Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Oldskool Appreciation Party - O.A.P's thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

germulhall wrote: »
    I presume it would alright. I only have one laptop running off mine so i wouldnt be the man to talk to on that one mate but i would imagine that the PS3's wouldn't take near that much speed off Asa. You seem to be losing a lot. And if you only downloaded the CCleaner recently its looking more like thats your problem.
    You will also need to download a Defragger from here http://download.cnet.com/Defraggler/3000-2248_4-10752905.html as well which may take a good few hours to complete. Some can take a day or more . :eek: It all depends on how clooged up with ****e your laptop may be man. But its well worth it in the end as your laptop will be like new afterwards. I only Defragged mine a few months back and it completely changed the performance back to where it should be. It took around 5 hours and wasnt to bad in the end. Hopefully if you run the CCleaner regularily you may not have to Defrag but if the ****e speed keeps up i'd deffo do it Asa.

The Speedtest site is there to show you what exact speeds you are getting off your service provider and to see if your being robbed or not. I've always presumed it to be acurate and have never heard anything to the contrary so far. If you scroll down the left hand corner of the page on the site it should state something similar to that effect. Let us know how ya get on man.

2 playstations running now and were up to 12 so this answers my question when i run the test it checks the speed at that particualr point in time that i am receiving on my pc and not what speed is been sent.(thats what i'm thinking now anyways)I'll check it again later when all the playstations are off.But i have checked it in the past and it's been pretty much bang on.I was on 25mbs in my own house.

Ger i'm on a desktop not a laptop why do you d/l a defragger i know there built into pc@s not sure about laptops.Yes i have defragged in the past.The time it takes also depends on the amout of files etc you actually have on your pc.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭germulhall

aceberg wrote: »
    2 playstations running now and were up to 12 so this answers my question when i run the test it checks the speed at that particualr point in time that i am receiving on my pc and not what speed is been sent.(thats what i'm thinking now anyways)I'll check it again later when all the playstations are off.But i have checked it in the past and it's been pretty much bang on.I was on 25mbs in my own house.

Ger i'm on a desktop not a laptop why do you d/l a defragger i know there built into pc@s not sure about laptops.Yes i have defragged in the past.The time it takes also depends on the amout of files etc you actually have on your pc.:)

Yeah sure see how ya get on this evening and if it keeps up give UPC a bell man. Most defraggers that come with your Desktop are only small programs that dont give you a full system defrag so your only pissin in the wind with them. I havent used my built in defragger in a couple of years and only use the CCleaner a few times every week and have had no problems in a long while. But it may just be your provider as i heard of a good few people having trouble with UPC all year. Hard to know man. Its all about a bit of trial and error i suppose. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

You're not even joking? Like I said, that is cheesier htan that Gigi track I put up. My DJ misjah acid track is solid as **** and just shows how little taste most of you have.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Sides DC classics mixed by Ken Tobin.

Side 1
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=S1KS5C34

Punchanella - Santransisco
    State of Grace - Not Over Yet
    Marcella Detroit - Higher
    My Friend Sam - Its My Pleasure
    Keith Mac - Dee Dah Dah
    Hyper Go Go - Never Let Go
    The Shaker - Mooncat
    Linear Logic - Horny As Funk
    Chapter 9 - The Wall
    Rozzo - Into Your Heart
    Cocktail Twins - Remember Remember
    D.O.P. - Lion
    Bedrock - For What You Dream Of
    Viewfinder - I Want You All Night
    Chapter 9 - Rollercoaster
    K.G.B. - Burnin Like Fire
    Tocatta - Skychild
    Dharma Bums - Dharma Means Truth
    M.D.M.A. - Kreator
    Rizzo - Keep Ya Head On
    M.D.M.A. - Karma Chant
    Invader - Invader
    Visions Of Shiva - Perfect Day

Side 2
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=1F7K1DLT

Vision Masters feat Kylie Minogue – Keep on Pumpin it (1991)
    The Shaker – Just Lick It (1995)
    Kay Merry Go Round – Tales From The Crypt (1993)
    Tin Tin Out – Always (1995)
    Viewfinder – Back II Front (1992)
    The Two Amigos – Set You Free (1995)
    Funky Dory – Goodtimes (1994)
    Gemini IV – Jump (1994)
    Inspiral Carpets – Saturn 5 (1994)
    De Donatis III – The Sound (1997)
    The Source – Clouds (1997)
    Movin Melodies – P.A.R.T.Y. (1994)
    Coloured Vision – Violet Rain (1993)
    Mo Tune – Infinite Climax (1994)
    Baby Doc – Temptation Of The Matahari (1995)
    Planet E Team – Gooroo (1995)
    Formosa – OD On Groove (1991)

jonnny68 wrote: »
    Sides DC classics mixed by Ken Tobin.

