finalised ?

Depends, what's the salary? :D But no, no I don't.

Ok lads -

Seems to work!

I think thats just for the groups, its the clan bit I am having trouble with but now i belive you need to be invited by the clan leader.

Id suggest that to make it easy for the clan leader that who ever wants to be in the clan to post on the clan feed "boards.ie" and that shud do the trick.

https://elite.callofduty.com/connect/clan/view/165989

GT=Macbuckley

That's the group, not the clan. Clans are private, you have to send invites specifically.

Ah - me see!!!

In that case, I refer ye to my previous post - where the heck do you see the invites :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭redman85

Everlast thats the BRDS group not the clan. The clan is the tab to the left of groups. The invite might be there

Ah - me see!!!

In that case, I refer ye to my previous post - where the heck do you see the invites :(

It will be on your main page , beside feeds I think.

Edit : Career page , you have feeds/notifications/invites/system