Side 1
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=S1KS5C34

Punchanella - Santransisco
    State of Grace - Not Over Yet
    Marcella Detroit - Higher
    My Friend Sam - Its My Pleasure
    Keith Mac - Dee Dah Dah
    Hyper Go Go - Never Let Go
    The Shaker - Mooncat
    Linear Logic - Horny As Funk
    Chapter 9 - The Wall
    Rozzo - Into Your Heart
    Cocktail Twins - Remember Remember
    D.O.P. - Lion
    Bedrock - For What You Dream Of
    Viewfinder - I Want You All Night
    Chapter 9 - Rollercoaster
    K.G.B. - Burnin Like Fire
    Tocatta - Skychild
    Dharma Bums - Dharma Means Truth
    M.D.M.A. - Kreator
    Rizzo - Keep Ya Head On
    M.D.M.A. - Karma Chant
    Invader - Invader
    Visions Of Shiva - Perfect Day

Side 2
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=1F7K1DLT

Vision Masters feat Kylie Minogue – Keep on Pumpin it (1991)
    The Shaker – Just Lick It (1995)
    Kay Merry Go Round – Tales From The Crypt (1993)
    Tin Tin Out – Always (1995)
    Viewfinder – Back II Front (1992)
    The Two Amigos – Set You Free (1995)
    Funky Dory – Goodtimes (1994)
    Gemini IV – Jump (1994)
    Inspiral Carpets – Saturn 5 (1994)
    De Donatis III – The Sound (1997)
    The Source – Clouds (1997)
    Movin Melodies – P.A.R.T.Y. (1994)
    Coloured Vision – Violet Rain (1993)
    Mo Tune – Infinite Climax (1994)
    Baby Doc – Temptation Of The Matahari (1995)
    Planet E Team – Gooroo (1995)
    Formosa – OD On Groove (1991)

Nice 1 Jonny, going to d/l this now and have a listen, I actually have some of these vinyls (bought from Ken himself - really nice bloke)

http://www.adverts.ie/vinyl/1000-dance-records-for-sale-hard-house-trance-dublin-classics/324022

Think I've a coupla other mixes he sent me somewhere on my phd, I'll try dig them out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭SteoL

aceberg wrote: »

Asa man on UPC you should have the fasted BB around. WHen I had them I was dl files in seconds that previously took hours. Defo get onto them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭ROCKY MANGAN

es-cee wrote: »
    can't find a full vid of this track, which is a pity. coz it's fúckin killer!

got re-released a coupla years back on vinyl, gonna have to buy myself a copy.

es i have that in me house paid a tenner for it, its yours for the same if u want bud??:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭ianuss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭sgtbilko01

Two more off the Hitlist from the other thread...

P1 is : Bommerang - innerspace

R is : Claas one - exotherm reaktion

SteoL wrote: »
    Asa man on UPC you should have the fasted BB around. WHen I had them I was dl files in seconds that previously took hours. Defo get onto them

Ah yeah i know steo.I'd say its the playstations robbing the alot of the speed.I'll be belling them 2morrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

es i have that in me house paid a tenner for it, its yours for the same if u want bud??:cool:

yeah man, sweet as a nut. you on paypal?

not oldskool, but a good track is a good track, and i thought it would be better appreciated here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

EarlERizer wrote: »

Watched that documentary a few months ago. Wanted to kick the b0ll0cks out of their old manager by the end of it. A horrible, despicable c*nt if ever there was one. I'm presuming they've hired a new one since reforming.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

This is a superb mix from Slipmatt i remember buying this but i lost CD2 of it

http://www.filesonic.com/file/2845437865/VA-UDP_88-92_The_Anthems_2.rar

Tracklist

CD1

1-01 Source, The – You Got The Love 4:01
    1-02 Kariya – Baby Let Me Love You Tonite 4:59
    1-03 Sueno Latino – Sueno Latino 4:34
    1-04 Raze – Break 4 Love 4:50
    1-05 Debbie Malone – Rescue Me 4:09
    1-06 Dionne – Come Get My Lovin' 2:50
    1-07 Fast Eddie – I Can Dance 3:05
    1-08 Fast Eddie – Acid Thunder 3:05
    1-09 WestBam – Monkey Say, Monkey Do 3:07
    1-10 Wood Allen – Airport 89 2:03
    1-11 Renegade Soundwave – The Phantom 2:07
    1-12 Humanoid – Stakker Humanoid 4:32
    1-13 Silver Bullet – Bring Forth The Guilotine 6:11
    1-14 Shut Up & Dance – £20 To Get In 3:07
    1-15 A Homeboy A Hippie & A Funky Dread – Total Confusion 3:00
    1-16 4 Hero – Mr. Kirk's Nightmare 5:02
    1-17 One Tribe – What Have You Done? 3:42
    1-18 Future Sound Of London – Papua New Guinea 4:52

CD2

2-01 Nightmares On Wax – Dextrous 3:04
    2-02 LFO – LFO 2:43
    2-03 Pink Noise – Give Me The Energy 3:27
    2-04 GTO – Pure 3:14
    2-05 Doctor Baker – Kaos 4:10
    2-06 Kick Squad – Sound Clash 4:01
    2-07 Moby – Go 4:01
    2-08 Modular Expansion – Cubes 2:26
    2-09 Petra & Co – Just Let Go 2:56
    2-10 Trigger – Stratosphere 2:29
    2-11 Quadrophonia – Quadrophonia 4:17
    2-12 Cedric Winkleburger & The Yellow Blueberrys – Take It Easy (Remix) 4:27
    2-13 2 Bad Mice – Bombscare 4:26
    2-14 DJ's Unite – Volume 1 3:31
    2-15 Edge – Compnded 4:09
    2-16 Jonny L – Hurt You So 3:29
    2-17 Psychotropic – Hypnosis 4:43
    2-18 Force Mass Motion – Panic 4:56

Info

Label: United Music LTD. – UMCD004
    Format: 2 × CD, Mixed, Compilation
    Released: 23 Jun 1997
    Genre: Electronic
    Style: Breakbeat, House, Acid, Techno

DJ Mix, Compiled By – DJ Slipmatt

Size:313.2MB
    MPEG 1.0 layer 3
    44100Hz Stereo
    320kbit

ivibv2qj0oqpcg262k0i.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

yeah man, sweet as a nut. you on paypal?
    na es if your in dublin ill meet ye with it no problems you southside or north of the river??:eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭Mister Dread

Blast from the old school past. Anybody know what became of Night Owls?

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/300579_10150282607174480_579004479_7698390_6655841_n.jpg

Blast from the old school past. Anybody know what became of Night Owls?

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/300579_10150282607174480_579004479_7698390_6655841_n.jpg

it reopened a few years ago, il mondo it was called. was in it a few times, think its closed again tho.

na es if your in dublin ill meet ye with it no problems you southside or north of the river??:eek::eek:

thats cool man yeah, i'm just beside artane mate, are you northside?

just have to pay a few bills this week and then i'll grab it off ya then ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

not oldskool, but a good track is a good track, and i thought it would be better appreciated here.

The guy is real good! here he is on Grafton street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

Off Topic

F&*KUP by RTE stagehands :rolleyes: :)

It's on the player for a clearer video. :)

Anybody got an mp3 of this.

Equazion – Close your eyes (Q-Tex remix)

Few id's aswell lads.Had these id before.But lost the folder i had them in.Managed to remember most meself but can't remember theser.1 is a Sy-Kick track i d/l from Ger soooooooooooooooo

thats cool man yeah, i'm just beside artane mate, are you northside?

just have to pay a few bills this week and then i'll grab it off ya then ;)
    sound es , well when ur ready pm me your number an ill get it over 2 ye..:D